We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what one would expect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Tiburon Drive, Naples, FL 34109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit + Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Fleming Island, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Exactly what one would expect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel in a quiet area of town. The salt water pool is very nice, as is the shuttle to the Ritz on the beach. Rooms are very well kept and well appointed. A pleasant experience all around. You will need a car, however, inasmuch as the hotel is definitely off the beaten path

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    107
    32
    11
    11
See reviews for
134
245
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

What an amazing hotel and staff! Attended a conference and while I didn't get a chance to enjoy the full scope of what the hotel had to offer, everything about my experience was top notch from the food to the service to the lovely accommodations. And having access to the beach amenities at the other Ritz on the ocean was a real treat - popped over for dinner and cocktails at their beach bar to watch the sunset. The best of both worlds!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed for one night at the Ritz Carlton Golf Resort and I was amazed at how beautiful the hotel is. the lobby and rooms are absolutely stunning and the staff were nothing but sincere and helpful.
The location isn't too great but then again I'm not much of a golfer.
We had ordered room service from the hotel's restaurant which was exceptional. I
I hope to be back very soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We split our vacation between the Ritz Carlton golf resort and the Ritz Carlton Beach Resort in Naples. The golf package was one of the best ever. We did not want to carry our clubs, nor did we have to. The golf package included the rental of the latest Taylor Made RocketBalz clubs, a pair of golf shoes, a dozen balls each day and a golf glove each day. Who could ask for more? Perfect service, a beautiful room, lovely property. Also had great bargains in the pro shop. We will make this one of our favorite annual getaways!

Room Tip: Save money if you're playing golf by getting a quick breakfast at the kiosk below the golf pro s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel was extremely comfortable!!!

As soon as we arrived everyone was very nice and went out of their way to meet our every want. We asked for a late checkout and they immediately agreed to give us two extra hours.
The customer service was beyond amazing and the room was beautiful. We are defiantly going back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I invited myself to go with my friend for the weekend over to Naples for a holiday stay at the Ritz Carlton.

At first, I thought my GPS was having issues since it was directing me nowhere near the beach. I come to find out, my friend booked a room at the GOLF resort, not the BEACH resort. Make sure when booking, you have your Ritzes correct, as the wo are only a few miles from one another.

Anyway, the nice thing is, you still have access to the beach and pool amenities of the BEACH Ritz, even if staying at the GOLF Ritz. Valet parking fees are w gratis at one if you're already paying at the other, at there's a complimentary shuttle to take you back and forth. The shuttle is a great idea on paper, but in the real world, it's not the greatest. Twice we went to hop on the shuttle only to watch it pull away and have to wait another 20 some odd minutes for the next one. We learned just to take out own vehicle, since there was no additional parking or valet fees.

The rooms were very well maintained (at the GOLF Ritz), and the shower was phenomenal in terms of water pressure. Probably the best I've experienced. The beds, while clean, had some very lumpy under padding and were extremely soft, which made for two fairly uncomfortable nights of tossing and turning if you're used to sleeping on anything other than jello. With that said, it was still a pleasant stay.

The pool area at the BEACH Ritz has two pools, one family pool and one "quiet pool" mostly for adults. The "quiet pool" we lounged by was nice, with wait staff coming by continuously to get you anything you needed or wanted. The pool, even for May in Florida was slightly on the cool side for us, and there was a layer of film on the surface of suntan lotion and leaves which built up in the corners. Kinda gross and surprising to see that at a Ritz.

Overall, a pleasant stay, and nicer than the Philadelphia, Palm Beach, or Maui Ritz properties I've stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

From the first friendly welcome & glass of champage on arrival the service did not not fall short of excellent once.
It was a bank holiday week-end and the hotel was very busy which is always a test and the service remaind first class. On the Sunday headed down to the Naples Beach resort & there was a line for the sun beds. We waited 10 minutes but the line was well organised and we had iced water on tap if needed. The lady who greeted all Ritz guests on the beach was so friendly she made the wait worthwhile. The waitress on the beach was first class & despite the heat & numbers of guests to attend she kept smiling & was excellent. We were pleased we chose the Golf resort as the Beach Resort hotel had lot's of families which would have been too much as we were having a grown-up couple of days away!
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Address: 2600 Tiburon Drive, Naples, FL 34109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#13 Business Hotel in Naples
#13 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the rolling green vistas of North America's premier golf setting. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples boasts two Greg Norman-designed courses that will satisfy even the most discerning player’s expectations. Challenge yourself on the green, then retreat to unrivaled luxury of Florida’s top-rated golf resort hotel. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is a AAA Five-Diamond, Mobil Four-Star Mediterranean-style sanctuary that offers 295 well-appointed guest rooms, including 31 club rooms, 40 suites and a Presidential Suite, as well as three exceptional dining establishments, 12 unique, spacious meeting rooms, the Tiburon Golf Course and a large pool area with poolside service. Guests at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are also encouraged to enjoy access to the services and amenities at the neighboring Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort via a complimentary shuttle service between the resorts. Only three miles away, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort boast dazzling views of the Gulf of Mexico, warm golden sunsets, three miles of pristine beach, seven unique restaurants and a world-class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Hotel Naples
Ritz Carlton Hotel Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.