We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food poor service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
8985 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34108
239-598-2424
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #279 of 803 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Vanderbilt Beach Road
Description: Fleming's Naples, FL is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located on Tamiami in Naples Park, just a short distance from I-75, near Pelican Bay and Bonita Springs.
UK
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good food poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We had so many decent restaurants to visit around our hotel location and this came recommended to us as a must. We booked and were slightly disappointed. The service was average at best we both ordered steaks which were cooked exactly as we had ordered, but the sides came at least five minutes later warm French fries which we sent back and 10 very average green beans ( both $10 each ) we expected better for the price if these had been better then this would bean excellent meal. An unhappy waiter trudged off with the returned dish and when we did get some hot fries we were nearly finished. When we complained to our waitress she was completely indifferent to our complaint, which we reflected in our tip. Excellent steaks spoilt by average at best service and average sides.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    48
    21
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Too much good local competition to go back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband & I went to Fleming's because we had received a gift voucher from a credit card company. The restaurant was full which we hoped was a good sign. Our waiter was just OK, not particularly personable or very attentive. Caesar salad and wedge salad were very good. I had the petite filet which came as I ordered and was tender. My husband had the short ribs which were average in flavor. They did come with a side of spinach which was also just average. Not crazy about a place where you have to order all your sides separately and they aren't inexpensive for a small portion. After we'd finished our main courses, it was like we'd been forgotten. Eventually someone came to clear the plates and our waiter returned to take dessert/coffee order. There are too many good restaurants locally with great food & service to go back to Fleming's with high prices & mediocre service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Tomahawk steak prepared to perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have dined at Flemings in Naples several times and it is ALWAYS expensive. Most people now have the technology to check a menu online, and know what they are getting into before they dine. Please do not be swayed by prior reviewers who complain about the prices, it is pricey and do not dine there if that is an issue for you. That being said, we had another fantastic meal. We dined at 8:30 at night which does free up the crazy 6:00-8:00 dinner rush for the servers. Bartenders were very friendly and quick, love the white linen clothed tables and they have a nicely appointed wine list. Our server was Carl and he was obviously trained very well and could tell by the small nuances that we were ready to settle in for a couple of hours and enjoy our experience. The salads were crisp and cold and served with chilled forks. My husband and I shared the Tomahawk steak which was divine! We ordered it medium-rare plus and it was cooked to perfection, beautifully seasoned and piping hot. We also shared a generous portion of sauteed mushroom. We were celebrating our anniversary and at he end of the meal Carl brought us a box of chocolates and a $25 gift card for a future meal. Overall we loved our experience and will return for sure!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What happened?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

What happened to Flemings food and service.? Terrible streaks 2 of 3 were over cooked and tough as nails . It was so loud the wine order wasn't heard and had to be reordered. So sad to see this steak house to down hill so quickly . Happy hour only for this poor restruant. So crowded ,I guess they don't care any more about food or service.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very ordinary and insanely expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Very small portions, steak was tough! Pretentious waiter who took forever, was forgetful and inexperienced. You expect a much better meal and great service when paying for lavish dinners in this price range. Fell well short in all categories.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.