We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even Better, the 2nd Time Around!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellasera Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bellasera Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Bellasera Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 59 hotels in Naples
Lorrie
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Even Better, the 2nd Time Around!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

After such a positive experience in 2011 we found that we could not beat all that Bellasera had to offer. We checked in flawlessly and found that we were not able to be accommodated on the 2nd floor as requested, but could be on the 3rd! That worked great for us, since steps are actually preferable for us (you can use the elevator, but I welcome the exercise!) so were pleased to be in a corner unit on level 3. As usual, spotlessly clean, well furnished and kitchen amply appointed with Wolfgang Puck coffee too. The gentleman who was the concierge on duty (wish I knew his name, very, very nice, elderly gent, absolutely attentive and helpful) who gave us multiple tips on area highlights and went above and beyond to assist us for our day at the beach and what we'd save by paying for the beach chairs and umbrella from Bellasera, ($8 2 chairs and umbrella!) rather than the beach resort fees. He was terrific. We received a coupon for a free glass of wine at the hotel's onsite restaurant (ZiZi) and enjoyed quite a good dinner (portions just a wee bit too small for husband) and a very personable waitress. We wanted to use the whirlpool by the pool on our next to last day and it was 'down' for repairs, which was a little disappointing since we had only gotten to use it once. It's nice on a chilly morning! But the pool is lovely and heated so we just lounged there instead. I did not mention it to the front desk, but on some occasions when first entering the unit from the front door, I detected a very slight cigarette smell, but could tell that attempts were made to deodorize the unit. There is a sign on the lanai that indicates that smoking is not permitted in the unit, and if discovered, there would be a charge, but I think even smoking on the lanai with the slider open to the unit would leave a cig. odor in the unit. The smoking issue is a repeat critique of last year's review, and the only real flaw I see with this hotel. I wish it would be 100% smoke free-with no ash trays anywhere. Still and all, we love the location and the amenities and this is not so off-putting since I doubt any hotel can boast smoke-free and not have someone smoking somewhere (trust me, I saw it first hand at the first hotel we stayed in 2 yrs. ago which was smoke free and people were smoking directly outside the unit!). Also nice having a washer/dryer in the unit and bringing home everything clean. Again, only critiques: go smoke free and slightly larger portions in the restaurant. Comfy beds, 3 TVs., perfect location-what more can you ask for? I get disappointed when I see others say anything negative about the place because we've experienced so many positives. We hated to leave Bellasera and will count the weeks until next year's wonderful time in this hotel and beautiful Naples.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Lorrie,
Thank you for taking time to comment on our Bellasera Hotel property regarding your recent stay.
We are happy to know that you were pleased with your accommodations and that our staff was able to assist you when there were any issues or concerns. We are so glad you enjoyed your meal at Zizi's Restaurant.

We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the your room as a result of the cigarette odor. We are always looking to improve on our guest amenities whenever possible;
and will certainly share your feedback with management and staff members alike.

Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    594
    155
    42
    12
    8
See reviews for
261
304
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville, florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel provided me and a large number of our friends, with an acceptable, written and guaranteed,reservation....great BUT when the time came to check-in ALL the rooms that we had been given and for which we had PREPAID had been cancelled and given to others at presumably higher prices....DON'T EVER RELY ON THIS JOINTS WORD

Room Tip: Go anywhere else..please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I phoned the hotel direct & recieved a confirmed written confirmatio - which stated my reservation was " GAURENTEED " - the hotel charged my credit card with the deposite ,,, after 38 days , the hotel arbitarily cancelled my reservation without the curtesy of so informing me ,,, I only found out when I called the hotel to check on my reservation ,,, the hotel re-credited the deposite to my credit card - without interest - after holding my money for 38 days ,,, thier booking dept were rude & had zero apology ,,, OBVIOUSLY A " CONFIRMED WRITTEN GAURENTEED BOOKING " MEANS NOTHING TO THE BELLASERA HOTEL

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Jack W,
Thank your for taking the time to review and comment on our hotel property and guest services. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction.Unfortunately, your reservation was guaranteed through a contracted group block. When the group leader moved all rooms to another hotel, due to limited availability, all reservations with the group block were transferred to that property. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you if you return our area again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were a family of 5, 2 adults + 3 children (7 to 12 years old) traveling and stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment, (which should accommodate 6 people). In the bedroom with two beds, the beds were too small for 3 children to share.
Kitchen was nice with lots of equipment.
Pool was nice.
Good parking facility.
They had a shuttle service with the possibility to be picked up from shops or restaurants nearby.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear olchju,

Thank your for taking the time to review and comment on our property. We are happy that you were pleased with your accommodations and that you enjoyed the pool and shuttle service to our nearby attractions. Our staff takes great pride in their work and, they are always striving to serve our guests with the highest level of customer service and products available. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was our second stay in the Bellasera and I pleased to say it was just as good a standard as 2 years previously. We had the 3 bedroom apartment which was ideal for our party of one couple and 2 single relations. The apartment was very spacious and clean. The other great thing about this hotel is its location, it is really handy for fifth avenue which is a 5 minute stroll away and also close to the mall. Although it is on the main street it is setback slightly so no issues with noise etc. We managed to get a good deal though a website, i'm not sure I would want to pay full price by booking directly with the hotel.

We will definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear wlr50,


Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on our Bellasera hotel property. Our staff takes great pride in their work and, they are always striving to serve our guests with the highest level of customer service. We are so pleased that you found our location fitting to your needs and took advantage of the nearby attractions. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Brian Schomaker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Bellasera is in an ideal location...close to fine dining,shopping and galleries..they provide a shuttle to these areas and to the beach..stayed in a one bedroom suite ..complete kitchen, lanai and separate bedroom ..very nice service staff ..all in all will return for another wonderful stay..

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Chatham07928,
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I am happy to hear that your one-bedroom suite met your expectations and that you took advantage of our local area amenities. My staff and I greatly appreciate your comments regarding our level of customer service, we strive to offer the very best products and services to all of our guests. We look forward to serving you in again in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a studio suite and we couldn't be happier with it. Once we walked in we fell in love with the cleanliness and set up of the room. The bathroom was modern and romantic as it includes a large hot tub perfect for couples. The atmosphere was tranquil and relaxing. There was a wedding going on at the same time we were there and we couldn't hear a peep. We will definitely recommend this hotel to any friends or family who are interested in a fabulous stay in Naples.

Room Tip: Studio suites are perfect for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bellasera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Hotel

Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples
Bellasera
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#12 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellasera is a hidden gem located in the heart of old Naples, which is just moments away from all the fashionable shops, sidewalk cafes, art museums, cultural attractions and Naples' world-famous shoreline. Designated by the Florida Green Lodging Program, Bellasera boasts authentic Italian architecture, studio, one-, two- and 3-bedroom condo suites, Esterra Spa, Zizi Restaurant & Lounge, outdoor pool, whirlpool spa, concierge services, fitness center, catering, meeting space and award winning service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Amex, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Bellasera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellasera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.