We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capers Kitchen and Bar

Capers Kitchen and Bar
2460 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34109
+1 239-431-7438
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Capers Kitchen and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #104 of 831 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Airport Pulling Rd
Description: Creatively prepared and fresh ingredients make Capers a wonderful choice for a meal. Fresh baked breads, homemade jams, best crab cakes in Naples are just a few reasons to visit Capers. A wonderful daily Happy Hour with reduced bar bites and cocktails are offered from open to close everyday. An outside patio is available for those that prefer to be in the fresh air. Award winning cuisine is available 7 days a week.
Naples, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Capers always delivers great food and great service. The menu is diverse and the price is right. Manager and servers go out of their way to please you.

On the way out the door I always pick up a box of their pumpkin muffins to have for breakfast the next day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    61
    27
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh, fresh, fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just came home from eating dinner at Caper's. The service was great. Frank was our server and not only was he pleasant, but he was very well informed about every item we asked about on the menu. He chatted with us and made it into a very enjoyable dinner.
This was the third time this week that I was here. The salads are wonderful at lunchtime, but this evening I had the salmon and it was delicious! Nothing fancy, but always good quality, fresh food at reasonable prices. I have never been disappointed. I will definitely be back again soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food in north Naples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I had the capers salad. Delicious grilled maple grilled chicken on a bed of lettuce with candies pecans and strawberries. Absolutely delicious. My husband had Haelle's favorite burger. Hands down the best burger we both have ever eaten. Bacon, onions, cheese, tomato onion marmalade made it so flavorful it didn't even need condiments!! I'd we lived in Naples this would be one of our staples.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Cheyanna was super and so was dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

three of us dined tonight and it was great. Amongst the fare was tomato basil soup, home baked bread, Capers Salad, Meatloaf, Crabcake and Stuffed Chicken....all were excellent. Great job and we will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“Bar Restaurant--Not Much More”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

After reading all the wonderful reviews of this restaurant we thought we'd give it a try. the menu was interesting--we ordered the jerk chicken quesadilla and the crab cake sandwich for a light dinner. Food was just OK. Again if you want a bar with food I'm sure this is fine, but I wouldn't come here expressly for the food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capers Kitchen and Bar also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Capers Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capers Kitchen and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.