We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and reasonable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roma Italian Bistro & Pizzeria

Roma Italian Bistro & Pizzeria
655 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)
(239) 776-7042
Improve this listing
Ranked #451 of 753 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Williamsburg, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious and reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Staying at the Inn on Fifth next door, we decided to have a mid-afternoon pizza to tide us over to a late dinner and got a table outside. We told Doug we wanted to be in and out and he accommodated us nicely. We got your basic pepp pizza and my wife and I both agreed it was excellent; thin, crispy crust and delicious cheese and pepp. And the price was reasonable by any standard and esp'ly for this location in Old Naples.
We liked it so well that the next evening we decided to make that our dinner, starting off with the bruishetta, which was piled high and delicious, with another small pepp pizza. Doug was very attentive and the outdoor seating was again delightful.
Really, it couldn't have been nicer. Try it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    47
    37
    31
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“No wonder they are ranked so low - it should be lower”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I just has lunch here today and found a piece of plastic in my soup. The server called then owner to come see me. He was reluctant to come over was rude and condescending and did not apologize for the plastic being in my soup. The owner also intimidates his employees and they are scared of him.

I will NEVER spend another dime in that environment. Food was mediocre at best.

The owner need to remember who is paying his bills and get his FIRST lesson in customer service.

There are so many good options on 5th NEVER again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great experience.
Every recommendation made by our waiter Doug was right on the money
Had the very good salad with sliced apple, a nice bottle of Pinot Grigio, and a perfect crispy crust pizza.
Our first great pizza crust in Florida.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My family and I came for the pizza. We ordered some salads as apps and they were very fresh. Our server krissy had a great personality. We ordered the four cheese pizza and it was incredible and non greasy. Inside was packed so it was a little loud with conversation but atmosphere is very artistic. As Naples residents, we will come again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldenburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“They say: Voted best pizza in town - I doubt”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We walked buy one evening and thought it must be a good place to eat if people vote it best pizza in town but we were not very satisfied. We had caprese which was tasty allthough the basil was missing. We ordered two Pizzas, Quatro Stagioni and something with saussage. The first was ok with a vey thin crust but nothing spectacular but the saussage stuff was more or less crust with cheese. Wouldn`t recommend it and definitely won`t order again.

Staff was friendly, prices are too high for the offer. 18% tip was automatically added. We wouldn't go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Italian Bistro & Pizzeria also viewed

 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Roma Italian Bistro & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roma Italian Bistro & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.