We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak in a great setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shula's Steak House

Shula's Steak House
5111 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34103
(239) 430-4999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Shula's Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 803 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $50 - $60
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: At The Hilton Naples
Transit: Collier Area Transit (CAT)
Description: The theme for Shula's Steak House is a virtual museum of the 1972 Miami Dolphins' 17-0 perfect season, the NFL's only unbeaten team. The decor includes pictures and game balls from the '72 season. The menus are hand painted on NFL footballs then personally hand signed by Coach Shula himself. The restaurant's reputation has been built on serving the "biggest and the best", which includes Premium Black Angus Beef. The menu features generous portions, including a signature 48-ounce porterhouse steak.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Steak in a great setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We have been to Shula's numerous times and feel their steaks are as good as any first rate steak and chop house. We much prefer the setting at Shula's over many of the other franchise settings. The room is pleasantly decorated, properly lit and not too noisy.

For special occassions this is the place to go for a great steak and dining experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    54
    28
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

A birthday destination for our family. Great food and terrific service. We visit the Tampa Shula's regularly when we are there and the staff remembers us every time. Great steaks but don't try to eat the 84 oz steak - even our son couldn't do it. But he enjoyed trying to!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien,Ct
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“bad experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have reviewed this twice and my review still has not appeared. What's up with that?We had the
French connection sandwich and when it arrived the meat was gray and had no taste. The beef broth also had no taste. It was one of the worst meals I have had in Florida.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Upscale Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a Fine Diniing Steakhouse. It is nice for a Romantic Evening or a Group of friends. They have a nice selection of Steaks which they bring to the table uncooked and you can choose the one you want. These Steaks are expensive but it doesn't stop people from buying them, everything is Alacarte. We have found it to be over priced and over rated. They have a fun Bar area.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Not bad, pretty predictable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Big steaks that were good but pricey. French fries were horrible, soft steak hoise style fries that could have been done in a microwave. Starters only so,so,,,calamari tough and unremarkable. Doubt I will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MktMaven, Business Development Manager at Shula's Steak House, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We are sorry to hear that your experience was not to your satisfaction. I will review your experience with our Team Members at our next meeting. Our goal is to provide a positive experience through our quality of the food we serve and our outstanding customer service. We do hope you will visit with us again so we may redeem ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shula's Steak House also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Shula's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shula's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.