We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skillets

Skillets
4170 Tamiami Trail N., Naples, FL
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 793 restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Taylor Mill, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I always thought this was a greasy truck-stop type breakfast place. But I was wrong. I wanted to get out of the first watch rut and try something new. The interior is simple, country style. Employees were friendly and enthusiastic. Ordered take out, one french omelette and one order of cheese blintzes. Omlette was huge and could have split it. Very filling. Blintzes were more like crepes, big. The berry sauce on top was good not all fake syrupy. Would def go back. Wish they had some breakfast sandwiches for easy to-go food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    55
    26
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Potato pancakes to die for....Airport Road Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Had such a great meal last weekend, I went back this weekend....Potato pancake platter rocks...love the outdoor space as this time my lunch date was my Lhasa. Service at this location is great....service at the North Tamiami Trail location not so much....food differs as well. everything rocks at this location....but beware, there is usually a line! (Thats a good sign!).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great service and great food. Whenever we visit Naples we try and grab breakfast at Skillets. The menu is very large and has something for everyone.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Average breakfast experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Pretty good food, so so service. Nothing horrible, but nothing just outstanding either. Would come back if closer to my hotel, but not worth the 3 mile drive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Enjoyed the French omelet and scone. Good coffee, although when I asked what coffee options they have, our server said regular and decaf. At check out, we see that they make cappuccino and lattes as well, which is what I wanted. Daughter had creeps, which she said were good; also had the waffle and said the batter tasted weird like wheat and not pancake batter. Sat outside, very nice. Extremely slow service, took ten minutes before our server even came to our table. Took 15 minutes to get our food. Never got the check had to go inside to chase her down. Good grief

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skillets also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Skillets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skillets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.