We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Course, Too Bad 9 Greens Had Been Fertilized” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Lakes Golf Club

Eagle Lakes Golf Club
18100 Royal Tree Parkway, Naples, FL 34114
239 732 0034
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 175 Activities in Naples
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
toronto
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Good Course, Too Bad 9 Greens Had Been Fertilized”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I played Eagle Lakes recently. The course was in good shape when we went but nine of the greens had just been fertilized with something that resembled coarse sea salt. Good luck putting on that! It would have been nice to have gotten a warning when we called in to book a round. Thankfully the other nine hadn't been treated as yet. The course was beautiful otherwise and challenging too. Pretty empty but that could've been because of the fertilizing. We were able to finish in 3 and a half hours even with me taking photos of all the wildlife.... alligators, all kinds of birds, and a stunning pair of bald eagles. Unfortunately, those were the only eagles of the day for us. No bunkers really, just large patches of sand that you also drive through sometimes. Have to be careful to just pick your ball off of them since they're pretty hard.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    8
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Good Course, under improvement. Very friendly staff.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

New green superintendent (after 10+ years of former one); saw results of spraying weeds. Staff says course will return to superior form. Staff very friendly - from ProShop to cart guy. No refreshment cart; water only in 2 locations other then club house.
Very warm day; you baked; hydrate, sunscreen, light colors.
Saw several gators - 'you don't go near them, they won't bother you'. No fishing balls from water either. Don't go near the sloped sides of lakes.
Tee boxes dry & brown but ok. Fairways ok too with no divot marks (yet). Allot of side water from back tees. Greens sloped; fast !! Not many ball marks. Ok cndirion.
Front 9 different from back. Front different each hole. Back more the same to each other. Doesn't bother me. Hope you like dog legs. ((you see the effects of the 'downturn' all around you - front 9 empty lots betw houses, back 9 no development just roads to no-where)).
Clubhouse locker/restroom/bar area good.
Glad it,s public ! Will return.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove
1 review
“Great Value, nice course, friendly staff, hard to beat at the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I've played several times since Nov 2012. Always a better than average value, especially during high season. Summers are super cheap but it's very rainy and lots of bugs. The clubhouse has a great bar and awesome food. Really nice atmosphere and everyone is super friendly. Will be buying their frequent player card again this season.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Challenging round for the inexperienced golfer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I found this course on GolfNow as the tee time and price matched my requirements. On arrival we checked in early, paying for hire clubs and round. Took the cart over to driving range by the entrance to warm up by putting balls into a large lake. Started our round with no-one in front or behind, which helped as we put a few balls in the water and found the rough challenging. I need more practice before returning!
Stopped in the clubhouse for lunch, which was excellent, and a refreshing chilled beer.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I won't be back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Got a good deal booking through ezlinks, so I made the 1 hour trip. Sorry that I did. Greens were recently punched which wouldn't have been so bad if they would have sanded them properly. The rough was US Open length(my wrist still hurts). The bunkers were in horrible condition. A redeeming quality was you had to think about your tee shot placement as there is water on every hole. The staff was friendly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Lakes Golf Club also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Eagle Lakes Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Lakes Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.