We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Martini

Blue Martini
9114 Strada Place #12105, Naples, FL (Old Naples)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 803 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Drinks and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Very expensive but good. Food has been better in the past but it was still pretty good. The drinks are very expensive. They have the best entertainment in the area.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    58
    12
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Everybody has to say they have been to the Blue Martini”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We went to the Blue Martini on a Saturday night. It was very busy. We just ordered drinks. The Music was great - 6 piece band sounded awesome. It was very difficult to make it through the crowd to get to the washroom - you basically had to push your way through. I didn't like the security people out front - I went out to order a taxi - and the security person told me to "clear the area" - "we need to keep this area clear and told me to move" --- I looked behind me and I was the only one standing there. He wouldn't take no for an answer and I had to move and "clear" the area". The guy was a jerk. I told him I was only going to be two minutes to call the taxi and then I was going back inside to pay my bill. After I had made my call to the taxi company and returning to the bar inside the girl at the desk ($10.00 cover charge each) said to me "where's your stamp?" I told her I didn't get a stamp - nobody stamped me when I paid and went in the first time and she said "well, you need a stamp - don't come out again without a stamp" . As far as I am concerned, everyone has to go to the Blue Martini to say they were there - but it's overrated.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton,NJ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Friday night of music and dancing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Even though we didnt eat,we enjoyed the music very much . We certainly made the best of dancing in an place that doesnt have any dance fl to speak off . Its just a mix of high top tables mixed in and dancers all trying to find the same open space . But the energy was good and the guys out numbered the ladies 4 or 5 to 1 ..........

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Only place in Naples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

As a former Miami native it's nice to have one place that I know will have great music, generous cocktails, and (usually) a friendly staff.
Aside from the pompous attitude the front door staff often give off--it's a great place to go, have a drink, and dance!

Thanks Blue!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One of the Best Happy Hours EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This place was great! And entertaining!! I had the beef tenderloin for dinner which was incredible!! GREAT price at happy hour! And super yummy martini's! You can't beat the price and if you don't like the flavor you chose to try, you are not too upset because of the cost. They had a live band the night we were there. They were okay~ they did get you bopping in your seat if you didn't want to hit the dance floor. People watching was hilarious~~ we had a super entertaining group who kept mixing it up with the guys trying to make their moves on the girls and vice versa~~ We had a blast! A definate place to go

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Martini also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blue Martini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Martini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.