We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellasera Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bellasera Hotel to your Saves list
Bellasera Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
newcastle upon tyne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Superb !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

We checked in for 3 nights and stayed for 9 nights. The staff were very helpful , the accomodation was amazing , and so cheap !. The pool and gardens were superbly maintained . Excellent location , very quiet but next to all the amenities . Enjoy !

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    207
    48
    16
    8
See reviews for
342
375
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

My wife and I booked a 1 bedroom suite for a 4 night stay and were very warmly greeted by the staff which continued throughout our stay. The suite was tastefully furnished, clean and with all the amenities of one's home with a FULL kitchen. Pool area was well-maintained as is the entire, beautifully-landscaped resort. We highly recommend Bellaserra as an unbeatable value.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMH
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

Bellasera was a WONDERFUL find for us. The accomodations were top notch. We stayed in a 1 BR unit with a full kitchen. Every part of the unit was very well done. It didn't hurt that the weather was incredible as well. We would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, IA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

This was our second stay at the hotel(3 bedroom both times) and we love the roominess and kitchen to save on meal expenses. For a four star resort however it really needs to some updating. The TVs are old and should be flat screens with some HD programming and the furniture is looking a little tired and worn. As noted by some others, the rooms are very dark and some better lighting would be nice. The pool area is great and the staff has always been very helpful. We are hoping there will be some updating before our next stay there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

The Bellasera is a wonderful home away from home. The rooms are spacious and clean and have every comfort you may wish for. The service in the hotel is magnificent and the staff is friendly and attentive.
The pool area is great with a bar, it could use a little cleaning up of towels left by patrons on the chairs. The pool itselflooked clean and well keep. The location is close to 5th ave and the hotel offer free shuttle and bikes.
We enjoyed out stay at Bellasera and we look forward to coming back to the Naples area and staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

This is a gem of a hotel, on par with properties that are twice the price. We booked a two bedroom suite for two nights July 24-25, and have rarely been as pleased with hotel accommodations as we were with the Bellasera.

Our "room" was a two bedroom, two bath suite with balcony and full kitchen with modern appliances. I would estimate the square footage to be about 1000 ft. Granite countertops, tiled floors, crown mouldings, and tastefully decorated.

Master bedroom has a king bed with six (!) comfortable pillows, the second bedroom has two twin beds. Master suite has a large walk-in closet with safe, and a well-appointed bathroom with an enormous marble shower. Two knitted Bellasera robes are provided in the master bath. Second bath has a tub and is also well-appointed. Each bedroom and the living room has an entertainment center with TV.

The sofa folds out to a queen-size bed, which my boys shared. The convertible sofa could use replacement, it was not the most comfortable and was showing a bit of wear.

Other than that, you could live here. Comfortably. For quite awhile.

About thirty minutes past check-in we received a call from Patricia at the front desk asking us if everything was to our liking and if we required anything. Nice touch. I don't get that at the Marriott Marquis, and I pay almost $400 a night there.

Location is right on US 41, so it isn't waterfront like some of the other high-end Naples properties, but the actual accommodations are on par with the Naples Grande or Ritz-Carlton, Having lived in Naples for ten years I have had the opportunity to visit most of the hotels in the area. i would recommend the Bellasera to anyone looking for a first-class stay, when a Gulf view is not a priority.

Actually, just one negative comes to mind: The pool is bathtub warm and is odd in that it is five feet deep in the middle and 3.5 feet on either end. I mean so warm I needed a cold shower when I got out. Disappointing.

Otherwise, this hotel is a gem. I highly recommend you give it a try.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

Five of us (me, wife and 3 kids) stayed at the Bellasera for four nights at the beginning of July. We had a two bed apartment on the ground floor. Really enjoyed our stay. Rooms are very spacious with everything in them that you would need for a short stay. Pool is adequate and staff are very friendly. Didn't eat in Zizi's so can't comment on the food. Would definately recommend this to families who like a bit of extra space.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bellasera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Hotel

Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#14 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellasera is a hidden gem located in the heart of old Naples, which is just moments away from all the fashionable shops, sidewalk cafes, art museums, cultural attractions and Naples' world-famous shoreline. Designated by the Florida Green Lodging Program, Bellasera boasts authentic Italian architecture, studio, one-, two- and 3-bedroom condo suites, Esterra Spa, Zizi Restaurant & Lounge, outdoor pool, whirlpool spa, concierge services, fitness center, catering, meeting space and award winning service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bellasera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellasera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.