We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carrabba's Italian Grill
12631 Tamiami trail east, Naples, FL 34113
(239) 774-2965
Improve this listing
Ranked #437 of 752 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
seattlelover317
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We love Carrabbas's -- and are never disappointed. Service was great and we even left with a doggie bag.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    16
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent but quiet lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Ate here at lunch time - we were only customers in at time which can ring alarm bells but service and food were both excellent. When asked, was told very busy on an evening and during peak season can be a wait for up to an hour for a table. Only criticism was that that it was very very dark inside, okey suppose during an evening meal but a bit disorientating during a sunny, hot lunchtime.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good Italian food for a chain....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My family and I will go to Carrabbas from time to time while we are visitng Naples. I REALLY LOVE thier mussels appetizer. I will often get them as a dinner over pasta. The service is usually pretty good and the food is consistent. They are family friendly which is convenient. There are other restaurants that I would prefer, but if you want a good meal at a reasonable price, Carrabbas is the perfect choice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing visit”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were looking forward to our visit and we were disappointed by the lack lustre staff and mediocre food, not at all friendly, brought our main course before clearing our appetisers and we felt rushed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best value and beautiful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We go to this restaurant at least twice on our visit to Naples and St Petes Beach in Florida, the staff are really attentive, food is amazing and the quality is Always the same, we would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.