We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capers Kitchen and Bar

Capers Kitchen and Bar
2460 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34109
+1 239-431-7438
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Capers Kitchen and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #93 of 752 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Airport Pulling Rd
Description: Creatively prepared and fresh ingredients make Capers a wonderful choice for a meal. Fresh baked breads, homemade jams, best crab cakes in Naples are just a few reasons to visit Capers. A wonderful daily Happy Hour with reduced bar bites and cocktails are offered from open to close everyday. An outside patio is available for those that prefer to be in the fresh air. Award winning cuisine is available 7 days a week.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was part of a group of 17 that visited Capers the other night. We were all first-time guests. The service (Frank!) was excellent; the food was wonderful; the presentation was first-class. And we all participated in the "early-bird" special with no hiccups or glitches. Everything was "as-advertised" and I'd go back in a heartbeat. Thanks!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    61
    27
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Capers is a delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Capers is a delight. Fabulous breakfast place. Not too fancy to look at, and the service can at times be a bit slow, but the food is simply the best. We visited last week with some friends from Boston and ended up here for Saturday Brunch. Our guest claimed it was the best omelet he had ever eaten - and he brags about the omelets he makes! I enjoyed the cinnamon roll which was, no kidding, as big around as the dinner plate it was served on! My husband had the french toast and ended up taking it home for a second breakfast the next day - and our fourth enjoyed the steak and eggs - made just the way she likes it! Truly a find. We will definitely return

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“ACCOMENDATING? YES !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I desired something to eat after traveling a few hours to come back to Naples. We enjoyed our last visit to Capers, and decided this is JUST where we wanted to go before returning home. Unfortunately, the "Open" light was out as we arrived, but Frank greeted us at the door and told us his "home" was never closed to close friends. What a nice greeting!! He personally took care of us and stated. "I want you both to be as comfortable as if you are guests in my home". I ordered the special on Frank's suggestion: red snapper with purple potatoes with white wine sauce and vegetables. I have to admit, when it arrived it looked unappealing, but it was MAGNIFICENT!! My husband had the soup of the day (cream of chicken with mushroom) and his favorite here...the dual crabcake dinner. Although it was not busy, I have to say that Frank took special concern over our well being, which truly meant so much after our long day. Thank you so much Capers for hiring the staff you have who truly show they enjoy what they do here....to me it is a direct reflection on the owners and management you have!! Of course we plan on being frequent "guests" in you home!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Just so-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Food was beautifully presented, waitstaff and management were very personable and professional, but the high prices are what made Capers just so-so for us. We had breakfast, and the eggs and home fries were fine, but the "house-made" cinnamon bread and jam were nothing to write the folks up north about. Bread was dry and tasted a bit stale before it was toasted. We had a coupon, and it was ok for the coupon price, but without it we would have been disappointed. The atmosphere is more for a dinner meal, with darker decor left from the restaurant that occupied the space prior to Caper's. One of my pet peeves -- a dirty bathroom. If the bathroom isn't clean, how clean is the kitchen???

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capers K, Owner at Capers Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks so much for your detailed review and for providing not only the highlights of your visit (presentation and staff), but also some of your disappointments. Although we are disappointed you didn't have a better experience, we are grateful for your feedback. We hope that despite your recent visit, you will come back again and give us an opportunity to change your mind.

P.S. We'll keep a better eye on that bathroom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We'll give it a second try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Three of us ordered from the early bird menu and the entrees were disappointing, but the salads were really good. A glass of wine was included as was a dessert to share. One ordered from the main menu and he was very pleased. He also ordered a giant cream puff with ice cream and hot fudge sauce that was to die for. We're going again this week, so you see it wasn't that bad!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capers K, Owner at Capers Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks so much for coming in and for your review. We're disappointed to hear you were not completely pleased with your entrees, but very happy to hear that you will be returning! Looking forward to providing you with a more positive experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capers Kitchen and Bar also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Capers Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capers Kitchen and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.