We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, as usual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Naples to your Saves list
Hilton Naples
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103 (Park Shore)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Naples
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect, as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our second stay and return to Hilton Naples after one year. Upgrade to Executive Floor as Diamond HH Members, lovely room, access to Executive Lounge and free breakfast with nice a la carte menu in the hotel restaurant. Free wifi. You do not need more in Naples.

Hotels also offers free shuttle to the beach few times a day, bicycles and one fitness room plus pool and whirpool. We plan to definitely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Consistently providing great service to our valued guests is the key to our success. As a Hilton Hhonors Diamond member, I know you have an extraordinary experience with many Hilton properties so we are honored that you would choose to return to the Hilton Naples when your travels bring you to Florida. Please let me know when we can expect to welcome you back as I would love to introduce myself and thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    242
    71
    19
    13
See reviews for
200
352
24
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was our fifth stay at the Hilton Naples. The front desk and all the staff was very kind and helpful as always. They gave us the room overlooking the main entrance that we previously requested because we love the view and it is a quiet area.

The room was very clean and beds are comfortable. Overall everything is well maintained, although the bathtub looks a little outdated.

In room amenities include: a safe big enough for a portable computer, refrigerator, microwave oven (under request), good selection of TV channels with flat HD screen, free Wi-Fi that was 100% fast and reliable even in other areas of the hotel.

Pool is nice but small in a quiet and sunny area of the hotel. It is good for spending a short period of time and not crowded at all.

The famous Shula is the only restaurant at hotel. Breakfast is by menu with a lot of options, it is very tasty although a little bit pricey but free for Hilton Honors Gold members. A few healthy options are missed and could be a good addition to consider by management.

The hotel offers a free shuttle to the beach, although it is preferable to explore the area by car as there are too many beach options. We recommend: Lovers Key State Park, Delnor-Wiggins Pass State Park, Barefoot Beach State Preserve, even Tigertail Beach at Marco Island. The hotel provides chairs, bottled water and towels for free.

Business center is open 24 hours and it has a good printer for free. Computers are getting old and run very slow.

Top floor is Executive floor with a special lounge where continental breakfast is free but worse than breakfast served downstairs at Shula's.

Hotel is next to a luxury shopping mall that closes early in the evening.

Overall, it’s a good and affordable option for Naples.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main entrance are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastchester, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Wonderful hotel and staff is very accomadating. Although not located on the beach, it is a few blocks from the beach and the Hilton has a shuttle or free bicycles, with towels, bottled water and chairs to take to the beach. Located on route 41 across from Waterside Shops where there are wonderful restaurants and high end shopping. Approximately 10-15 minutes by car from old Naples. They also have a pool area which is relatively quiet and relaxing. Good value overall and we keep going back each year!

Room Tip: Go for the extra for the concierge floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherfordton, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I found that this Hotel has very nice amenities (pool, ballroom, bar, beach shuttle, Complimentary Valet)but the room I stayed in was not anything to brag about. Pretty much a standard room, nothing special to speak of for the price (around $200 per night). We had an enjoyable stay, but I am glad I "paid" with HHonors points.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great people, great hotel. You must try the beach service which drops off and picks up, provides a beach chair, water and a great day of fun at the beach. I suggest bringing a kite for maximum beach fun :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great service...we enjoyed the club floor, worth the extra $$ that we paid, the club attended was great, very attentive and pleasant.

The food was great, the B fast was even better. Great variety.

The pool was great and the kids enjoyed the stay, we did not have enough time to dine and shula's but heard great things.

Room Tip: Club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunbar east lothian scotland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have stayed at the Hilton Naples every year for the last four years, last time was May 2012 it feels like coming home to us.

this year we are returning in September and cannot wait to see Shauna and all the staff, such a great warm welcoming hotel roll on September until we meet the great staff again.

Peter &Caroline Wilson

Room Tip: With balcony over looking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.