We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellasera Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bellasera Hotel to your Saves list
Bellasera Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Miramar, Florida
1 review
“Delightful Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Bellasera for a couple of days to celebrate my birthday and had the most amazing time. The property is beautiful, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the room was perfect. We have no complaints -- only wonderful memories of a much needed and relaxing getaway. Thanks Bellasera for knowing exactly what we needed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Magda H,
Thank you very much for staying with us! I'm happy to hear you had a great time and glad we were able to give you the relaxation you were looking for. Please come back and see us again the next time relaxation is needed.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    186
    46
    13
    8
See reviews for
309
356
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have always enjoyed my stays and accomodations when I visit at the Bellasera Hotel. The two bedroom is large and very comfortable. I always feel like it's my home away from home. The rooms are clean and the furnishings and decor are modern and inviting. I visit at least twice a year! I am looking forward to returning this fall. I just completed my summer visit there August 9th through the 12th.

Room Tip: I love higher floors simply because I don't tend to hear the traffic of the other guest as much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Monica C,
Thank you so very much for continuing to stay with us. Nothing makes us happier than giving our repeat guests an amazing experience time after time. We do try to make each guest feel as if Bellasera Hotel is their home away from, comfortable and relaxing. Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and we are looking forward to serving you again this fall.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandria, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Suggested by the high ratings We went to this hotel trying to book our stay. The general impression was astonishing, an hotel where everything smelled old.
After having wait for long time and having touched a real inefficiency of the receptionists, we renounced and luckily we went to a very good hotel in the fifth street.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Knock_around,
Thank you for your comments. I would like to state that we are one of the top hotels in Naples and we take great pride in that. You can easily read the past reviews from our amazing guests to learn about our attention to detail and friendly staff. We do everything possible to make sure our guests are taken care of and have an amazing experience. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We only spent two nights here but so wished that we were staying for longer. The rooms were amazing. We were away for four weeks and this was the best place that we stayed! The staff were so helpful and nice...every single one of them. The rooms were out of this world. The kitchen was huge with everything you could imagine in it and more! There was a dining room table and chairs which we didn't use as we were there for such a short time. The main bedroom was very spacious with loads of cupboard space. The pull out bed was really comfy and the bathroom was very clean and well laid out! There was a washer and dryer there too which was so handy and it came it detergent and dishwasher tables! All very handy to know when you are travelling as some places don't give them complementary. We had our breakfast two of the mornings in the restaurant which was really good value and gorgeous. We also had lunch on the terrace which is the same restaurant. Again the staff and food was second to none! The pool area was fantastic with towels provided and a bar area to get drinks. There was plenty of seating and if you were there early you could get sun beds that were covered. I did try the spa which would be my only disappointment. A spa it is not...more like a few rooms over the pool. The girl working there didn't know anything about my appointment, which I made over the phone as when I called there was no one there. She couldn't do what I had booked but the massage was lovely and she didn't charge me for the mini (and I mean mini!) facial. The area of Naples is gorgeous with some fantastic people watching to be had!! There are lovely shops all down fifth avenue and gorgeous places to eat out only a five minute walk from the hotel. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel to stay either as a couple or a family. We will definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. We were down the court yard and were overlooking other rooms. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Murzo7,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your suite with washer, dryer and full kitchen. We try to make our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home and I'm glad we could do that for you. It sounds like you had a great time exploring 5th Avenue and some of our wonderful Naples attractions. Thank you again and please do come back and see us!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

First time in Naples, Fl and we're so glad it started with Bellasera. Great rooms and the whole grounds were very pleasant. Great shuttle service, courtesy of Larry. Patricia was also very pleasant, carrying a genuine smile. Thx all!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor facing the court yard were ideal if you have children......easy access and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Donato S,
Thank you very much for staying with us during your first trip to Naples. We hope you found it to be a little slice paradise. I'm happy to hear you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service and I will pass along your kind words to Larry and Patricia as well. Thank you again and we hope you choose Bellasera Hotel on your next Naples visit!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaliningrad, Kaliningrad, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

my wife and me have been travelling to Naplse last July. we stayed at Bellasera hotel for 10 days and didn`t regret even one day that we have chosen this hotel. very beautiful place, polite and kind staff, good meal. my wife spent a lot of time in Esterra SPA. and she was very excited of Irin`s massage and facial. we`ve been travelling to Tunis, Montenegro, Greece and only Irin was the most attantive and professional masseur that we`ve met. the pool was very clean and it was full of salt water, which is big advantage, it was no need to go to the gulf. everything we need we coud find in hotel. thanks Bellasera, it was pitty to left you

Victoria and Fedor

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Victoria and Fedor,
Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm excited to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the Esterra Spa. We are lucky to have Irin, she really does an amazing job. Thank you again and we hope your journey back to Russia was a pleasant one. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Where do I start with the staff.......Hagen, Paul, Larry, Dave, Jerry, Penny, Jeremy, Dana, Andy & everyone else we came into contact with made our stay SO enjoyable-went out of their way to help with food, drinks, recommendations etc etc. and really feel like we've left having made new "friends" Manager-please note-these people are a credit to your hotel and without a doubt the main reason for us returning!
The 1 thing I would change is to move the hotel so it is right next to the beach but the shuttle service (and drivers) was the next best thing!
The room was extremely spacious (almost bigger than our house!) well stocked with crockery & glasses etc, huge cooker & American fridge freezer & washing machine & dryer (with detergent etc) & dishwasher-a real home from home! And that's before the huge Queen size bed in our room & the 3 flat screen TV's.
Thank you Bellesara for a wonderful 2 weeks-can't recommend you highly enough! Linda, Gerry, Rachel & Rosie Donnelly. x

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear L600PYL,
Thank you so very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your amazing feedback. Giving our guests an amazing experience is what we strive to do and I'm thrilled we could give you that experience. Nothing makes us more happy! I will definitely be sharing your comments with our staff as I know they will enjoy hearing your kind words. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellasera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Hotel

Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#23 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellasera is a hidden gem located in the heart of old Naples, which is just moments away from all the fashionable shops, sidewalk cafes, art museums, cultural attractions and Naples' world-famous shoreline. Designated by the Florida Green Lodging Program, Bellasera boasts authentic Italian architecture, studio, one-, two- and 3-bedroom condo suites, Esterra Spa, Zizi Restaurant & Lounge, outdoor pool, whirlpool spa, concierge services, fitness center, catering, meeting space and award winning service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bellasera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellasera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.