We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need more” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Artis-Naples

Artis-Naples
5833 Pelican Bay Boulevard, Naples, FL 34108 (North Naples)
+1 239-597-1900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 45 Attractions in Naples
Type: Art Museums, Performances, Museums
Attraction details
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Need more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a beautiful place but the exhibits are lacking. Would love to see more of the big traveling exhibits.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    75
    26
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Can improve”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Booked performances are sometimes has-beens that offer nothing new in entertainment. Atmosphere is great, though as well as the NPS (symphony). As with any regional theater, the best seats are given to the big money subscribers but good seats can still be gotten if you try hard. Would love to see more recent Broadway traveling shows. I've been there many times over the years and I do see an improvement in the offerings this year.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A Bit of NYC Right Here in Naples!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Magnificent concert hall with wonderful concerts and recitals with world-class artists and orchestras!! Who needs to go to NYC when you've got The Phil right here in Naples!!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Curator must have poor taste in art”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I hit every Museum in every city I visit. So when I went to Naples I hit the museum. Nice facility next to their Philharmonic. But their taste in art, poor. It is more of a poor private collection than museum. Oh they get shows, but just the watered down versions. All in all, worth going, sure, but will you be in awe, no. Apparently this museum was more of a private club for their founders, until they all got too old. That feeling pervades it from the moment you walk through the doors. Naples had some great artists who actually lived here, yet, not one of their works hangs? Clicky is my guess...not artsy...

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beecher IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Concerts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

A wonderful place to go & see a concert. We have been there many times. There isn't a bad seat in the house, and the
tickets are reasonable. They have top name entertainment, and sometimes if you call the day of the concert you might get lucky enough to get a ticket in a box seat, which is really nice.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artis-Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Artis-Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artis-Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.