We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellasera Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bellasera Hotel to your Saves list
Bellasera Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Swarthmore, PA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have stayed in many hotels in Naples but the Bellasera is by far the best. It is a much more relaxing place to stay than the Ritz Carlton. We used the pool, spa, bicycles, shuttle, room service and restaurant. Everything was terrifice. The food at Zizi's Restaurant is excellent. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a two bedroom two bath unit on the ground floor. The view of the courtyard was really nice. At first I was disappointed that we were not near the pool but the garden is well kept and gorgeous. The unit was clean and large with everything anyone would need. The beds and pillows were comfortable. There were plenty of great pillows. We also had three televisions which was nice. We are going back for Christmas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Lynn23,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm glad to hear that we were able to give you a relaxing experience. We give our guests all the amenities and stellar service of larger hotels but in a relaxing upscale atmosphere. I'm very happy to hear you took advantage of our complimentary bicycles, our van service and our on-site spa. Nothing says relaxation better than a spa treatment! Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    186
    46
    13
    8
See reviews for
310
356
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millis, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent accomodations, spacious, updated decor, was provided with all the kitchen basic essentials needed for a 1 week stay, including coffee, tea and cream for coffee. We had a 3 bedroom suite overlooking the courtyard. Location is excellent, near the beach and surrounding shops and restaurants. Place was very clean( by profession, I am an infection preventionists).Provided you with lots of towels,etc. and yes they do clean under the bed...... found a note with cleaning staff's daily initials. Great van service to shopping, even to church. Only down side is, the place could use a larger pool, we came off-season, I cannot imagine how crowded it would be during in-season. But definitely would come back again. All of the staff were very accomodating, housekeeping staff should be commended for a job well done!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Lola726,
Thank you very for staying with us. I'm happy to hear you had a great time and found our hotel to be super clean with a great central location. Our housekeeping staff does an amazing job and we are very proud of them. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riel, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. THe room was huge, with a full kitchen, two spacious bedrooms and luxurious bathrooms. After 1 1/2 week in FLorida, the washer and dryer were very usefull.
The bathrobes added to that luxury feeling.

The guy at reception, checking us in, was very friendly. The concierge wasn't in a good mood, or just felt like his working hours were over. Anyway, his 'usefull' tips were nothing more than handing over a brochure.

Room Tip: we stayed at the back of the hotel, away from the pool. It's a quiet part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Reggie M,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your large suite with full kitchen, washer and dryer, and spacious bedrooms. We try to make our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home when staying with us. I hope you were able to take in the beaches and other great sites around Naples as well. Thank you again and we hope to serve you in the future!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent hours reading reviews of hotels. Took a chance and stayed here. BEAUTIFUL rooms. Great pool ( we just liked to lounge with cocktails). Walking distance to nightlife and day life. We are mid 30's....we were looking for relaxing days and fun nights. This is a great place for that. I'm very picky... This place was VERY clean. Great food. Great location. And VERY nice Updated. Beautiful. Highly recommended. We had a one bedroom with full kitchen and dining room! Amazing price! Again...we read sooo many reviews! This place is GREAT!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Jacwish,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm excited to hear you and your boyfriend were able to relax during the day and found the Naples nightlife close by. Our central location puts you within easy walking distance to some of the best restaurants and shopping the area has to offer. Thank you again and we would love to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Springs, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our second stay. The room (apartment, really) was clean, spacious, and well appointed. On our second visit, we opted for a ground floor unit; much more convenient to move in and out, go to the pool, etc. The complimentary van to the beach, restaurants and shopping was great and the drivers were very helpful with suggestions. As mentioned by another reviewer, ceiling fans on the screened porches would be a great addition. We plan to make it at least an annual visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear RetiredMike,
Thank you very much for staying with us again! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your large ground floor suite. We try to make our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home. I'm glad you took advantage of our complimentary van service, our drivers love to show our guests the best Naples has to offer. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Couldn't have asked for better. Initial thoughts were that the decor was dark, but this was the Tuscan theme. It was spotlessly clean, good pool area and fabulous location. Rooms were good size with large kitchen area and bathroom. Walking distance to 5th Avenue and the surrounding shops. Reception staff were very helpful and free shuttle to local attractions. Free parking!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Jam212121,
Thank you very much for staying with us. I'm happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience at Bellasera Hotel. We strive to give each guest a special experience and I'm glad we could do that for you. Thank you again and we hope to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

So the wife and I, decide to make it a staycation for Labor Day Weekend. We packed our bags and headed West to Bellasera! The ride over was smooth, less than an hour and half travel time from Ft. Lauderdale, FL.

The staff at Bellasera greeted us like FAMILY!!! They took care of my wife and I, guided us towards our room. When we opened the doors, the room was super clean and neat.

Overall we were more impressed this go around than our first time around with the service and location of the hotel. Don't be afraid to use the FREE shuttle service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Octavio C,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I'm happy to hear that our staff was able to take great care of you. We strive to give each guest a truly memorable experience. Yes, by all means don't be shy about using our complimentary van service. We want our guests to easily get to area beaches and dining. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellasera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Hotel

Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#23 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellasera is a hidden gem located in the heart of old Naples, which is just moments away from all the fashionable shops, sidewalk cafes, art museums, cultural attractions and Naples' world-famous shoreline. Designated by the Florida Green Lodging Program, Bellasera boasts authentic Italian architecture, studio, one-, two- and 3-bedroom condo suites, Esterra Spa, Zizi Restaurant & Lounge, outdoor pool, whirlpool spa, concierge services, fitness center, catering, meeting space and award winning service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bellasera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellasera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.