We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday Night Happy Hour with Great Friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capers Kitchen and Bar

Capers Kitchen and Bar
2460 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34109
+1 239-431-7438
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Capers Kitchen and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 803 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Airport Pulling Rd
Description: Creatively prepared and fresh ingredients make Capers a wonderful choice for a meal. Fresh baked breads, homemade jams, best crab cakes in Naples are just a few reasons to visit Capers. A wonderful daily Happy Hour with reduced bar bites and cocktails are offered from open to close everyday. An outside patio is available for those that prefer to be in the fresh air. Award winning cuisine is available 7 days a week.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friday Night Happy Hour with Great Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

A great evening with friends was just the start of a great night. Not only did we enjoy Capers great Bar Bites and Happy Hour, they also offered there guests an Amazing Entertainer. Guitar Player Tom. Totally worth the visit. Look forward to returning next Friday...

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    55
    20
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Our 1st visit to Capers, had a fabulous server that provided us an education on the restaurant and the food. Great food offered for the Happy Hour.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“More quality less pretense.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The menu is reasonably simple and they pride themselves on the best crabcakes in Naples. Well, not quite relaized. The crabcakes were OK but not special and terribly small. The eggs benedict ordered extra soft came out almost hard boiled and the hollandaise was not restaurant made, or at least was made exceptionally badly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capers K, Owner at Capers Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We apologize that our crab cakes did not meet your expectations and that the eggs benedict with hollandaise sauce wasn’t prepared to your liking. We pride ourselves on serving homemade food, especially when it comes to the quality of our crab cakes, and it seems we missed the mark this time. Despite the experience, we hope that you will give us another try in the future to prove that Caper's knows how to do crab cakes right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Bar Bites all night long!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Capers, formerly Sam Snead's, ais a gem of a neighborhood restaurant. Bar Bites run $3.95 to 6:95 and include wedge salad, pulled pork sliders, crab cakes, quesadilla, and lots more. You should give it a try now, before it's overrun in season.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Always fun and delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Our second time here was on a whim. We just moved back to this area and it is down the street. Both times the bartenders were very personable. This time was a female bartender(gosh I wish I could remember names better) and when I asked her about different drinks she created one that was so refreshing! (I remember it had Midori melon and pineapple juice and one more thing) And then we ordered the Pulled Pork Nachos! I can not stop thinking about them! They were the most delicious appetizer I ever had! OMG! I have to go back for more! Love the atmosphere as well!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capers Kitchen and Bar also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Capers Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capers Kitchen and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.