We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Tiburon Drive, Naples, FL 34109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit + Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Naples
ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This resort is fantastic. Do not be put off but the fact it has a golf course. While it is a golf hotel, non golf ears will still enjoy the experience. From the moment you walk up the drive, the staff are exceptional. The hotel is classically designed and interiors while 3-5 years old possibly, are not at all dated. Classic look but modern at the same time. We stayed in an exec suite with two balconies looking over the pool and distance manicured golf course. Rooms are very clean and spacious with everything you could need.

The pool area is beautiful seeming tranquil and relaxing even while busy. Drinks and food delivered to your bed with a heated jacuzzi near by. The bar and main restaurant have a good selection but I would have liked a more varied one to be honest. All food is fresh and well prepared. There are plenty of walks by the golf course and surrounding areas. Perfect in the morning sun!

The hotel has a free shuttle to its sister hotel by the beach which you to have access to. We found this hotel very busy and not as modern for its price.

We'll be back for sure.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    107
    32
    11
    11
See reviews for
134
245
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This resort was very low key (especially for a Ritz Carlton) but still had all of the upscale amenities. Room overlooking golf was nice but not large, at all. I love the size of this resort because there were not people EVERYWHERE you went. Could always find a chair either at he pool, sitting by the fire pits or in the lobby bar.

Room Tip: Maybe the top floor (six) would be the best. There are many business meetings at this hotel and som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had the wonderful experience of spending a week at the Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort in February 2013. We don't play golf, but being at this resort we could see that it is a dream of a course for golfers. We felt like we were staying with extended family. Every individual, guest and staff alike, that we met was friendly. The staff was willing to go above and beyond, no matter what the request was. Their staff is as wonderful as the staff at the Lord Nelson in Cape Town, South Africa, and that is top-notch. The beauty of the resort is so serene and beautiful. The food is fabulous. They could win a prize with some of their dishes, and should. The staff makes you feel welcomed, as if you were family. The resort accepts children, and has many things available for them to do. Naples is a beautiful city. You have easy access to all the stores and restaurants around town. They provide shuttle service to and from the Ritz-Carlton Hotel, which is minutes away, but on the gulf, which gives you swimming choices. We are so grateful to come upon this resort. We called American Express for a quick vacation and they gave us a gem. We know where are next winter vacation will be. We cannot wait to return. A fabulous find for all, golfers and non-golfers alike.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful with fabulous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This property of the Ritz Carlton family is truly outstanding! Wonderful staff, outstanding pool and outstanding service. The rooms are spacious and well appointed.

A truly Top Quality Hotel/Resort. My wife and I go there at least once per year. If available, request a balcony room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was our second visit to this property and we really enjoyed our stay from the time we arrived to the time we left. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, polite, professional, and efficient. The hotel is beautiful, relaxing, clean and very well maintained. The landscaping is lovely. The service is outstanding. While the hotel lacks the sleek "wow" of other Ritzs, it is a very nice property. We also noticed several improvements since our last visit.

We were here for the holidays, and the hotel was beautifully decorated. We enjoyed looking at all the Christmas trees, the spectacular gingerbread house, and other holiday decor throughout the property. They really did a nice job and made the hotel atmosphere feel very festive, tasteful and special. It was well appreciated by us.

At the front desk, Geoff and Lisa are professional, friendly and very efficient. Geoff was wonderful when we checked in, and after a day of travel made us feel like it was the start of "vacation." He, too, made our two children feel very special by making them their very own key cards. Lisa remembered us from our previous stay and she always acknowledged us and greeted us by name. We were happy to see her again from our last visit!

Our room was comfortable, attractive and very clean. The beds were very comfy with lovely linens and nice pillows. Toiletries, towels, water, coffee, etc., were always generously replenished and our room was impeccable upon return. A couple of times when we asked for something extra, it was delivered almost immediately and with a big smile. Turndown service was always good. The housekeeping and maintenance are definitely doing their jobs. We did, however, have more than a few undesirable dark stains on the carpet, and our room was rather dim in the evening as we were missing a floor lamp in the corner of the room. Room service for breakfast was very good - food was fresh, delicious and hot, and it was delivered when promised.

The pool area was very relaxing, quiet, clean and well maintained, and we enjoyed ourselves each time we were there. The food and beverage staff came around often and the drinks were delicious! I am also happy to see that they have increased staff in the pool area since our last visit.

Andy at the kids club/activities was outstanding. He made us feel very special and he always had a warm smile. He really went above and beyond to make sure we were having a great time. On a very chilly night, he and Deanna made Movie Night very warm and very special for us and our kids. Our children did a couple of kids club activities and really enjoyed them. Andy is definitely a great asset to the hotel.

Regarding the beach property: While we spent time at the beach property (and after speaking with friends staying at the beach property at that same time) we felt that the service and food quality was lower than that of the golf hotel. The golf property is cleaner, better maintained, and the service a lot more personal and genuine! At the beach hotel, we found the service at the Terrace restaurant to be terrible; while the servers were very pleasant they were not very unprofessional and not very well trained (a noticeable contrast to the rest of the hotel). We really enjoyed eating at the pool and The Pool Grill restaurant. Tomas in the pool area was exceptional; he always had a smile, was very efficient and always eager to help! Randy at the kids club was another standout employee; he was very knowledgeable about nature and he really engaged the kids.

The sandcastle people who were working at the beach were absolutely fantastic. They were amazing with the kids, especially Rocio. She kept the kids busy for hours and her instruction, dedication, enthusiasm, and creativity had left a lasting impression on our children. It was also so great and refreshing to see so many children of various ages participating and working together on one large sandcastle project. This team certainly contributes something very unique and unusual to the festive holiday season at the Ritz.

While the golf property is beautiful, it should be updated and refreshed in terms of decor, especially in the public areas. It would be nice to see more modern, sleek touches and a new, fresher, brighter color scheme. The carpets are rather frumpy and dark and the upholstery, curtains and tapestry also too dark and drab for a Florida golf setting, and especially for a Ritz these days. The almond and beige walls are a little sad. It's all clean and very well maintained, but it's begging for an update.

Overall, we had a terrific and memorable trip. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend the Ritz Naples Golf to family and friends. This is a great hotel for families and couples.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights and loved the ambiance and quiet location. Excellent hotel and lovely golf resort. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Quality of service was very good. Free provision of golf clubs was a big plus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great challenging golf courses, but was not impressed by the hotel. Nice room, nice view of golf course, bathroom sink area very small, good shower...maid service was annoying (two or three times a day...couldn't even get your own ice - had to wait for for the maid). Food overpriced. Breakfast buffet $25/person and absolutely no variation of items during our whole stay! Decided one morning just to order $15 omelets from the menu...total bill was $49.75 due to the high charges for our oj and coffee!! No shopping on the premises to speak of. Shuttle to the Ritz beach resort 3 miles away was convenient. Nice restaurant there on the beach (Gumbo Limbo) great for sunset watching.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Address: 2600 Tiburon Drive, Naples, FL 34109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#13 Family Hotel in Naples
#13 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the rolling green vistas of North America's premier golf setting. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples boasts two Greg Norman-designed courses that will satisfy even the most discerning player’s expectations. Challenge yourself on the green, then retreat to unrivaled luxury of Florida’s top-rated golf resort hotel. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is a AAA Five-Diamond, Mobil Four-Star Mediterranean-style sanctuary that offers 295 well-appointed guest rooms, including 31 club rooms, 40 suites and a Presidential Suite, as well as three exceptional dining establishments, 12 unique, spacious meeting rooms, the Tiburon Golf Course and a large pool area with poolside service. Guests at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are also encouraged to enjoy access to the services and amenities at the neighboring Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort via a complimentary shuttle service between the resorts. Only three miles away, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort boast dazzling views of the Gulf of Mexico, warm golden sunsets, three miles of pristine beach, seven unique restaurants and a world-class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Hotel Naples
Ritz Carlton Hotel Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.