We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful Reservations” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bellasera Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bellasera Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Bellasera Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #3 of 58 hotels in Naples
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Dreadful Reservations”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I phoned the hotel direct & recieved a confirmed written confirmatio - which stated my reservation was " GAURENTEED " - the hotel charged my credit card with the deposite ,,, after 38 days , the hotel arbitarily cancelled my reservation without the curtesy of so informing me ,,, I only found out when I called the hotel to check on my reservation ,,, the hotel re-credited the deposite to my credit card - without interest - after holding my money for 38 days ,,, thier booking dept were rude & had zero apology ,,, OBVIOUSLY A " CONFIRMED WRITTEN GAURENTEED BOOKING " MEANS NOTHING TO THE BELLASERA HOTEL

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Jack W,
Thank your for taking the time to review and comment on our hotel property and guest services. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction.Unfortunately, your reservation was guaranteed through a contracted group block. When the group leader moved all rooms to another hotel, due to limited availability, all reservations with the group block were transferred to that property. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you if you return our area again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    614
    165
    45
    12
    8
See reviews for
269
321
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were a family of 5, 2 adults + 3 children (7 to 12 years old) traveling and stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment, (which should accommodate 6 people). In the bedroom with two beds, the beds were too small for 3 children to share.
Kitchen was nice with lots of equipment.
Pool was nice.
Good parking facility.
They had a shuttle service with the possibility to be picked up from shops or restaurants nearby.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear olchju,

Thank your for taking the time to review and comment on our property. We are happy that you were pleased with your accommodations and that you enjoyed the pool and shuttle service to our nearby attractions. Our staff takes great pride in their work and, they are always striving to serve our guests with the highest level of customer service and products available. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was our second stay in the Bellasera and I pleased to say it was just as good a standard as 2 years previously. We had the 3 bedroom apartment which was ideal for our party of one couple and 2 single relations. The apartment was very spacious and clean. The other great thing about this hotel is its location, it is really handy for fifth avenue which is a 5 minute stroll away and also close to the mall. Although it is on the main street it is setback slightly so no issues with noise etc. We managed to get a good deal though a website, i'm not sure I would want to pay full price by booking directly with the hotel.

We will definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear wlr50,


Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on our Bellasera hotel property. Our staff takes great pride in their work and, they are always striving to serve our guests with the highest level of customer service. We are so pleased that you found our location fitting to your needs and took advantage of the nearby attractions. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Brian Schomaker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Bellasera is in an ideal location...close to fine dining,shopping and galleries..they provide a shuttle to these areas and to the beach..stayed in a one bedroom suite ..complete kitchen, lanai and separate bedroom ..very nice service staff ..all in all will return for another wonderful stay..

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Chatham07928,
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I am happy to hear that your one-bedroom suite met your expectations and that you took advantage of our local area amenities. My staff and I greatly appreciate your comments regarding our level of customer service, we strive to offer the very best products and services to all of our guests. We look forward to serving you in again in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a studio suite and we couldn't be happier with it. Once we walked in we fell in love with the cleanliness and set up of the room. The bathroom was modern and romantic as it includes a large hot tub perfect for couples. The atmosphere was tranquil and relaxing. There was a wedding going on at the same time we were there and we couldn't hear a peep. We will definitely recommend this hotel to any friends or family who are interested in a fabulous stay in Naples.

Room Tip: Studio suites are perfect for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Booked stay combining work with relaxation. I accidentally booked wrong weekend! Desk Clerk was gracious, helped me deal with my Internet booking site and secured a roomto in a " booked" hotel which turned out to be a suit with kitchen dining. Artfully converted apts? Whatever felt luxurious. We enjoyed pool and breakfast, will be returning next year. Romantic, relaxing.

Room Tip: Ok did not use spa but iPad went crazy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Reesee936,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. In am happy to hear that our Front Desk staff member was able to assist you in sorting out your booking issue and that you enjoyed your suite accommodations. My staff and I greatly appreciate the feedback and kind comments and we all look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We fell in love with this little Boutique Hotel in the middle of Naples. Great Staff at the front desk, restaurant, everywhere. We stayed in a Beautiful 2 bedroom Condo with 2 baths. Superb decor and Landscaping. Salt Water Pool ! Washer Dryer, full kitchen, everything you could want for a great vacation. Walking or Bike to the downtown shops or the beach. Perfect!

Room Tip: Ground Floor room lanai has easy access to the walkway to the pool, easy to return to your room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear TheNormans419,
Thank you for taking time to comment on our Bellasera Hotel property regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that you both enjoyed your 2-bedroom condo accommodations as well as our pool and resort amenities. It is also good to know you enjoyed our local area offerings as well. My staff and I truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bellasera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Hotel

Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#21 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellasera is a hidden gem located in the heart of old Naples, which is just moments away from all the fashionable shops, sidewalk cafes, art museums, cultural attractions and Naples' world-famous shoreline. Designated by the Florida Green Lodging Program, Bellasera boasts authentic Italian architecture, studio, one-, two- and 3-bedroom condo suites, Esterra Spa, Zizi Restaurant & Lounge, outdoor pool, whirlpool spa, concierge services, fitness center, catering, meeting space and award winning service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Jetsetter, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Bellasera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellasera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.