We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheers?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sam Snead's

Sam Snead's
8004 Lely Resort Boulevard, Lely Resort, Naples, FL 34113
239 793 6623
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sam Snead's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #118 of 802 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Oakton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cheers?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Stock Lely Players' Club "next door" refuses to offer credible restaurant/bar service (despite ~$3K/year dues). As a consequence, Sam Snead's has become the choice for those interested in good food at a reasonable price in pleasant (go for outdoor seating, unless you prefer a high top table in the bar area). The happy hour bar menu has several choices that are "steals" in Naples; e.g., sliders.
The restaurant menu has a range of tasty choices from various flatbread offerings to steak or seafood.
We may become regulars as we visit Lely frequently.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Crab cakes!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

A little pricey, however they were the best crab cakes I've ever had! The waiter, Eric, was great- good service, good food, good atmosphere!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a great atmosphere and food. The crab cakes are the best I have ever had! The building and seating area are very beautiful. Our waiter was very informative and helped us with directions as well as other good places to eat and visit. Can't wait to return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Glad I Went Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

While staying at the GreenLinks Resort I ate at Sam Snead's on three separate occasions and must say I was never disappointed. The food was fresh and hot and the service very good. My only complaint was that the restaurant wasn't open for breakfast, but maybe it is during the busier times of the year. Overall, a very good choice and I would definitely go back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food in a golf club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Was staying nearby and dropped in for dinner. Great food choice for kids and adults. Two had steaks and two had seafood - everyone delighted with their choice. Good service too. Definately will return

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam Snead's also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sam Snead's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sam Snead's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.