We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel. Wonderful large rooms with living room area...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites of Naples

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites of Naples to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites of Naples
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3557 Pine Ridge Road, Naples, FL 34109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Naples
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    116
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
151
108
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Had a great experience here. We even extended our stay. The breakfast is included and was wonderful thanks to Dawn the cook. Jim Days at the front desk was very helpful to us. All in all we had an exceptional time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites of Naples, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! I am very happy to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us. I will be sure to relay your kind words to both Jim and Dawn. We all hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Hawthorn is a Wyndham-branded suite hotel. It is a clean efficiency and quite spacious and comfortable. It is off a major boulevard, but far enough back that there is no noise intrusion, and it is within a half mile of I-75, so quite convenient to get to, and the proximity to the various strip malls can be convenient. It's a suburban environment.

Cost is not rock bottom, but quite reasonable. Here are the extras. The breakfast is quite substantial and is included. This would be buffet style scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits, coffee/tea/juices/milk. Also, waffles, cereals, various bagels, breads and muffins, fruit. This is not much different from some more upscale hotels I have patronized. Every evening, there is a hospitality service: complimentary wines and beers, and some hot food. One evening, they had fired up the grill and were doing dogs and burgers, the next, it was meatballs. Nothing to make a big fuss over, but it's a nice extra, especially if you have kids who like their comfort food. Given the extras, I'd suggest that the cost compares well with anything in the area.

I have to say that we ran to this place after a very poor night at a nearby competitor, and were appreciative that the desk showed us a room and allowed us to check in early. I'm guessing that as a Wyndham-branded hotel, they have a reputation to uphold, even as a suburban economy suite hotel. The extra care shows. I would have no qualms about spending several nights at a place like this again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites of Naples, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and thorough review! I am pleased to hear that the staff took great care of you after an unfortunate experience at another establishment. Every employee takes pride in taking care of our guest's needs. We all hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Friendly helpful staff, spacious well equipped rooms, high speed internet, nice pool, free welcome drinks at bar 5-7pm M-Thurs. The manager even worked the room at breakfast asking about our stay. An all round good value base.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites of Naples, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to see you on your next trip to Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We spent two weeks in early November at the Hawthorn Suites in Naples, Florida. I can't imagine staying anywhere else! This motel is spotless. The property is beautifully maintained and it is close to several beaches, nice restaurants and all sorts of things to do.
I first selected this motel because of the kitchen (we like to eat in more often than go out) but I return because of the staff. The staff at this hotel is friendly, professional and so good at their jobs that they make it seem effortless to tend to the needs of everyone staying there.
I have met at least 3 front desk clerks, each is cheerful, helpful and always smiling and accommodating. The manager leaves his office to mingle, and greet guests, and ask if you are pleased with your stay.
Dawn keeps the breakfast buffet stocked and makes you feel welcome every morning. Cindy is always ready with a smile and a glass of wine or beer at Happy Hour (and munchies to go with your beverage). Juan makes sure the grounds are beautiful and treats you to grilled burgers on Wednesday evenings and the housekeeping staff is the absolute BEST! Our room was cleaned, fluffed, and polished to a mirror shine every single day without fail. There is nothing you could want for that they will not try to provide for you.
We really didn't want to leave! If there had been a room available on the day we checked out we would have stayed a few more days.
We try to get to Naples at least once every year but we won't spend a night anywhere else. We have come to feel as though this is our home away from home.
See you in 2013! I can hardly wait!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites of Naples, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed and great review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. I will make sure to tell Dawn, Cindy, Juan and the housekeeping staff about the kind things you have said about them. We all look forward to seeing you in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My stay was good. There were only 2 issues with the room....1. the a/c wasn't working very well as i had it set on 55F and the room was still 70F, 2. the sheets need upgrading as they felt like "100 count"...sand paperish.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites of Naples, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am sorry that you experienced problems with the a/c in your room. I trust that this issue was resolved prior to your departure. I hope to see you again on your next trip to Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites of Naples

Address: 3557 Pine Ridge Road, Naples, FL 34109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#13 Family Hotel in Naples
#19 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites of Naples 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hawthorn Suites of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hawthorn Suites Naples
Naples Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites of Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.