We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellasera Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bellasera Hotel to your Saves list
Bellasera Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

From check in to check out a very comfortable experience. Friendly front desk and concierge staff. Complimentary local shuttle service and bicycles. Apartment style (full kitchens, separate dining room, full bath, living room and nicely - sized king bedroom). They also offer studio, 2 and 3 bedroom units. Great location to the 5th and 3rd areas.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Craig B,
Thank you very much for choosing Bellasera Hotel as your Naples lodging choice. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your one-bedroom suite and our convenient location in downtown Naples. We truly do pride ourselves on exceeding your expectations at every opportunity. Your happiness is all that matters. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    207
    48
    16
    8
See reviews for
342
375
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leek, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel is ideally situated in Naples just a short walk from the centre of town and Tin City both with a plentiful supply of restaurants. It is also possible to walk to the pier, beach and the Old Town. The hotel itself has excellent suites, ours having a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, lounge area, bedroom bath/shower and separate sinks. There was even a washing machine and tumble dryer, should you be missing those household chores! There is also an outside seating area with table and chairs. There is an outside pool with lounging facilities and shade from the sun. There is also a small fitness room on site. We sampled breakfast in the restaurant which was very nice, coming from a reasonable selection on the menu.
The staff that we dealt from the hotel are all very efficient and polite.
In short I highly recommend this hotel for its convenience, value for money and its staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear 49-States-1
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel and for taking the time to give us your review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your suite and found it to be well equipped. We try to make you feel as if you're at your home away from home when staying with us. I'm also happy to know that our staff did a great job of taking care of you, your happiness is our number one goal. Thank you again and we do hope to see you during your next visit to beautiful Naples.

Sincerely,
Bellasera Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We read so many outstanding reviews prior to visiting I was worried my expectations may be too high. But the hotel lived up to it's billing. We stayed 6 nights and enjoyed every minute. Great location, rooms are spacious, everything you need in them, and very clean. We enjoyed the Happy Hour that they have every day at Zizi with the $5 appetizers. The Mediterranean Trio was our personal favorite. Housekeepers were all smiles and very nice. We like staying at different places but it would be hard to not stay at the Bellasera when we return to Naples. Great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Moormc,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm excited to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our convenient location to 5th Avenue South. We put our guests within walking distance to some of the best shopping and dining in Naples. I'm also very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at our on-site restaurant, Zizi. The Mediterranean Trio is one of my favorites as well. Thank you again and we do hope to see you during your next visit to beautiful Naples.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very nice hotel. The suites are beautiful, spacious, offer everything to make you feel at home and very accommodating. I stayed there for a short trip and wished it was longer. Can't wait to go back. The bed was comfortable and I almost over slept past check out time. Naples is a very relaxing place with a beautiful white sand beach and the hotel compliments the ambiance of the city. Very sophisticated and in close walking distance to great restaurants.

Room Tip: It's not a beach property so all the rooms are probably good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Fivestarsleeper,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel, we wish you could have stayed longer as well. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your fully equipped suite and that we were able to make you feel at home. Naples truly is a special place and we do hope to see you back soon so you can experience even more of it. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had such an excellent stay at Bellasera! Our two bed, two bath suite was phenomenal! Ground floor, just steps to the pool and restaurant, super quite and amazing amenities (yay for the full sized kitchen)! You can walk to fine dining, shopping, antiquing and the beach. It is in the heart of Olde Naples and you really do not need a car once you check in. Totally fabulous hotel, one of the best in town. Totally enjoyed your server Penny, front desk staff Ymee and of course loved the person that referred us, Liz Sanders. Will definitely come again!

Room Tip: We had room 105, in has front door access to the parking lot and patio access to the pool. Easy in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Evelyn O,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your two-bedroom suite to be comfortable and well equipped. We like to make all our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home when staying with us. I'm happy that our staff did a great job of taking care of you as well, we strive to give each guest a truly special experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have stayed at this property many times previously and it didn't disappoint.
The Bellasera offers great value for money in what is for us a perfect location, being close enough to 5th Avenue and it's amenities whilst being quiet & relaxing.
The bar / restaurant is normally quite quiet but again offers good value.
We will be returning again in September to our Naples accommodation of choice

Room Tip: We always select a 2 bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear DSDurham,
Thank you for staying with us again at Bellasera Hotel. I'm extremely please to know that we can give you a splendid experience each and every time you stay with us. Your happiness is our number one goal. Thank you again and we are looking forward to see you back this September.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We got married in the area in 2011. We booked a block of rooms at the Bellasera Hotel for our guests. Even though we live in Naples we also stayed. The accommodations were top notch. The service was outstanding! They let us check in early and made sure their free shuttle was available for us, our wedding party and our guests. We like to return on each of our anniversaries. If you are staying in the area I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Jill B,
Thank you very much for staying with us on your specials days and your big day! We love nothing more than to give our guests the best possible experience, one they will remember for a long long time. Thank you again for letting us be a part of your memories.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellasera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Hotel

Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#14 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellasera is a hidden gem located in the heart of old Naples, which is just moments away from all the fashionable shops, sidewalk cafes, art museums, cultural attractions and Naples' world-famous shoreline. Designated by the Florida Green Lodging Program, Bellasera boasts authentic Italian architecture, studio, one-, two- and 3-bedroom condo suites, Esterra Spa, Zizi Restaurant & Lounge, outdoor pool, whirlpool spa, concierge services, fitness center, catering, meeting space and award winning service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bellasera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellasera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.