We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Priced, Under Cooked and Extremely Loud” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
8985 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34108
239-598-2424
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #263 of 793 restaurants in Naples
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Vanderbilt Beach Road
Description: Fleming's Naples, FL is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located on Tamiami in Naples Park, just a short distance from I-75, near Pelican Bay and Bonita Springs.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Over Priced, Under Cooked and Extremely Loud”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Flemings's has a nice bar atmosphere, but for a high priced steak house it is far too noisy. I was with a party of four and after basically yelling to carry on a conversation, I was looking forward to a great steak. The menu has a nice selection of food. I order a Filet Mignon cooked medium. When the waiter returned with my steak, it was nearly rare. Two of the other people I was with had the same problem with under cooked meat. The waiter apologized and said he would have it taken care of. When he returned, the steaks were so over cooked I felt like I was eating leather. I did not finish my dinner. I spoke with the manager and explained the issue. For our trouble, we were given free desserts. The cost of the four desserts were not equal to the price of one steak. I would not return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    71
    39
    17
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

With the reputation that this place has you’d think they would have it right. Never again will we return. The seating is crowded, so much that if your seat is on the ‘outside’ you will be constantly banged and knocked. The lighting is so dim that on a previous birthday I was served their famous Beef Flemington raw. Totally raw with uncooked pastry! The staff has got worse over the years with surly attitudes across the board. So with bad food, staff, seating, lighting we’ll never return.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“You Can Sometimes Get Away Without A RSVP During Season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Many of our best restaurants in town fill up and become difficult or impossible to dine without a RSVP. This is one of those locations where you sometimes get lucky. Call ahead during peek times and they'll tell you honestly if they can accommodate you unlike other places where they say they can and then you arrive 30 seconds later and there's a line down the block to sit down. Food is really good, wine list is out of this world, if you tell them what you want, they'll usually get it for you, there's a private dining room if you want to entertain larger parties and off season they do a huge variety of special events to keep you coming through the door whether it's wine tasting or crazy deals on their menu.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A cut above”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Comparing this steak house to others in Naples, I would have to move it to the top of my list based on overall satisfaction. Flemings offers superior service, which isnt that had to find in Naples better restaurants but the menu options, quality of steaks and variety is what makes it stand out in my mind. I like lighter portions and do not want to go out to eat half a cow, here you can have smaller great quality food without compromise.
It is one of the few steak houses that can be high end eating a hamburger, or going all out on a special occasion. The bar fills up fast due to great drink/food/price options. It's got a great ambiance and is perfect when you need that steak house experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great happy hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went there last week, great food and drink for $6 Great beer for $3 Blue Moon,
Cheese burgers were about a half pound and great. Other guests had red and white
wine. Everyone in our party was most happy. Would make this one of your spots to
Try in Naples for happy hour!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.