We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Tiburon Drive, Naples, FL 34109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit + Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2006

My husband and I had a fabulous time staying at the Ritz Carlton for our anniversary. The property itself is the most magnificent one I've seen in SW Florida, far surpassing the RC Naples beach resort down the road IMO. We stayed in an executive suite, which was large, comfortable, and downright spotless, with two balconies overlooking the gorgeous grounds in front of the hotel. Check-in was a breeze and we were greeted with a smile, as we were every time we passed an RC employee during our stay. The one thing we were most amazed about is how quiet the hotel is! We didn't hear a soul in any of the other rooms next to us, which we absolutely loved.

As far as service, it lived up to the RC standards every time. Housekeeping was quick and thorough, valets literally sprinted ahead of me to open my car door, and the greeters and servers at their restaurant Lemonia were attentive and refreshingly laid-back, not overly stuffy like you'd expect at a 5-star hotel. And we thought the food was phenomenal, albeit outrageously priced, but we expected that ($14 for a black angus burger, but it was goooood!). Plus we loved that we could take a free shuttle from the hotel to the RC beach resort for afternoon tea.

One person mentioned a few posts back that this resort is only good if you happen to be a golfer. But the thing is, if you're NOT a golfer, you pretty much have the entire place to yourself! While the other guests are hitting the links, you can relax virtually undisturbed in any other part of the property (especially the pool, which we saw all of about 4 people besides us at!). I do agree that if you're looking for the hustle and bustle of a typical hotel, with tons of activity and goings-on, this might not be the place for you. But if you're looking for a place to just decompress and surround yourself with quiet, understated elegance, I couldn't recommend it more. We've definitely found our place to stay in Florida and will be back next year!

  • Liked — Large, tastefully decorated rooms with awesome marble bathrooms.
  • Disliked — The only thing I can complain about is their selection of bath amenities (Bulgari). Hated the smell and it got into everything.
  • Tips/Secrets — Check out the "Sand/Sun" package on the RC website. They offer $$'s-off credits if you stay a certain length of time. You can save up to $300!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    115
    36
    12
    11
See reviews for
145
254
16
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2006

Stayed here to play golf and this certainly did the trick!!!

Likes - There are two courses at the hotel, the black and gold and they are both very very good and I know my golf. Off the champ tees the gold, which is the championship course, is actually easier than the black!!

Dislikes - Nothing really although the hotel didn't have much soul but that was probably because it was off season and it seemed to be very quiet. It is 20 minutes by car from Naples although there isn't much there.

Nice Touch - The shuttle bus to the ritz carlton beach resort.

Must Do - Golf obviously and the drinks at the beach bar at the ritz carlton beach resort.

Overall - Wonderful but I wouldn't stay here if I wasn't playing golf.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, PA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2006

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the fourth time and, once again, had a wonderful experience. The rooms are beautiful, the view of the golf course (especially in the early morning) is great and the staff is uniformly excellent. Beds are a bit soft for me but my husband slept well. Pool area is especially nice, and never crowded even with several toddlers in the shallow end. Lots of shade - and staff around to adjust umbrellas when necessary.

With off-season prices, we stayed in the club level where the staff were extraordinarily welcoming - even if some of the food offered at different times was a little too elegant for my palate. Next time, I'd stay in the regular rooms.

p.s. When I expressed unhappiness with noise at first room's location, staff was very helpful in finding a room that was quiet.

p.p.s. For those who need internet access when on vacation, this hotel has three computers downstairs that are available for free at all hours.

  • Liked — Hotel's size is just right - big enough to have everything, small enough that staff knows you and greets you by name. All around excellence: staff, pool, food, golf, exercise room staff, sunny color scheme, comfortable furniture everywhere.
  • Disliked — There is nothing bad to say.
  • Tips/Secrets — A bargain off-season; wonderful in-season.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2006

We stayed there during a conference that my wife attended. My son and I were free to roam around the hotel during the day. If you want to know what service is, stay here. It is unbelievable. They not only give you what you ask for, they also anticipate your every need. They pampered my son every chance they got. Once, they even kept the kitchen open beyond hours so that we could eat dinner there. You have got to experience it to believe how well the service and hospitality culture is embedded into the people at Ritz.

  • Liked — Awesome service
  • Disliked — Slightly small rooms but not uncomfortable at all
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't be afraid to ask for anything. The service levels are unblievable.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2006

Our arrival was excellent--valet and check in was a breeze. Room was clean and well appointed. We were travelling with a two year old and the staff did a great job of including him in our conversations. The pool was nice, not crowded and very clean. Toys were available for the kids and there was a large shallow entrance where children could play. Our only complaint was with the restaurant, Lemonia. We reviewed all the restaurants in both the golf resort and the beach resort. We intentionally skipped the restaurants in the beach resort that clearly indicated jacket required. There was no mention of a dress code at Lemonia so we decided to eat there. Upon arrival we were turned away for wearing shorts. I know that we could have asked but if all the other write ups(supplied by the ritz carlton) indicated a dress code, one would assume that there would have been a dress code mentioned for this restaurant. The next day at breakfast was another disaster. Upon entering the restaurant there was nobody to greet us. We walked into the dining area wondering if we should seat ourselves or if there was any staff working there at all. Somehow a host appeared behind us and began seating a couple that arrived after us. We were literally standing in the middle of the restaurant, in clear view, yet nobody made an attempt to seat us. We had to ask the host whether or not we could be seated for breakfast and what the process was for obtaining a table. Very uncomfortable. The food for the buffet was average, if available at all. We were there around 1030am and many of the selections were unavailable. Several other people were complaining to no avail. Bottom line---skip the restaurant. The hotel and its facilities are beautiful and the hotel staff, not the restaurant staff, were wonderful. We will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — restaurant
  • Tips/Secrets — ground floor rooms by the pool
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2006

There is only one word to describe this hotel:

WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL.

If you don't believe me, check out the pictures to see for yourselves.

  • Liked — Everything.
  • Disliked — How can you not like something at the Ritz????
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for a room with a view on the golf course.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2006

We had a wonderful time at the Ritz Golf Naples. It was much quieter than the Ritz Beach. We would stay at the Beach during the day and then come back and relax at the Golf pool. Much calmer and more relaxing. The bathrooms are nice and big and have a seperate shower. We did have a problem during our stay with the red tide. Please be careful. Our friends broke out in an itchy rash. The only thing we noticed is that my daughter had a cough which we found out was due to the red tide.
The gym was being remodeling when we were there so we used the gym at the beach resort and it was wonderful. The equipment was new and the plasma tvs were a nice touch. It was great to have two hotels to wonder around through. Everyone was very nice and the turndown service was great. They have free coffee in the lobby until 6:30 am. The coffee in the room was great too! We asked for a fridge to be brought into the room and there was no problem and it certainly came in handy. We would definetely come back for an enjoyable vacation.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Address: 2600 Tiburon Drive, Naples, FL 34109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
#12 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the rolling green vistas of North America's premier golf setting. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples boasts two Greg Norman-designed courses that will satisfy even the most discerning player’s expectations. Challenge yourself on the green, then retreat to unrivaled luxury of Florida’s top-rated golf resort hotel. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is a AAA Five-Diamond, Mobil Four-Star Mediterranean-style sanctuary that offers 295 well-appointed guest rooms, including 31 club rooms, 40 suites and a Presidential Suite, as well as three exceptional dining establishments, 12 unique, spacious meeting rooms, the Tiburon Golf Course and a large pool area with poolside service. Guests at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are also encouraged to enjoy access to the services and amenities at the neighboring Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort via a complimentary shuttle service between the resorts. Only three miles away, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort boast dazzling views of the Gulf of Mexico, warm golden sunsets, three miles of pristine beach, seven unique restaurants and a world-class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Hotel Naples
Ritz Carlton Hotel Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.