We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton, Naples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Naples to your Saves list
Hilton Naples
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103 (Park Shore)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Naples
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Windham, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hilton, Naples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I travel for business just about weekly and I had a great experience at the Hilton Naples! Shauna at the front desk recognized that I was not enrolled in the HHonors program and enrolled me immediately. The service was exceptional. I usually frequent Marriott's due to their many locations, but I will definitely consider Hilton's in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    242
    71
    19
    13
See reviews for
199
352
24
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have stayed at this property multiple times and always have a wonderful time at the Hilton Naples! The location is central, with easy access to the beach, restaurants, shopping and even grocery stores if you need any items. The rooms are clean and well kept, housekeeping staff did a great job with supply of towels and turn down service on sofa bed. Excellent food service and variety in both Shula's (we had breakfast each morning) and at the executive lounge (the server wrapped extra cookies and offered milk for us to bring back to the room for the children!). The management consistently goes above and beyond to create a wonderful experience for our family when we visit Naples!

Room Tip: One bedroom suites offer separate living room area (with sofa bed) which was ideal for travel with c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Your review started my day off with a spring in my step. Our team strives to fulfill the Hilton Brand Promise with our commitment to ensure that every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected every time they visit. Thank you for letting us know that we consistently achieve this promise to you and your family. We appreciate and value you and I will share your review with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, GA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Booked a room for one night to celebrate my wife's birthday and the stay was awesome. The staff was cordial, polite and helpful. The Hotel and the room were clean and nice. Great food at Shula's and in the Executive lounge. The location is also handful with everything not farther than 15 min by car. There was Norman Love chocolate waiting for my wife in the room :-) I definitively recommend and will book again when in Naples.

Room Tip: If you are celebrating a special occasion, let them know when booking as they will take good care of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Naples to celebrate your lovely wife’s birthday. I love that you were able to enjoy a getaway and enjoyed Shula’s, our location and team. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more celebrations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Naples over the weekend. The value for the price is great. A couple of blocks from the beach and convenient to just about everything in Naples. The people that work there are more than happy to provide info and service.
The executive floor has complimentary H'ordeuvres and cash bar in the evenings and a wonderful continental breakfast during the morning hours.
Free bikes are provided should you care to take a ride down to the beach or stroll through the beautiful neighborhoods of Naples Beach.
The weather during our stay was terrible. But even though we only live about an 1 1/2 away in Ft. Lauderdale we like the hotel so much we decided to just hang out there.
If you don't mind not being directly on the ocean. This is the place to stay. Not to mention NO parking fee nor the ever so sneaky "resort fee" that many other hotels charge.
Enjoy....!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Naples to host your weekend getaway. I appreciate you mentioning that we do not include hidden charges that many other hotels choose to add. All our guests enjoy complimentary garage parking, complimentary internet in their guest room, no resort fee, complimentary bicycles to explore beautiful Naples all in addition to a complimentary beach package that includes transportation to the beach located one-half mile away, beach chairs, beach towels and a personal cooler stocked with bottled water. We certainly hope your next visit includes the Florida Sunshine we all love to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dadonaldd
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have stayed here, and read a review that said there was no breakfast available - that's not correct - you have to stay in a premium room to get it - one of the ones on the keycard access upper floors. They have a very nice breakfast of almost anything you could ask for - fresh pineapple, and other fruit, juice, cereal (hot and cold) great breads, meats, etc.

This hotel was a highlight of my 'traveling on business' days.

Room Tip: Pay for a premium room, get the whole experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and I'm thrilled to read the Hilton Naples was a highlight of your business travel days. Guests who upgrade to our Concierge Level guest rooms are invited to a complimentary continental breakfast as well as evening hors d'oeuvres. Shula's, which is located off the Hilton Naples lobby, offers a full breakfast menu in addition to serving lunch and dinner. Of course, our guests have the option to order room service at their leisure as well. Our Hilton Naples team offers something for everyone's preferences. Please let me know when we can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, FL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Husband and I just spent 4 nights there as he was attending a conference in Naples. The pluses: even though the reservation was made thru his employer, they applied points to me as an Honors member; the hotel was extremely quiet, even though full, we never heard a noise from outside or another room; they honored our request for location away from elevator

The minuses: breakfast was only available at the expensive Shula's restaurant in the hotel. Even The Breakers in Palm Beach, and the conference home hotel in Naples, the Waldorf, had affordable breakfast options. The room was nothing special, comparable to a Hampton Inn or Hilton Garden Inn, and our view was of the back of the drive-in overhang which amounted to no view; we didn't even approach the concierge about dinner options because she looked like she spent her days sucking on lemons; and yes, sadly, we are smokers, and had to stand outside halfway down the driveway for a smoke. Granted, we stayed at the Hilton rather than the Waldorf to save my husband's employer some $$, but the Waldorf had a whole huge covered deck available for us old smokers. Then the day we left at 8 a.m. and the housekeeping carts were moving down the corridor, and we came back at 2 and our room wasn't clean, so we had to sit in the lobby for half an hour.

Overall OK but not special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback and am happy to read that you enjoyed your Hilton Honors rewards benefits. I read your concern of the number of breakfast options. We do have two options to order breakfast on property. Shula’s does offer breakfast and has menu items starting from $5 for assorted cereals to the decadent NY Strip Steak with Eggs, including provencal tomato and Herb-roasted potatoes for $19. There are many a la carte items on the menu including bagels, muffins, yogurt and pastries in the $2-$3 range as well. Another option many of our guests take advantage of is to utilize Hilton Honors points to upgrade to the Concierge Level. With these guest rooms, guests have access to a continental breakfast in addition to hors d’oeuvres in the evening. I do apologize that you were not inclined to discuss breakfast or dinner options with our Concierge as she is very well versed in the wonderful restaurant options and is always thrilled to share her expertise with all of our guests.
Our team thrives on making sure all of our guests are comfortable and work hard to ensure both smokers & nonsmokers are comfortable. With this in mind, we do have a covered Smokers Oasis area overlooking the pool and spa. This is in an area that has pleasant views with seating for guests who enjoy smoking and is in an area that will not be offensive to those guests who do not wish to smell cigarette smoke.
Again thank you for your feedback and hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This Hilton is by far one our favourite during our round trip in Florida.
The hotel is excellent and 1 day just wasn't enough.
Good location and easily accessible by road.
Rooms are well appointed and a good size with good amenities.
The restaurant was great for breakfast.
Staff was friendly.
Pool is nice the only negative we saw other guest letting their dogs swim while we and other guest used the swimming pool and this is a no go for me. It´s ok that this hotel allows pets but this situation in the swimming pool speaks to a lack of enforcement of some basic health rules.
The hotel offers a shuttle that has several departure and return times to the beach. They also provide towels, bottle of water and chairs!
Free valet parking.
Overall, we did have a great stay at this hotel and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so much for the excellent comments about our location, guest rooms, breakfast and most importantly, your kind comments about our staff. We are aware of the situation that took place and please be assured that we do not, under any circumstance, allow anyone other than our human hotel guests utilize our swimming pool. Pets, unless qualified service animals, are not allowed in the pool or spa area at all and no pet, under any circumstance, is allowed in the water. Our team took the proper steps of education regarding the rules surrounding our pet policy with the particular guest and I apologize for the inconvenience. It was wonderful to have you as our valued guest and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.