We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and fantastic stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75) to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   185 Bedzel Circle, Naples, FL 34104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great price and fantastic stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

When I started looking for hotels I chose to go with a mid range price, hoping to save money, and that the place was decent. I was in for a great surprise upon our arrival. The room with the king size bed is huge. The room is clean and very tastefully decorated with wood furniture (new, not old), a flat screen TV, a comfortable reading chair, and a work desk and chair. The rugs look new. The bathroom is very clean and I was surprised that the towels are soft and actually white, not like in other hotels where the towels look like they've been used to clean cars (I usually travel with my own towels, but don't need them here). The complimentary breakfast had a good variety of cereals, toast, bagels, juices, tea and coffee, eggs, and even a waffle maker. The hotel is close (2 minute walk) to Dunkin Donuts, Taco Bell, McDonalds for late night snacks, but they also have a small shop in the lobby where you can get anything from medication, toiletries, chips, soda and even frozen dinners like Lean Cuisine. This hotel has set the tone for our stay, and so far we are loving everything about Naples!

Room Tip: Rooms with a king size bed are very spacious and tastefully decorated. The rooms are super clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    107
    44
    21
    16
See reviews for
79
94
34
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mascoutah, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We picked this location, due to its closeness to the Everglades, but soon found it was a drive to all area attractions, through construction no less. But, this was our mistake, the hotel was very clean and the pool and fitness center was great. Our room was nice, clean and quiet. Like every other hotel, I find the breakfast area to small to seat everyone and the hotels (not just this one) don't do a very good job keeping the kids out of the fitness area. But this hotel was nice, priced great and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

An excellent budget choice if you need a place to sleep near Naples. When we first entered the room it smelled like tobacco. We went back to reception and were checked into a different room immediatly. This room was large and clean and had no funny smells. Breakfast was very good for a motel: fresh waffles, fresh fruit, yoghurt and all te usual as well. It is quite a drive into town or to the beach. If this is the main purpose of your visit you might want to consider a hotel closer to all that.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good clean rooms, which have been recently redecorated. Convenient location close to the Interstate (not too close), though there are major roadworks outside the hotel which can be a bit tricky to navigate for a stranger.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockton IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I have paid a great deal more for much less. This little place is close to the highway hut not too close and also about 5/10 minutes from the beach and plenty of premium or affordable good restaurants. I will go back

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park, Florida, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was a great place ... clean, quiet, great service. The only bad part - & it's not a reflection on the hotel - is the construction on Davis makes it very hard to get to the hotel and other business near there .... but it's worth getting through to stay at this LaQuinta.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Memory may mislead, but this didn't seem quite as pleasant as other La Quintas I've stayed in. The location was a bit remote, alongside I-75 on the edge of town and nowhere near anyplace but fast food joints and Cracker Barrel to eat or much of anything else. The room was adequate, but breakfast was disappointing, with few appealing choices and served in a noisy, crowded adjunct to the lobby. With a Priceline "Name Your Own Price" deal, I paid only $45 (+ fees), but I suspect that even pricey Naples may offer better budget options.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)

Address: 185 Bedzel Circle, Naples, FL 34104
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located just six miles east of downtown Naples and the beautiful white sand beaches, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75) is the place to stay in southwest Florida. From here, it is not far to the Tin City waterfront shops and restaurants, and to outlet mall shopping only a ...see morefew miles away. Stay here when attending events at Germain Arena, International College, Florida Gulf Coast University, and Edison Community College, only a half mile from here. Physicians Regional Medical Center is 4 miles south & Naples Community Hospital is just 10 miles away. We are just 30 minutes south of South West Florida International Airport and a few minutes away from the Naples Airport. Marco Island, Everglades City & Ava Maria are only 20-30 minutes away. We are also close to attractions such as the Everlgades, Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Conservancy Nature Center, Audubon Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary, Naples Botanical Gardens, Collier-Seminole State Park, Florida Sports Park, Picayune Strand State Forest, Philharmonic Center for the Arts. Many popular golf courses are minutes away. Start a beautiful Florida morning at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75) with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and a free USA Today in the lobby. All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker ,iron/board, and more. We are pet friendly. There is a heated outdoor pool for your enjoyment and a laundry facility for use at your leisure, plus available fax/copy services at the 24-hour front desk. Bus, RV, and truck parking available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites-Naples East (i-75) Hotel Naples
La Quinta Inn And Suites-Naples East (i-75)
La Quinta Naples
Naples La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.