We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1785 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Since last summer I have been working in Naples and have been here on regular basis, typically 2 nights a week. Since I found Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Naples, Florida I have made that my home away from home. I have become friends with many of the staff (e.g. J.R. and Vivian) and we call each other by name and talk about our life and family every time I check in or out. I have many choices, but I really appreciate the consistently clean rooms and pleasant surroundings. I especially like how they try to put me in the same room each time I am there so I really feel like I am at my Naples Home!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    66
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
75
95
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Location was perfect. Service was excellent and the staff were welcoming and polite. Rooms were great.. Spacious and clean! The pool area was also fantastic. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family. An all round great experience.. I will be returning soon, and for a longer stay!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When we first visited here my husband and I were really impressed with the hotel. Of course it was brand new, but the desk clerk was so friendly and welcoming and there was a tray of fresh baked cookies. This visit, the two gals manning the front desk were polar opposites, one was decked professionally but totally ignored us when we arrived and the other who did address us immediately was dressed in a dirty sweatshirt. Then they proceeded to argue over who was going to help us and the second one took some unprofessional swipes at the first one. It may have been completely in jest but it doesn't belong at the front desk. The sheets were scratchy cheap cotton that itched. What really bothered us was booking thru trip advisor and finding a price of $140 listed and after hitting book it it became &165 plus taxes then you don't get points with HIE because you booked thru trip advisor. Won't do that again.

Room Tip: Very slow wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an excellent stay at this hotel for 5 nights on our recent trip. Hotel rooms are modern and functional, the travel cots supplied for our baby was nice and comfortable rather then the usual travel cot. Breakfast was good with a larger variety available then we had expected and both indoor and outdoor seating. The lady that cleaned the main public areas did a great job keeping everything as it should.

Location close to the main restaurants on 5th an easy to walk to these in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent - Attractive - Clean Hotel !
J.R. - Assistant Hotel Manager - Extremely professional and made us feel like " Special Guests ".
Front Desk Day Staff - Very Friendly and Helpful. Entire property beautiful and clean.
Enjoyed " large " pool area every day - many chairs & umbrellas . Such a relaxing vacation.
Would definitely stay at this Hotel again & will recommend it to anyone traveling to Naples, Florida
that wants to stay near the Town. - Thanks again to Vivian & J.R. - for your hospitality !

Room Tip: " Enjoyed pool view "
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear richarddiane2015,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. It was our absolute pleasure having you as our guests. JR, myself and the entire management team and staff always strive to provide the best accommodations and the best service possible to our guests! We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable, memorable and relaxing vacation! That’s what vacations are all about!
We appreciate the “Best Holiday Inn Express We Have Ever Visited” title! Thank you and we certainly hope to welcome you back to our little piece of paradise here is Southwest Florida!

Sincerely,

Viviane Elder
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel as we like the brand and the hotel was in a location that suited us.

On arrival, everything with our pre-paid reservation was correct and we got our keys quickly. The staff were friendly & helpful.

The standard Queen room (# 315) was clean and modern with 2 beds. The shower had good pressure and the towels were good quality. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room, plus an ice machine on the landing.

The hotel has free wifi which had a good signal thought the hotel. The inclusive breakfast had a good choice of cereals, breads, pastries etc plus some scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage.

The Hotel is about a 20 minute walk to 5th Avenue which is the main part of old town Naples.

This was a great base for us and easy to find with plenty of free parking. If you like Holiday Inn Express brand then you won't be disappointed.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear KennyG57,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, along with all the great amenities we have to offer! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Naples and to our hotel soon!

Sincerely,

Viviane Elder
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is close to Old Town Naples but only walkable if you are willing to trek at least a mile. The hotel is very nice, clean and modern. It has a very nice outdoor area and all of the staff were polite and helpful. The breakfast is typical HiEx and appreciated. Naples is a BUSY town and area, quite congested. There are certainly many restaurants and also Tin City (old town shopping area). Personally, since I prefer a less populated scenario I would not travel back here but that's just me. Just too crazy busy and we traveled at a time that they claim is not high traffic, could have fooled me. It is certainly has a pretty downtown area and as long as you enjoy the challenge of high traffic, finding parking spaces etc. this could be your place.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff.
Naples is, in fact, an extremely busy town throughout the winter and part of spring. Our warm climate and beautiful beaches attract thousands and thousands of visitors every year during season from all parts of the world. If you would like to enjoy a less populated Naples, our off season months (summer and fall), may be a better choice for you.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to beautiful Naples and to the Holiday Inn Express Naples Downtown!


Sincerely,

Viviane Elder
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples

Address: 1785 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 1 mile from Historic Naples Downtown and 1.5 miles from the sunny and gorgeous Naples beach. We include continental breakfast with hot items, free parking, and complimentary wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Naples Downtown Hotel Naples
Fairfield Inn Naples
Fairfield Naples
Naples Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.