We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Change of room on arrival” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1925 Davis Boulevard, Naples, FL 34104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Gauldry, Scotland, U
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Change of room on arrival”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We booked an accessible room with a king-sized bed. When we arrived the previous guests "had not moved out", After some thought about whether they had another wheelchair-accessible room available, we were allocated a suite instead with two double beds. This room was absolutely fine. The bedroom was huge and looked out through French windows onto the courtyard where the pool, garden and barbecue area were. The kitchen was well equipped with fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave, and very large oven. The bathroom was fine for a wheelchair-user, with a roll-in shower. There was another living room with dining-table and chairs, as well as a lounge area with settee and coffee table and large TV. There was another TV in the bedroom.

The only slight annoyance was that the main access to the suite from the car park was beside the maid's service base, but this was not a problem, and made it easy to find help one day when the door lock proved difficult to operate.

Room Tip: If you are a wheelchair-user phone ahead to make sure that the room you have booked is available. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and telling us about your experience. I am glad my staff was able to accommodate you with your requests and upgrading you to one of our suites with a roll in shower. We do apologize the king room you reserved was not available, but that you had a chance to experience suites with full kitchens and walk out access to the pool.

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Happy Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    121
    72
    21
    15
See reviews for
61
139
19
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were told by friends that this property had recently been upgraded so we chose to stay as the price was very reasonable. It definitely is an older property and has been somewhat upgraded, but the price of the room tells the story. If you are on a limited budget and need a room to stay for 1 night then you might stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool as they face inward away from the road and traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience. We appreciate your business and hope you get a chance to stay with us again.

Happy Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

While visiting friends, we stayed at this hotel... great pool and hot tub; grounds well-attended. The rooms were clean, except once during our 4 day stay they neglected to vacuum. The rooms had been nicely refurbished in Ikea's clean-style lines. Staff very friendly and wiling to help with directions and information, even brought some additional supplies when we requested. Great location...would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for review and sharing your experience with others. I am glad you stayed and had a chance to enjoy our newly renovated rooms and my wonderful staff. Our pool area and hot tub is always a pleasure and big hit with guests and I am happy you had a chance to experience it.

I appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next trip to Naples.
Happy Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed for 9 days Feb to attend Arts festival and visit everglades and play some golf.
Excellent location and helpful staff. no sign of the poor service on other reviews. Busy at times in reception as only 2 staff on.
Kitchen suite provided us with the option to eat in or go out, nearest eating place IHOP on site but good restaurants only 5-10 mins walk. Pool cleaned every morning and usable till 10pm . Hot tub out of action during our stay but had lift in for people with mobility problems.

Down Town Naples within walking distance, 15 mins, if you are British. (Americans dont walk) Restaurants, galaries & shops. Naples main beach about another 10 mins walk. If you drive parking meters take notes and credit cards.
Rates were very competetive and would advise looking at all room options on line good discounts for oldies and forces.
would stay here again if wanted to be close to Town centre.

Room Tip: Kitchen Suites face Pool and were Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am happy to hear that you had the chance during your stay to enjoy everything we have to offer here. The wonderful heated pool and hot tub, our beautifully landscape courtyard with the new fire pit and the great service my staff offered. Our 2 room suites are great for the two week stay you had as it is equipped with that full kitchen for your cooking, you do not come across many hotels with that feature at such a great value. I do apologize for you enduring those sugar ants, I hope my staff was able to spray and fix that for you. It is unfortunate that it can happen especially where food is and can be prepared. We do our best to avoid these circumstances by having preventive measures in place.

We hope you will come back and enjoy another stay with us on your next trip to Naples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Many of the Red Roof Inns we have visited have become rather “tired” and in need of updating. This Naples facility, on the other hand, has been the recipient of a facelift and has a new modern look. Our “superior King pool view” room was very clean, spacious and well-equipped, with hardwood floors, a wall-mounted large screen TV., a safe, etc. With regard to the service flaws, we had two problems. After being assigned our room, I opened the door to discover an unmade bed. This meant a half hour wait while a maid was summoned to finish making up the room. The second issue involved a problem with our toilet. The chain between the tank handle and the tank’s rubber flapper had become detached. I reported the problem to the front desk but nobody showed up during our two-day stay to repair it. In the interim, we flushed the toilet manually. In spite of these local service concerns, we would recommend this hotel, primarily because of its spruced up interiors. For breakfast, there’s an IHOP restaurant on the property and the hotel is well situated close to Olde Town Naples and the local airport..

Room Tip: Although more expensive, the views from rooms overlooking the pool and interior courtyard are much n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh, scotland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Given Naples is quite an expensive place to stay, the Red Roof offers decent value but is still just an average motel and customer service needs improving.

Location:
It's an easy 5 minutes drive to downtown. Walking-wise, it's about a 10-15min walk to Tin City (touristy shops/restaurants beside a marina) and a further 5 minute walk to downtown, however, be prepared to be walking alongside the 6 lane road that leads in/out of Naples. There is an IHOP right next to the resturant.

Hotel:
We stayed in a renovated room which had a desk area and flat screen tv. However, even given it was quite new, there was a musty smell which never disappeared during our stay. All rooms face out motel-style so it can be quite noisy. We, and a number of our disgruntled neighbours, listened to a loud refrigerated lorry for most of the night which was parked beside the hotel.

Accessibility - note that there is one free-standing block at the hotel which does not have lift access thus be prepared to carry your luggage up two flights of stairs if you're on the top.

There is a pool and a hot tub at the hotel.

Customer service:
As others have mentioned, the customer service needs improvement. After taking a while to get checked in (and I was the only guest there), we were assigned a room which already had people in it. After going back to reception to ask for another room, the receptionist was quite surly, and took FOREVER to assign me another room. I was then assigned an old-style room and when I asked to be assigned to the room I had actually paid for, this elicited another lengthy stay at reception while the receptionist wandered about and looked confused.

Overall, I wouldn't rush to this hotel, just another very average motel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The pros:

Very nice pool area, if you have kids they will like it.
Rooms are the "upgraded" newer style Red roof erooms with wood flooring, newer bath fixtures, flat screen TV, etc.
Easy to get to, in a decent area.
IHOP (right) next door for breakfast or food around the clock.
They put me through hell but eventually comped my room.

The cons:

Older style outside room access where you can hear everyone that parades by your room. I woke up inn the middle of the night because I swore there were people in my room, its that bad.

A/C was barely working and it wasnt even hot when I stayed there. I imagine in warm months it can get uncomfortable with these units.

Check-in took forever, they fill out eveything by hand, in triplicate,, and if the front desk person gets tied up with a couple of small groups checking in who feel the need to ask a million questions you'll be standing there for close to an hour,, it was obnoxiously long and this was 11:00 at night!! Cant even imagine what its like at rush hour.

Checked me into an already sold room, NICE touch. Fortunately no one was in the room naked or in the middle of some other embarrasing situation,,, or armed with a gun.. you can imagine all the wonderful scenarios walking into another guests room at 11:30 at night. so now back to the front desk for anothe 1/2 hor wait behind anothe guest that was checking in. I'm now close to an hour and 1/2 into the check-in process.

Got a new room (pool view upgrade, lol) same type of room overlooking a dark pool area. Climbed the 3 flights of stairs,, oh yes there's one incredibly slow elevator,,,,only to find the the key wouldn't work,,,,after a nice round of expeletives I can't repeat here I went back for round 3 at the Front desk,, now I'm tired and pissed.. Finally got a key that worked, Time now is approx 12:20.

Alarm Clock didnt work, hoped that wake-up call would come, but also set the alarm on my BBerry. Wake up call must have gone to the first room they checked me into,,,,

So overall I guess if you're looking for a cheap room, with a nice pool and you arent in a big rush to check-in and you like sharing a room with strangers then this Red Roof nmay be just the place for you,,,

Room Tip: Pool View, 3rd Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples

Address: 1925 Davis Boulevard, Naples, FL 34104
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Red Roof Inn Naples
Naples Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.