We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome time, kids didn't want to leave.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Tiburon Drive, Naples, FL 34109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit + Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Naples
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome time, kids didn't want to leave.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed here the last week of May/first week of June 2011. The customer service was excellent even for the Ritz. The room was spotless and we had an excellent view. The atmosphere was friendly and the staff really went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of; from Steve and Zoe at the front desk to Damien at valet, but the one staff member who went over and beyond even the Ritz's excellent standards was Diana Hill. She was just great in every way and gave my wife an awesome facial. We had a blast and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Golf Course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    107
    32
    11
    11
See reviews for
134
245
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle Wa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

it is a beautiful hotel. but was it worth the price. the shuttle to beach hotel was nice. the beach spa was very nice spend a day there, but it was very expensive. the cheapest treatment was manicure for about one hundred dollars after tip and tax. never ate their lots of good restaurant around hotel. we are hilton honor member, we has seen much better hotels around the world and service from hilton hotels. given a choice again i would of stayed at a hilton

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

The Ritz seems to always live up to its name. We stayed at the Golf for our birthdays as the Ritz beach front was double the price. We were okay with it as they have a complimentary shuttle that transports you to the Ritz on the beach every day.

To our surprise we never left the golf the whole weekend. We absolutely loved it! The service was the exceptional, the rooms were clean and large in size, and the pool was clean and so relaxing. It is a family friendly hotel and the cabanas are perfect for a nice day by the pool. The pool staff set up our umbrellas and chairs every day, we did not lift a finger. They had live music by the pool, the bartender and pool staff knew us by first name day after day and they have the BEST shrimp quesadillas I have ever had.

The concierge set up transportation for us to take us into Downtown Naples and was very attentive to our every request. Breakfast was great as well. We just made reservations to go back once again in July to kick back and relax.

Although pricey the Ritz will make you feel like a God from your first stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

My husband had a conference here and I tagged along. I was disappointed that we were not staying at the Beach property (4 miles/15-20 mins away) at first. After my first day I was fine with it due to this property is newer than than the Beach Property and the staff was great. it was quieter and the rooms were bigger (we stayed at the Beach Property after this stay). They have a shuttle that runs between the hotels so you can still head to the Beach property for the Beach. The oool here has graet service and good restaurant. I play tennis so the staff was freindly and accomdating as possible and I was surprised that an hour with the ball machine was only $40. They only had clinics on the weekends. If you want the Best of Both resorts; your stay here won't disappoint. I would definetely have a car because the dining choices are limited and Naples is easy to get around and so many great places.

I did not Golf so I cannot comment on the course; but definetely would have loved too if I had the time and my clubs.

Don't valet; there is a self-park lot at no cost and easy to access.

Room Tip: Use your Marriott Rewards
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

It was everything I expected a Ritz to be. We took a shuttle to the sister hotel and it was dreary, musty and very "stuffy". I am so glad we chose the golf resort. The staff could not have been more helpful at the golf resort. Only downside was the fitness center was wayyy too small for the hotel. There were maybe 4 treamills max and we had to wait for all machines. Other than that we loved it! BTW....we dont golf.

Room Tip: All rooms are great Im sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Totally enjoyed the total experience.
Staff was great food was great and if you have stayed here you know about the beds. If you want to feel special go here and take the shuttle to the beach resort for dinner. The beach resort is l Like a city within itself.
Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

This hotel offers a nice stay, but if I had a choice, I would have stayed at the Rtiz by the beach. The golf resort is a pretty hotel, the rooms are comfortable, but the service wasn't great. The day i got there I went to the pool to grab some lunch. It took me over an hour just to get someone to help me order some food. They appeared pretty understaffed. Additionally, the gym is really inadequate for the number of guests staying at the property. Every machine was taken and there were people standing in line waiting for a machine to open up. I did have one massage at the golf resort which was in a small cramped room...it didn't feel terribly luxurious. The massage I had at the beach Ritz was by far superior in every way.
The food was good, the fire pits outside the lobby are comfortable, but again the service was a little sketchy. The golf course attached to the resort is a good course.
I've stayed at a number of Ritz Carltons and this one is slightly below what I would expect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the course
See more room tips
Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Address: 2600 Tiburon Drive, Naples, FL 34109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#13 Business Hotel in Naples
#13 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the rolling green vistas of North America's premier golf setting. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples boasts two Greg Norman-designed courses that will satisfy even the most discerning player’s expectations. Challenge yourself on the green, then retreat to unrivaled luxury of Florida’s top-rated golf resort hotel. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is a AAA Five-Diamond, Mobil Four-Star Mediterranean-style sanctuary that offers 295 well-appointed guest rooms, including 31 club rooms, 40 suites and a Presidential Suite, as well as three exceptional dining establishments, 12 unique, spacious meeting rooms, the Tiburon Golf Course and a large pool area with poolside service. Guests at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are also encouraged to enjoy access to the services and amenities at the neighboring Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort via a complimentary shuttle service between the resorts. Only three miles away, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort boast dazzling views of the Gulf of Mexico, warm golden sunsets, three miles of pristine beach, seven unique restaurants and a world-class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Hotel Naples
Ritz Carlton Hotel Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.