We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an ice cream as you promenade” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grace & Shelly's Cupcakes - Fifth Avenue

Grace & Shelly's Cupcakes - Fifth Avenue
537 Fifth Ave S., Naples, FL 34102
239-263-9990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #334 of 831 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Bakeries
Description: Featuring over 30 scrumptious flavors in four different sizes, we have a flavor for every taste and a size for every occasion from shooters to big-as-your-head giant cupcakes. Eat in or catering.
Restaurant details
Description: Featuring over 30 scrumptious flavors in four different sizes, we have a flavor for every taste and a size for every occasion from shooters to big-as-your-head giant cupcakes. Eat in or catering.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for an ice cream as you promenade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Super choice of cupcakes and ice creams- so tempting! Open until late. Well packaged to take home or sit outside and people watch.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Snack”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Not what we were expecting. Dry cupcakes. Presentation was much better than taste. Could bake better cupcakes at home. Would pass in the future.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly S, Public Relations Manager at Grace & Shelly's Cupcakes - Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi Jeff, thank you for your review; we strive to bake something for everybody and we appreciate customer comments. We are sorry to hear that our cupcakes did not meet your expectations. We have a variety of frostings and cakes to try and cater to as many of our customers as we can and bake fresh everyday with the freshest ingredients to help insure that. We recommend a filled cupcake if you prefer a moister cake. If you are in town again, we hope you'll give us another try. Our staff is happy to assist you in finding the perfect cupcake for your tastes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A Very Good Cupcake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We felt like having cupcakes so we decided on G&S. We purchased a six pack of: Chocolate Pretzel, Chocolate Snowball, Brown Sugar Carmel, Red Velvet, Mudslide and Cookies and Cream. All were delicious and fantastic. You can tell the finest and freshest ingredients were used. These cupcakes rates amongst the best I've ever had. There is much ado with cupcakes in Naples. Both brands are good. And both are expensive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida boy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My wife had this on her list”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife had heard about this shop from the owners TV appearance on the Cake Boss. They are touted as the best cupcakes in Florida. With that billing we had to try. I agree with another posting that the price is a little high, but this is 5th avenue in Naples after all. We bought a 1/2 dozen and were not disappointed. Very moist cake, some filled with cream. The various flavors and toppings were delectable. I tried the Boston Creme Pie and it tasted like the real thing, ganache and all. Overall a nice place for a little treat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

When the place first opened i though wow finally a place that sells just cupcakes , but the prices are a little expensive . My friends and i didnt really love the cupcakes they were very sweet and taste like they have lots of sugar . I wanted a fresh organic cupcake . Now i usually get the small cupcakes because arent as sweet as the big ones. Over all it was ok

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grace & Shelly's Cupcakes - Fifth Avenue also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Grace & Shelly's Cupcakes - Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace & Shelly's Cupcakes - Fifth Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.