We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellasera Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bellasera Hotel to your Saves list
Bellasera Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel was great, could not find any fault with it at all. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was clean and had everything needed and more. Even had a washer/dryer for clothes... The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very peaceful, even though it was on a main road as it was set back quite far and traffic was not too busy at night times. Staff were very helpful and polite and location was pretty good, just a 5 minute walk to 5th Street where all the shops and eateries are. The hotel grounds were nice and facilities were good. All-in-all, would definitely recommend as a base for visiting south-west Florida. Hotel right on main route 41 so going north to Tampa or south to the Everglades/Marco Island or East to Miami was easy.

Room Tip: we had a very quiet room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear PaulandJennyG,

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at Bellsera Hotel in Naples, Florida. I am very happy to hear that you both enjoyed your one bedroom suite along with the room amenities we offer. My staff and I greatly appreciate your feedback regarding our high level of customer service, we take great pride in offering all of our guests only the very best. I appreciate your feedback and we look forward to serving you both again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    182
    46
    13
    8
See reviews for
306
349
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Somehow we ended up spending five nights in a palatial apartment with a "lanai" for not very much money. All mod cons including washer, drier, full kitchen, dining area, 2 TVs. Nice pool, lovely grounds. And so quiet and restful. Can't fault it really. Nice location, bikes available... That's where we'll stay next time we're in Naples for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in October for 15 nights. We have been visiting Naples for approximately 20 years, but have never stayed at this hotel before. In truth this hotel was somewhat forced upon us as our usual haunts were missing from our agents listings. Therefore it was with some trepidation that we accepted their recommendation of the Bellasera. (being creatures of habit.)
We were not disappointed. Ideal location for a downtown stroll, easy access and parking. Clean suites with all amenities necessary for an enjoyable stay. We could have stayed permanently it was so good. The only downside was the inane music by the pool (though thankfully not too loud. The old fogey would have preferred something Italian in keeping with the place or perhaps some Sinatra.........maybe I can persuade them to change for next year.) All in all a very good stay with the icing on the cake being the excellent friendly and informative staff. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear giacosa999,
Thank you for commenting on your very first stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, our resort amenities and the surrounding local area offerings. I apologize for any inconvenience regarding our choice of music selections poolside. We work on offering a wide variety of selections that covers all of our guests' individual preferences. My staff and I greatly appreciate your comments regarding our high level of customer service as we work diligently to provide only the very best service for every guest we serve. We truly look forward to serving you again on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroomed apartment at the Bellasera in September. Room was beautiful, clean and spacious.
All amenities were fantastic, the hotel and resort was quiet, but that suited us fine.
The closeness of the hotel to 5th Avenue and the beach was fantastic, I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear LiverpoolDeb,
Thank you for taking a moment to comment on our Bellasera Hotel property in Naples, Florida. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and amenities during your stay as well as our local area offerings. My staff and I take great pride in offering the very best products and customer service to all of our guests and we greatly appreciate all our guest's feedback. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were in Naples Fl in the middle of October 2012 and we stayed in Bellasera Hotel!We were really disappointed! first at all with rude customer service second at all with the swimming pool which was closed for two days .The quality is about 2.5 star.The serving staff in the bar was terrible bartender didnt know how to make margerita drink!!! there was no one supervising the pool area. Towels and cups sat waiting to be picked up!!!I would never ever recommend this hotel for other people!
Only one good thing about this hotel was the cleaning service!

Room Tip: do not go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear kasia h,
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at our Bellasera Hotel property. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding the issues expressed. Unfortunately, we were required to close our pool due to an incident totally out of our control. I am, however, surprised to hear about the customer service incidents, for they are so outside our normal operations as attested to in feedback from our other guests. Please know that I will be sharing your comments with our management team to see if additional improvements can be made. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were due to stay elsewhere near Naples and on arrival were disappointed with the resort, so we headed straight to Bellasera. We have stayed here before and it was wonderful and we were not disappointed this time either! We had a two bedroom apartment which was fantastic, full kitchen, brilliant washing machine and dryer. Great bathrooms everything was just magnificent. The only very slight negative is we found the rooms very dark - however this could be intentional to keep them cool and we have experienced this in other hotels in USA. However, this was a really minor issue. The pool is excellent and the staff in all areas of the hotel are first class. We had a slight issue with the housekeeping, but as soon as we mentioned it - it was sorted without any fuss. We had a wonderful holiday and this was very much down to this fantastic hotel. Book with confidence!

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend the two bedroom apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear MM1909,
Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your visit with us at Bellasera Hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your return visit. I am also glad to know that your concerns and issues were addressed immediately by my staff as our entire team works hard to ensure each and every guest receives the very best quality care and customer service. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our staff as we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

After a bad experience on Captiva island we checked out this hotel very thoroughly on tripadvisor and other sites, and we were convinced by all the positive reviews. We were not let down, when checking in and without request we were offered to see both a one and two bedroom condo. We selected the 2 bedroom and checked in to a extremely clean room with a full kitchen, washer, dryer, safe, basically everthing one could need. Detergent, and washing up tablets was included. Lovely pool and spa, plenty of pool towels. Of all the included amenities the hotel shuttle was one of the greatest, lovely that you could call it and they would pick you up as long as you were within 3 miles of the hotel. All of the Bellasera team was very friendly and helpful, from the maid service to the bartenders to the janitors to the front desk, all with a smile and a question of what they could help you with. Just great!!! After a short trip to Ft.Lauderdale we returned to the Bellasera for another 2 days stay, and if we ever return to the Naples area you can bet we will check out the Bellasera.

Room Tip: The 2 room condo is just a few dollars more than the 1 bedroom, and well worth the price if you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Arnt78,
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us here at Bellasera Hotel in Naples, FL. I am very happy to hear that you were pleased and satisfied with your accommodations, our amenities and our local area offerings. We greatly appreciate your feedback on our level of quality products and our customer service as we work daily to offer only the very best to each and every guest. My staff and I thank you again and look forward to your return to our property in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellasera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Hotel

Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#23 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellasera is a hidden gem located in the heart of old Naples, which is just moments away from all the fashionable shops, sidewalk cafes, art museums, cultural attractions and Naples' world-famous shoreline. Designated by the Florida Green Lodging Program, Bellasera boasts authentic Italian architecture, studio, one-, two- and 3-bedroom condo suites, Esterra Spa, Zizi Restaurant & Lounge, outdoor pool, whirlpool spa, concierge services, fitness center, catering, meeting space and award winning service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Bellasera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellasera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.