We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EARLY BIRD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parmesan Pete's

Parmesan Pete's
7935 Airport Pulling Road, Naples, FL
+1 239-992-3663
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 803 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Description: Tantalize your Italian palate with our family's legacy. Join Chef, Peter Della Rocca and experience the ultimate in Italian eating from a family legacy of four generations in America. Chef Peter has created his own style of entrees from his culinary roots in Brooklyn and New Jersey, creating unforgettable dishes for a whole new generation of diners. Come and enjoy your culinary experience in his kitchen at Parmesan Pete's. Buon Appetito!
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“GREAT EARLY BIRD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fresh ingredients, friendly servers, clean, and a bogo for the early bird if you pay cash.
We had the eggplant parm and sausage. Excellent with a side of spaghetti. I was impressed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    20
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Naples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Had lunch here today and it was really good. My husband had Chicken Milanese and I had Parpadella Carbonara. Both were just excellent. Can hardly wait to go back and try the other dishes. It was very reasonably priced and the server was terrific.
I hope it doesn't get too popular since we want to go back. The problem with Naples is that a good place gets so busy that the quality often suffers under the pressure to produce so many meals.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDellaRocca239, Owner at Parmesan Pete's, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
So glad you and your husband enjoyed your lunch, excellent choices! As we continue to grow, I can assure you that the quality of our food will not change. Thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“What a Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

A mall restaurant! Who could expect anything here.
I was really suprised that the food was among the best Italian food in Naples.
The wait staff was excellent and the owner took personal pride in his product.
Try the Rice Balls!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDellaRocca239, Owner at Parmesan Pete's, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you, sometimes you find a jewel where you least expect it. Please join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORNWALL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gotta try it !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My wife & I walked in, no reservations & was greeted by Kevin, politely sat us down, it was early (6.P.M.) only 2 other tables. We got some drinks, my cappucino was excellent & done to perfection. He explained the menu, answered some questions, took our order, in a very efficient manner. They have beautiful old black & white photos on the wall (enlarged) , all family pics from this family's restaurant in NYC, at the turn of the century, really nice shots, he took the time to explain them to us. The food was terrific, served piping hot, we both had the piccata, incredible. The owners were there, as I'm told they usually are, Peter & Maria, we really like establishments with the bosses present !
A wonderful evening & we will return.....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDellaRocca239, Owner at Parmesan Pete's, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your review, we take great pride in our restaurant, our staff and your overall experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
1 review
“new york styled Italian food, best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great food, cozy atmosphere, friendly service. I had the best mussels,clams,shrimp in a spicy marinara. I have been looking everywhere for this dish and I couldn't of asked for a better restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parmesan Pete's also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Parmesan Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parmesan Pete's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.