We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soul Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pub Naples

The Pub Naples
9118 Strada Place, Naples, FL 34108
+1 239-594-2748
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 793 restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: British, Pub, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located in Naples, The Pub offers a unique combination of British hospitality and American flair. Best known for our signature Fish-n-Chips, guests can also enjoy an assortment of appetizers, sandwiches, burgers and classic British comfort food. The beverage selection includes a wide variety of draught (draft), cask conditioned and handcrafted beers with selections from England, Ireland, Scotland, Europe and the USA. In addition there is a comprehensive list of single malt scotches, small batch and single barrel bourbons, wines and specialty cocktails. The authentic atmosphere and unique experience make The Pub a great place to dine, drink and gather.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Soul Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife had the English Pot Roast and I had the Sheppard's Pie. Both were absolutely delicious. The also have an awesome beer selection. A great atmosphere albeit it might be too noisy for some people.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub Naples, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Glad you and your wife enjoyed your food! Hope to have you back soon! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    32
    32
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great beer, great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Best spot in Mercato, for sure. Great selection of beers & cocktails, good/friendly/knowledgeable service and even better food! My favorites: Spinach & Artichoke Dip, Cheese Bollocks & Pub Pizza. If you aren't into the club/nightlife scene in Mercato, this is your place! You won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub Naples, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks for the great review! Glad you enjoyed our drink selections and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Pub on Monday Night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We like to go to The Pub on Monday Nights for half off fish & chips and trivia night. Love all the different beers and the fun atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub Naples, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank for the great review and joining us on Monday nights! Glad you love the atmosphere, food and beer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, MA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Go to England if you want a Pub”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

On a recent trip to Naples, the hotel staff suggested we go to Mercato which is where the Pub is located. Mercato has many shops and restaurants. We unfortunately decided to try the Pub. We do not know what our waitresses name was and we do not know if she maybe had a second job somewhere as we only saw her three times. Once to take our order - once to bring the meal and once to finally get our check. The food is horrible. I am not sure if there was any fish in the fish and chips or just batter. My husband had the burger which was fair. You get about 4 french fries with each order. We did not even bother to complain as we just wanted to get out of the restaurant. The restaurant has a good idea for something different but the staff walks around when you can find them not in any rush at all to serve anyone and the food is horrible. If you go to Mercato - try the Italian restaurant or even the yougurt place next door. Very disappointing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub Naples, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We truly apologize for your experience. If you would like to discuss this further with our management team please send your information to info@tavernrestaurantgroup.com. We would be grateful for the opportunity to learn from this experience. Again we apologize for your experience and hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“One of our regular spots”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We love The Pub in The Mercato and visit there at least once a week, sometimes just to stop for a meal, sometimes for a before or after movie snack, since it is located adjacent to Silverspot Movie Theater. We've brought out-of-town guests there or sometimes just stop in for a drink. It's a great location with inside and outside seating, perfect for people watching. I've never been disappointed with the food, which is fairly simple pub fare and reasonably priced. Oversized wine glasses, happy hour prices and wine Wednesdays with a good selection of wines and beer. Some of their sandwiches are served on soft pretzels and one of the sides available are sweet potato fries which are great here. Sadly, they have recently downsized their menu and taken off one of my favorites -- the spinach wrap -- hope this comes back! In any event I will be back to The Pub for the atmosphere, the people watching and, of course, the food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub Naples, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for the great review and your continued business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pub Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Pub Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pub Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.