We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellasera Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bellasera Hotel to your Saves list
Bellasera Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another great vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This has been our 4th stay at the Bellasera. We really enjoy the condo accommodations, location and cleanliness of this hotel. Feels like you are in your own home, not a hotel. The kitchen has pretty much everything you need. We don't always feel like eating out every night and you can easily whip up a meal. So many nice shops within a walking distance. I'm sure we'll be back.

Room Tip: We like the 3rd floor, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    186
    46
    13
    8
See reviews for
310
356
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Another great stay at the Bellasera. Stayed here a week, wish we had booked another week ! Walk to 5th Avenue in 5 minutes. Took the shuttle bus (free) to 3rd Street to try some of the restaurants and bars there. My husband enjoys a swim in the sea so he took on the bike down to the beach. Easily done as it the beach isn't far away, you can walk to it if you wish and see the lovely sunsets.
Stayed in a one bedroom condo. very well equipped, comfortable, clean and well maintained.... in a word EXCELLENT
We had perfect weather when we were there and enjoyed sitting out on the patio for breakfast and a drink / bite to eat at night
A great idea that you can choose the time for your condo to be cleaned. It was always done on the stated time.
We would never stay anywhere else, hope to return next year and certainly staying for more than one week. So many restaurants and bars to try !

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in Dec 2014 and the place is fabulous. The rooms are amazing in every way - size, facilities, cleanliness and comfort. The hotel is excellently placed both to explore Naples being only a very short walk from 5th Avenue. Naples itself also being a good base to explore the wider Florida as it was on the edge of the Everglades.

Cleanliness of the maid service was exceptional although maybe a little too keen in one area - the dishwasher being out on each and every day on one occasion with only 3 items loaded in it!

The staff were friendly and knowledgeable on the area.

As we visited in December the lobby area was beautifully decorated - maybe in future areas they could extend the decorations out onto the outside areas too to complete the look.

All in all a fabulous place to stay and would definitely return here

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a one bed condo at Bellasera and it was a great base for exploring Naples and the Everglades. The rooms were clean and of good size. They leant us a sturdy and comfy cot for our 9 month old free of charge. The pool is small but adequate. Bellasera doesn't have a 'luxury' feel but it's a great home from home with a fully equipped kitchen, cosy lounge, good size bathroom and comfortable bedroom. It's really close to Fifth Avenue too, which is handy for eating and shopping. If you stay here do not leave without eating at Brooks just over the road!

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is placed truly surprised us. It truly feels like your own little apartment or home away from home. Full Kitchen, dining room, patio and my favorite part, super clean! We've decided to add this one to our list when we stay or visit Naples. Just beware of the construction behind the hotel, you may be awaken at 6am by construction trucks.

Room Tip: away from construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having grown up in Naples I was excited to visit with my son and stay so close to downtown! The location was great! It is a short a walk to 5th ave.! The beach is a bit of a walk so bike it or get the shuttle. Beach front hotels are few in the Naples area so this location is a great option. It is close to the beach and to dinning . The service was wonderful and housekeeping was amazing! The grounds were well maintained and property is so quite! We stayed in the one bedroom unit with Sleeper sofa. It was bigger that I expected and the perfect for our needs.
Looking forward to another mother son trip with a wonderful stay at the Bellasera!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for a week during November 2014. This is a small hotel which consists of 1/2 and 3 bedroomed suites with everthing from a full kitchen washing machine/ tumble dryer dining room and lounge. With a small screened balcony. We stayed in a one bedroomed suite. This was very comfortable a little old fashioned maybe and a little dark but these are only minor issues that could improve the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful when spoken to. The hotel is situated on a main road with a comfortable 5 minute walk to to 5th Ave for the attractions at this location (shops restaurants theatre art galleries) . The hotel provide guests free of charge for 3 hours a day bikes to tour the Naples area. As well as providing transport to and from the hotel to the beach.

The hotel also has a restaurant and bar with a happy hour each day. The hotel has a small adequate pool area. The only issue with the pool area at this time of the year is the sun has gone down just before 4pm each day. However I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. I would certainly consider staying again if visting Naples, Florida

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellasera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Hotel

Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#23 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellasera is a hidden gem located in the heart of old Naples, which is just moments away from all the fashionable shops, sidewalk cafes, art museums, cultural attractions and Naples' world-famous shoreline. Designated by the Florida Green Lodging Program, Bellasera boasts authentic Italian architecture, studio, one-, two- and 3-bedroom condo suites, Esterra Spa, Zizi Restaurant & Lounge, outdoor pool, whirlpool spa, concierge services, fitness center, catering, meeting space and award winning service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bellasera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellasera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.