We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Water Did Not Work” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Naples to your Saves list
Super 8 Naples
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   3880 Tollgate Boulevard, I-75 at exit 15, Naples, FL 34114   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #46 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    52
    48
    17
    28
See reviews for
49
75
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Strange, sometimes! This hotel only gets 1 or 1 1/2 stars because it is an exterior corridor property---but it was wonderful! I got there early and the desk clerk---something like Juvika---went out of her way to try to find me a suitable room----she was fantastic----and the rooms are completely remodeled! Great Beds, new TV's, etc! I had stayed in a 2 star hotel the previous two nights in another city that did not come close to this property! Check prices on other properties in the area prior to booking here as there is some reasonable competition----if the price is better, stay here!

Room Tip: Rooms facing inward---towards the pool-----are quieter, I believe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monopoli, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We needed a hotel for one night when travelling through Florida and booked this one because it was on the way and the price was good. Arriving there too early the receptionist was so sweet to let us use her bathroom to change and in the evening when we decided to eat in they helped us with a pizza delivery. It's not a hotel I would recommend for long stays, as the pool is small and poor, and to get to Naples you really have to take the car every day, but for people who need a place to sleep after a long day of travelling it's just perfect!
Most important thing; the room was nice and very clean!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The clerk at the desk was very helpful, enough that I asked to speak to her manager (to give a compliment), but she was the manager. The housekeeping staff was on the ball. the room was set with 3 sets of towels & they saw there were 4 of us & brought an extra set of towels without me asking. I think the pool should be open past dusk, 9:00 maybe?
Coffee, packets for it, soap & shampoo were all handled nicely. I sat by the door but still had trouble keeping the internet connected. There was enough food, but more variety would have been better for the children.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8naples, Manager at Super 8 Naples, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest
Thankyou for staying with us at Super 8 we are so happy that you enjoyed the comfort here.
we greatly appriciate your business . We look forward to having you back,when you are in this area.
Thanks again
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This Super 8 is where I stayed the bulk of my Florida vacation. The room was clean... the hosts were outstanding (and cute)... the location was perfect for my plans... and it's exactly what I wanted in a hotel for this vacation.

I would recommend this Super 8, and in fact, already have.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8naples, Manager at Super 8 Naples, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thankyou you so much for staying with us at our hotel ,we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We appriciate your business and look forwards to having you here again on your next visit to Naples.

thanks again
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Naples

Address: 3880 Tollgate Boulevard, I-75 at exit 15, Naples, FL 34114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Naples 1.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Naples/Marco Island Hotel Naples
Super Eight Naples
Naples Super 8
Naples Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.