We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellasera Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bellasera Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bellasera Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Chatham, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Bellasera is in an ideal location...close to fine dining,shopping and galleries..they provide a shuttle to these areas and to the beach..stayed in a one bedroom suite ..complete kitchen, lanai and separate bedroom ..very nice service staff ..all in all will return for another wonderful stay..

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Chatham07928,
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I am happy to hear that your one-bedroom suite met your expectations and that you took advantage of our local area amenities. My staff and I greatly appreciate your comments regarding our level of customer service, we strive to offer the very best products and services to all of our guests. We look forward to serving you in again in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    173
    45
    13
    8
See reviews for
296
335
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a studio suite and we couldn't be happier with it. Once we walked in we fell in love with the cleanliness and set up of the room. The bathroom was modern and romantic as it includes a large hot tub perfect for couples. The atmosphere was tranquil and relaxing. There was a wedding going on at the same time we were there and we couldn't hear a peep. We will definitely recommend this hotel to any friends or family who are interested in a fabulous stay in Naples.

Room Tip: Studio suites are perfect for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Booked stay combining work with relaxation. I accidentally booked wrong weekend! Desk Clerk was gracious, helped me deal with my Internet booking site and secured a roomto in a " booked" hotel which turned out to be a suit with kitchen dining. Artfully converted apts? Whatever felt luxurious. We enjoyed pool and breakfast, will be returning next year. Romantic, relaxing.

Room Tip: Ok did not use spa but iPad went crazy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Reesee936,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. In am happy to hear that our Front Desk staff member was able to assist you in sorting out your booking issue and that you enjoyed your suite accommodations. My staff and I greatly appreciate the feedback and kind comments and we all look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We fell in love with this little Boutique Hotel in the middle of Naples. Great Staff at the front desk, restaurant, everywhere. We stayed in a Beautiful 2 bedroom Condo with 2 baths. Superb decor and Landscaping. Salt Water Pool ! Washer Dryer, full kitchen, everything you could want for a great vacation. Walking or Bike to the downtown shops or the beach. Perfect!

Room Tip: Ground Floor room lanai has easy access to the walkway to the pool, easy to return to your room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear TheNormans419,
Thank you for taking time to comment on our Bellasera Hotel property regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that you both enjoyed your 2-bedroom condo accommodations as well as our pool and resort amenities. It is also good to know you enjoyed our local area offerings as well. My staff and I truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel was great, could not find any fault with it at all. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was clean and had everything needed and more. Even had a washer/dryer for clothes... The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very peaceful, even though it was on a main road as it was set back quite far and traffic was not too busy at night times. Staff were very helpful and polite and location was pretty good, just a 5 minute walk to 5th Street where all the shops and eateries are. The hotel grounds were nice and facilities were good. All-in-all, would definitely recommend as a base for visiting south-west Florida. Hotel right on main route 41 so going north to Tampa or south to the Everglades/Marco Island or East to Miami was easy.

Room Tip: we had a very quiet room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear PaulandJennyG,

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at Bellsera Hotel in Naples, Florida. I am very happy to hear that you both enjoyed your one bedroom suite along with the room amenities we offer. My staff and I greatly appreciate your feedback regarding our high level of customer service, we take great pride in offering all of our guests only the very best. I appreciate your feedback and we look forward to serving you both again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Somehow we ended up spending five nights in a palatial apartment with a "lanai" for not very much money. All mod cons including washer, drier, full kitchen, dining area, 2 TVs. Nice pool, lovely grounds. And so quiet and restful. Can't fault it really. Nice location, bikes available... That's where we'll stay next time we're in Naples for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in October for 15 nights. We have been visiting Naples for approximately 20 years, but have never stayed at this hotel before. In truth this hotel was somewhat forced upon us as our usual haunts were missing from our agents listings. Therefore it was with some trepidation that we accepted their recommendation of the Bellasera. (being creatures of habit.)
We were not disappointed. Ideal location for a downtown stroll, easy access and parking. Clean suites with all amenities necessary for an enjoyable stay. We could have stayed permanently it was so good. The only downside was the inane music by the pool (though thankfully not too loud. The old fogey would have preferred something Italian in keeping with the place or perhaps some Sinatra.........maybe I can persuade them to change for next year.) All in all a very good stay with the icing on the cake being the excellent friendly and informative staff. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear giacosa999,
Thank you for commenting on your very first stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, our resort amenities and the surrounding local area offerings. I apologize for any inconvenience regarding our choice of music selections poolside. We work on offering a wide variety of selections that covers all of our guests' individual preferences. My staff and I greatly appreciate your comments regarding our high level of customer service as we work diligently to provide only the very best service for every guest we serve. We truly look forward to serving you again on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellasera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Hotel

Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#22 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellasera is a hidden gem located in the heart of old Naples, which is just moments away from all the fashionable shops, sidewalk cafes, art museums, cultural attractions and Naples' world-famous shoreline. Designated by the Florida Green Lodging Program, Bellasera boasts authentic Italian architecture, studio, one-, two- and 3-bedroom condo suites, Esterra Spa, Zizi Restaurant & Lounge, outdoor pool, whirlpool spa, concierge services, fitness center, catering, meeting space and award winning service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bellasera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellasera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.