We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, consistently excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cove Inn on Naples Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cove Inn on Naples Bay to your Saves list
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Broad Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Naples
London
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Excellent location, consistently excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have been staying at the Cove Inn for over 15 years and just love this place. The rooms are all owned by private owners so the decor and furniture etc can vary. We go for a Bayside Efficiency Room and this was around $125 a night which is really great value. The Cove Inn is set at a Marina and there are loads of very nice boats moored just outside the rooms so the views are just lovely. It is a great location, about 5 blocks walk from all the excellent shops and restaurants on 3rd Street South and also near the pier and really good public beach, The Coffee Shoppe in the hotel is just brilliant for breakfast or brunch and there are two other very good restaurants within the facility. There is a nice sized pool which has a Tiki Bar attached to it which is open to residents and a private Yacht Club as well. The members of the club tend to congregate at the bar late afternoon so it is a fun place to while away a few hours chatting to the local characters! The tour buses of Naples stop at the Cove Inn on route and there is a good Water Taxi that takes you to the restaurants and bars near Tin City and it is $5 each return so cheaper than a cab!

Room Tip: We prefer rooms that do not overlook the pool and bar as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    151
    33
    7
    4
See reviews for
70
270
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Old Hampshire, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Been to the Cove Inn twice already although the flight from London to Miami stretches our ability to maintain our sweet natures! After one night hotel stay in Miami we usually rent a car and head across Alligator Alley as soon as possible.
The Cove Inn is undoubtedly quaint but the rooms are clean and sunny with a deck and chairs facing the dock and services every day. They are adequate for the price and we have always found the staff friendly and responsive to our reasonable requests. Most rooms are no more than a 5 minute walk to the Tiki Bar and excellent swimming pool.
We always take breakfast at the in-house cafe which is fantastic in terms of choice and speed and countesy of service.
Our aim is to return to the Cove Inn every December if possible when "old" Hampshire is usually "blessed" with snow and ice!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the marina and dock are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Spent a couple of nights at the Cove Inn but whilst it was obvious that the rooms had been redecorated, I still felt this hotel was little more than average despite its spectacular setting overlooking the marina. I think this is one property where the room situation and therefore your enjoyment does matter.
It started bizarrely when we were checked into our rooms by a somewhat eccentric receptionist who would have been more suited to the role of court jester. Problem is, this wasn't medieval England. The other reception staff were pleasant and helpful.
The rooms were clean and functional themed in a seascape setting. I think had we paid peak season prices, we would have felt overcharged. As it was, having paid low season rates we were struggling to see the price justification.
If I was to offer any advice, check out your room before checking in. You may just feel a little short changed.

Room Tip: Request rooms on second and third floors for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The Cove Inn is a really nice hotel located in a great location in Naples. It is right on the harbor, rooms have nice balconies, and there is a fine pool. Our room was spacious and well laid out, with a large and good bathroom and excellent walk-in shower. WiFi was fine, and there was plenty of room to sit (soft, chair). The staff was very pleasant and anxious to help and answer questions. We had a few minor things we asked to be fixed, and when they were not and we mentioned this at checkout, the manager, without asking, took a bit off our bill for our inconvenience.

My only "complaint" is that Cove Inn is not really accessible. Our room was at one end of the 2nd floor and to get there we were directed to park by the elevator at that part of the building. That was fine, but one had to go up four or five steps to get to the elevator. We figured out that we could have taken a ramp by the hotel office and skipped the stairs, but that would have required walking a substantial distance to get to the elevator. Truthfully, I am not sure how to solve this problem, but someone with problems with stairs or walking may want to note this.

Also, the only entrance to the otherwise fine coffee shop requires several stairs. We asked if there was an alternative way in but was told by someone there was not The coffee shop, by the way, is great for breakfast with good food at fair prices and clearly it is a favorite for locals as well as guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I love the Cove Inn! I've been coming to this place since I was in diapers (now 30). Not much has changed, but thats why I like it! The pool is always nice and clean. The crowd is chill and quiet. The rooms are all so unique and fun. Plus you can't beat the price. The tiki bar is a great place to have a cocktail and chat with the locals. Perfect location, you can walk to restaurants and if you aren't lazy you can walk to the beach. Tin City, 5th ave, 3rd and the pier are all right there! The Cove Inn is Naples secret spot. I just love it.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We arrived a day earlier than booked but they were able to accommodate us and it was so nice we stayed a day longer than planned. Spotless bright room with lovely view over marina. Good coffee shop and restaurant on site though coffee shop needs to be larger to accommodate the breakfast rush. Excellent location just a 10 minute walk to both beach and main shopping/restaurant area of town.
We hope to return for longer winter break.
Lyngil UK

Room Tip: Facing marina for view and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, U.K.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Met in reception by our exuberant host who was really welcoming. Check-in process was very quick and first impressions were that this place is in an ideal spot - just a short walk to the beach and main upmarket shopping and eating areas. We were a family of 5 so had two inter-connecting rooms - both of which were just lovely with great views of the marina. Lots of space around the pool and two great eating places right outside the door. Such a lovely hotel would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

Room Tip: Get a marina view - it's well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cove Inn on Naples Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Inn on Naples Bay

Address: 900 Broad Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#19 Family Hotel in Naples
#23 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cove Inn on Naples Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cove Inn on Naples Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Inn On Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Cove Hotel On Naples Bay
Cove Inn Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cove Inn on Naples Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.