We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express NEVER LETS US DOWN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1785 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Express NEVER LETS US DOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I were in Naples for a few days before taking a cruise out of Miami. My wife had never been to Naples so I wanted her to experience the town.

HIE its always a great place to stay. We are IHG members and we always try to stay at HIE when we travel. This location in Naples didn't let us down. It was clean. The staff was very courteous. The morning breakfast was hot and fresh. They were there to cater to anything that you may need.

At night people gather in the lobby to hang out. Nothing loud or negative. There were families there having a couple of drinks while the kids enjoyed themselves in the pool. This was a wonderful atmosphere.

If in Naples we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear daero93,

Thank you for this fantastic review! We are so happy to hear you and your family had such a positive memorable experience at our hotel! Creating Great Hotel Guest Love is our ultimate goal!! We certainly look forward to your return to Naples and to the Holiday Inn Express Downtown 5th Ave!

Sincerely,

Viviane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    47
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
59
63
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had my best night's sleep here in Room 448. The air conditioning was just right and kept my face cool as I slept. The breakfast had something I had never seen before in all my travels. A pancake maker. Push a button and you get a pancake. The breakfast was good. A nice place to spend a night or 2 when traveling. The TV had a huge amount of stations. There is Salvation Army Store near the hotel. Visit it. It is set up in such a way it looks like an annex to a luxury dept. store. IT had a $ 4,500 dining room set to give you an idea.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful newly renovated hotel! Our guests love our pancake maker! It’s a great feature on our breakfast bar that you will only find in a Holiday Inn Express! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Viviane E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent one night here before we were able to get into our resort on the beach. We chose this hotel based on its great reviews and close proximity to Tin City. We were not disappointed at all in our decision to stay here. The staff were extremely friendly and the hotel property was very well maintained. Our room was very nice with all amenities needed. We used the hot tub and pool which are both outside. The pool area was very clean and nice. We walked to Tin City (10 minute walk) for dinner but there are a few other options even closer. We used the fitness centre in the morning which had 3 cardio machines and some weights. The fitness centre was also very clean and well maintained. Overall we would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice stay at a great value.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear jcroadking,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from our great amenities, prime location to our wonderful staff! Recommending our property to others is the best compliment you could give us so thank you!! We hope to welcome you back to Naples and to our hotel again soon!

Sincerely,

Viviane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location, walking distance to Tin City, Naples Princess cruises and trolley bus stop. Very good Olive Garden next door for lunch/dinner, so once you have parked the car no need to use it for a couple of days. Rooms large and comfortable good heated swimming pool and jacuzzi plenty of choice for a light breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and also took full advantage of our close proximity to Downtown Naples best attractions! We thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Viviane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very decent hotel located at the end of 5th Ave., close to downtown. Nice, comfortable room with view of pool. Unfortunately, it was raining so we couldn't use the pool. Comfortable bed. Decent free breakfast. Easy checkout.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear KenfromFlorida,

Thank you for your kind words about out hotel and staff. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our close proximity to 5th Avenue shops and restaurants! We will share your comments with the rest of team. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future, and hopefully next time it won’t be raining so you can take full advantage of our pool and Naples most beautiful beaches!

Sincerely,

Viviane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had stayed at The Inn on 5th for our first week; then gone to Orlando for the second, and returned to Naples for our final week. We had not pre-booked our final week and had seen the Holiday Inn Express whilst initially in Naples, which we liked the look of. Luckily it was available. I have to say the interior was as lovely as the outside. The staff were smart wearing really nice corporate outfits (so many hotels don't seem to bother these days and this again indicates the quality of the hotel).

The foyer and mezzanine were elegant, as was our room - which had a fridge and a microwave and lovely coffee. Beds really comfortable - we slept well - no noise to disturb us at night! Breakfast was included and was of good quality and plentiful. There was always coffee available in the foyer and some late afternoon we would return to the smell of freshly baked cookies - yummy! Plenty of parking. The pool area was nice and spacious. There was a business area on the mezzanine which was great for us as we had to check in our flight before departure and print our boarding passes. This was a huge help. No safe in room but safe deposit box in reception. IHOP a few steps away - and an Olive Garden Italian Rest. However, we were really disappointed with that - worst Italian meal we have ever had - but this is no reflection on the hotel!!

Bathrooms nice with good quality products; linen and towels excellent.

The only thing we can complain about is that the wonderful patio doors each room had (with a Juliette balcony) were screwed shut. They said this was due to advice from "the fire service" - but we wonder if that is just an excuse. The Inn on 5th had patio windows and they were "openable". Also, if emergency evacuation was needed, how bad is it that the windows were screwed shut!

We loved it here and would certainly stay again when returning to the area. Thank you to all the staff who looked after us - everyone was extremely helpful and kind.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Piglet56

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our property!! We simply couldn’t ask for more! There is nothing more rewarding for our team than to hear comments like yours. Our staff works diligently to ensure all our guests are having the most pleasant and memorable experience. We are delighted to hear we accomplished just that with you. Having a great hotel guests love it’s what we’re all about!! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and future travelers as well. Your kind words about our hotel and staff are much appreciated!! We hope your travels bring you back to beautiful Naples and we can welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Naples Downtown 5th Ave!!

Sincerely,

Viviane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

The staff at this location are absolutely incredible.they are very helpful and want to make your experience with them one of your best. Tami at the front desk was extremely pleasant and I felt went above and beyond to help satisfy me as a guest.hands down best hotel stay this far thanks to tami.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Shannonblohm,

Thank you so much for this fantastic review!! Nothing is more rewarding for our team than being acknowledged for their hard work and efforts towards making all our guest’s experiences unique and special. Thank you for your kind our about our staff, especially Tami. She is a great asset to our team and she will be thrilled with your comments! We look forward to your next visit to our hotel and beautiful Naples!!

Sincerely,

Viviane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples

Address: 1785 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 1 mile from Historic Naples Downtown and 1.5 miles from the sunny and gorgeous Naples beach. We include continental breakfast with hot items, free parking, and complimentary wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Naples Downtown Hotel Naples
Fairfield Inn Naples
Fairfield Naples
Naples Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.