We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Salsa!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Agave Bar & Grill

Agave Bar & Grill
2380 Vanderbilt Beach Rd, Naples, FL 34109 (Old Naples)
+1 239-598-3473
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Agave Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #285 of 793 restaurants in Naples
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Cross street: Airport Pulling Road
Transit: Route 1C- Stops directly on Airport Pulling Road
Description: Agave Bar and Grill features a menu of modern American cuisine and seafood highlighting innovative, share-able dishes and the same great service you have come to expect.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“No Salsa!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

It is hard to believe that Agave no longer serves salsa. We were prepared to paid for it and we told that it is no longer offered. Are you kidding me? The menu now offers meat loaf and meat balls. hmmm? Let me know when you have salsa we will come back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Agave Bar & Grill, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Brucero40,

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the change in menu. Agave is truly committed to innovative dishes, quality ingredients and excellent service. We hope that you allow us the opportunity to earn back your business.


Respectfully,
Marie Wilda
Guest Relations
Agave Bar & Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    76
    46
    27
    18
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
weston, ct
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“New Menu is a hit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Last year while traveling with vegan friends, we chose Agave because it had many options for them to choose from. We loved the food and although it was called Southwest cuisine, it had much more than that to offer. So when we heard that the owners had dropped the Southwest menu, we were undaunted and tried the new menu. Of course their signature guacamole and margaritas were kept and they were as good as ever. They still have some southwest things on the menu and the burrito with shrimp and portabella mushrooms is quite unique. My husband ordered southern fried chicken with mashed potatoes and gravy. We were happy to find good down home cooking here along with some more sophisticated choices. It's very close to the Ritz Carlton and the beach. The décor is very special and the tequila bar impressive. This time we went on a quieter night, but last time the joint was jumping. Great atmosphere and a great celebration restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Agave Bar & Grill, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear cindyvWeston_Ct,

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We strive to maintain the highest standards in the industry and it is always great to hear when we meet and exceed expectations. Agave is committed to innovative dishes, quality ingredients and excellent service. We look forward to hosting you and your guests again soon.

Respectfully,
Marie Wilda
Agave Bar & Grill
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“they're back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

awesome new menu. great drinks and great food. bartenders Noel Josh and Shannon are the best. glad to see they will be around for a long time!!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Agave Bar & Grill, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Derek L,

Thank you for your business and review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the new Agave! We look forward to hosting you and your guests again soon.

Respectfully,
Marie Wilda
Guest Relations
Agave Bar & Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amawalk, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

There are many dining choices in the Naples area and Agave offers a great option with its creative menu. The fresh guacamole is very good and can be made to your taste preference. I did notice that it was no longer made table side but that was not a big deal. I visited during happy hour and there were smaller portions offered that allowed me to try a couple items. I ordered the empanadas along with scallops. Both were outstanding. I first tried empanadas in Argentina and these were every bit as good. My server Patty was very helpful with recommendations and provided excellent service.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Agave Bar & Grill, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear markj508,

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We strive to maintain the highest standards in the industry and it is always great to hear when we meet and exceed guest expectations. We look forward to seeing you and your guests again at Agave.

Respectfully,
Marie Wilda
Guest Relations
Agave Bar & Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Miss the restaurant we visited last winter!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Found this restaurant last year while visiting in January and for the next year we craved the queso dip and steak bites with blue cheese dipping sauce until we returned this winter. We were so disappointed when we returned this year and found that the concept of this restaurant had totally changed and only a few items from the menu last year remained on the menu. No longer were chips and salsa brought to the table. It was obvious from hearing other patrons that they too had been here under the previous concept and were disappointed as well. My impression was that the waitress was tired of responding to disappointed customers. The food we had was good but nothing about this new concept stands out to bring us back. Not sure what the reasons for changing the concept but feel they have made a huge mistake.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Agave Bar & Grill, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Roger H,

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at Agave. We are sorry to hear that your time with us was not as expected. We continue to be commited to quality ingredents, innovative food and great service and we hope that you allow us the chance to earn back your business.

Respectfully,
Marie Wilda
Agave Bar & Grill
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agave Bar & Grill also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Agave Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agave Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.