We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Grouper!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captain & Krewe

Captain & Krewe
629 8th Street South, Naples, FL 34102
+1 239-263-1976
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 753 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Captain Kirk's Stone Crabs recently reopened in a completely remodeled space. Our updated space and expanded services called for a new name, and logo. A magical pairing of New Orleans and South Florida, Captain & Krewe serves up superb fresh seafood, prepared classically, in a relaxed and casual environment. Come as you are and enjoy a meal that rivals any fine dining restaurant, with a variety of beer and wine for everyone!
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Best Grouper!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This small takeaway or eat in place (very casual) nice staff but best of all the Grouper and Seafood salad with very little filling was the best!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    22
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Seafood Ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

They;re amazing. Period. That all you need to know. The portion sizes are big and the quality is great!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton(Boston), MA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“For great experience. View this as take out. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My second review - eat here about every 10-14 days. Notice some reviewers unhappy. Best bet is to get take out salads (seafood salad our favorite but all very good) and take to park across street or beach to eat. Tables ok but only if you have no other choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great seafood , very fresh, very good quality at a decent price. Great place to get party meals for any event

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Was dissapointed in the Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

When I realized they were only open till 6, we stopped in about 3pm one day to get some crabs. Decided to eat in and it seemed like they were doing me a favor. Apparently the kitchen was closed and you could only get cooked food from the case (we got crabs). I asked for more horseradish for the cocktail sauce and she told me they'd have to open a new bottle to give me some (woman was obviously not happy about this). Apparently they were in the midst of cleaning up and rather we didn't eat in (had to sit by counter cause they said we couldn't use table and chairs). The crabs were good, but very expensive and the attitude would keep me from coming back. They should have a sign that says only takeout.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain & Krewe also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Captain & Krewe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain & Krewe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.