We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thorough review of Hawthorn Suites of Naples” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites of Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites of Naples to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites of Naples
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3557 Pine Ridge Road, Naples, FL 34109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thorough review of Hawthorn Suites of Naples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My boyfriend and I just came back home this past weekend from a mini vacation in Naples, FL. I purchased a two-night stay via a deal from Groupon. We stayed in a studio room and we both equally enjoyed our stay. Please note that I am not a picky traveler; all I usually want in a hotel is a good, clean bed to sleep on, stay in a safe area and even look for a hotel with friendly staff. Hawthorn Suites of Naples fulfilled all of these and more. The hotel is just a few miles from the beach (check out Naples Pier sometime during your stay, trust me!), historic downtown, shopping mall and just a few steps away you have restaurants and a shopping plaza.

I really liked the fact that they had a kitchen, (with stove, fridge, microwave) AND dishwasher. This amenity is great for families, people who are on business for a few days, and couples who want to save a little by eating in. On our second night we actually decided to stay 'home' to eat dinner, and we were able to make a wonderful dinner on the two burners they provided. The room includes pots, pans, knives, a cutting board, cups and silverware. The cooking utensils are very cheap at best but we were able to get the job done. They also give you a one-use packet of dish washer detergent or if you rather use just the sink then dish soap and scrubby sponge.

Our studio also had a flat screen TV and DVD player. The front desk had DVDs for rent and the selection is family-friendly.. The bathroom was clean and the toiletries were replaced every day (although if you are traveling with more than one person I recommend to bring your own shampoo as they are quiet small). The bed was very comfy with the right (for us) combo of firm and soft. If you opt to have your room cleaned, the ones who clean the room are very thorough; they never touched our personal items, but the room was almost as clean as when we first checked in.

They have a gym that carries your basic equipment, not very large but then again not a lot of people visited it either. The pool is spacious and is heated at night, they also have a Jacuzzi with working jets which are great at relaxing tired muscles and such. Towels are provided to guests.

They do have a complimentary continental breakfast everyday. They have a good selection; cereals, eggs, bacon or sausage, pancakes or waffles depending on the day. Also juice, coffee and tea, chocolate and regular milk cartons. Again great for families with children.

One thing I noticed is that the hotel seemed pretty understaffed. Although I was only there for two days, I would always see only one person at the front desk, lounge, etc. They handled their jobs professionally with a friendly and helpful manner, but you could tell that they were stressed at some point, handling multiple guests at a time.

I really enjoyed my stay here at Hawthorn Suites of Naples--clean hotel, friendly staff and nice location. This was our first time actually staying in Naples for a couple of nights, however, if we come back to Naples for another mini vacation, Hawthorn Suites of Naples will definitely be our choice hotel!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a pool view, very quiet. A room overlooking the parking lot may disturb some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TDWhite, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites of Naples, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
You weren't kidding when you said "Thorough Review" WOW! Thank you for being so candid and complimentary in your comments I am sure fuutre guests will find this to be very helpful.

I'm glad you made it over to Naples and I am delighted to hear that we are your "choice hotel" when you return. If there is anything that we can do for you when you reurn please let me know.

Sincerely,

Tom White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    149
    42
    12
    11
See reviews for
200
145
27
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
RAYNHAM
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hawthorn Hotel in Naples, FL. It was extremely clean and comfortable! Everyone on staff from the front desk, the breakfast room, the cleaning staff and service crew were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
Thank you for a great stay!
Maureen & Frank Santoro

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TDWhite, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites of Naples, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks. I will be letting my staff know about your kind remarks and I am sure it will delight them. If there is anything that we can do to make your next visit as memorable as the last don't hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,

Tom White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times for business. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are nice, complete with kitchens. The value is excellent, considering the social hour and hot breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TDWhite, Owner at Hawthorn Suites of Naples, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with our staff with and continue to stay with us when you return to Naples. Hopefully I'll get a chance to say hello to you during breakfast or at our social hour during your next trip.

Sincerley,

Tom White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was my second year staying here. I enjoyed it just as much as the first time even though it rained every day. Never did get a chance to go swimming in the pool or make it to the lovely beaches. Love the size of the rooms, and the cleanliness. The hot breakfast is great, coffee was great too. The staff is very friendly, from the front desk to the wonderful housekeepers who do a great job. Good size work out area. Would ask for a room closer to the elevator next time. Close to some great restaurants, and I-75 was within 1-2 miles. Highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TDWhite, Owner at Hawthorn Suites of Naples, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
I wish the weather would have been better during your stay with us so you could have had more time to enjoy the pool and the beach's. That being said I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of the hotel and that our staff took good care of you. On your return to Naples please make sure that you do request a room closer to the elevator when making your reservation and we will make every effort to get you where you desire.

Sincerely,

Tom White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUTZ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very friendly staff, from the front desk ,maid service,maintanance dept. Everything in working condition,very good kitchen utencils,bed, room,all toels,soap,shampoo,paper towels available without asking. Excellent job done.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TDWhite, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites of Naples, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Mr. Lutz,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hawthorn Suites of Naples. Hopefully we will see you back in Naples soon.

Sincerely,

Tom White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites of Naples

Address: 3557 Pine Ridge Road, Naples, FL 34109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#9 Business Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
#20 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hawthorn Suites Naples
Naples Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites of Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.