We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legitimately Pet Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Naples to your Saves list
Hilton Naples
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103 (Park Shore)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Legitimately Pet Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here on the Friday after Thanksgiving with our dog for one night. After a last minute cancellation by the property manager for a house we had arranged to rent, I was in an utter panic looking for accommodations that wouldn't make me feel like a second class citizen for traveling with my pet. Hilton Naples delivered!

Our room was very clean and quiet. The view left much to be desired (we were on the end of the 2nd floor facing north). But for one night in town to visit with family it didn't matter. They don't allow pets by the pool and that was the only real fault I found with them. Their "pet walk" area could be nicer but there's a little side street that leads into a perfectly good neighborhood for strolls. They do provide a list of local restaurants that permit pets outdoors and contact information for the nearest emergency vet.

Shawna, the front desk clerk who checked us in, was wonderfully nice. She showed us how to get to a pet friendly beach and made the (excessive) paperwork manageable. For us the location was perfectly central (downtown / Vanderbilt Beach) and we would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    270
    93
    22
    13
See reviews for
246
395
32
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Naples for 5 nights recently having crossed the Atlantic on Celebrity Eclipse. We did t he same stay last year at this time. We were very impressed last year and so we returned - and we were certainly not disappointed. The comfort, facilities, breakfast in Shulas and the efficiency and friendliness of the entire staff was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are bright and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here while on business trip to Naples w/spouse -- this is a very nice hotel and would stay here next time in town (Note: I also stayed at the Rtiz immediately following here & would pick the Hilton over the Ritz) -- because:

- Very nice rooms at a great price (given the cost & other options in the area)
- Service of entire staff is absolutely Outstanding and accomodating -- you can check out bikes, there is a free valet service, the executive floor privledges have good food, snacks and drinks throughout the day
- Good location (not on the beach like the Ritz) and you can get to the beach by either driving, walking (spouse did) or using a bike
- Breakfast in the restaurant (complimentary for Diamond members) was excellent
- NIce gym for a hotel
- Location of hotel makes it very simple to travel to other locations in Naples
- Rooms and beds are comfortable -- WiFi is fast

Finally, the 3Ps' (People, Price & Personality) make for a great stay -- will definitely stay here and recommend to all my associates.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Very nice hotel in a decent part of town. very comfy bed. not a lot a walkable attractions/restraunts but very clean and updated. drinks at Shulas are a must right before bed. You can walk to the beach, may take a little while or take their shuttle. Weather was superb right in the middle of Novemeber

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very nice hotel. Rooms were very clean and good size. Nice size lobby. Shulas next door has excellent food. Nice size pool with jacuzzi in a separate area. Overall a very nice hotel. Very close to a little mall with all sorts of restaurant near the hotel. Beach is less than ten minutes away.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My room was VERY nice, the staff was VERY nice, VERY clean,

I honestly cant say anything negative about this hotel

Big thanks to Shauna and Samantha at the front desk!!!! EXCELLENT customer service

I really liked it.

I really didn't take advance of the services they offer, I was here on business, but if I was on vacation in area I would stay here

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We experienced a spotless stay at this Hilton. We were very pleased to find professional, friendly staff, who were willing to accommodate us and make our stay more comfortable. The hotel as a van service that takes you to the beach, and pick you up. they provide water, chairs and beach towels. The driver was so nice to provide us with an umbrella! (Normally not provided).

Gym is small but well equipped and very clean.

Great location, classy and welcoming. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
#8 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.