We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Naples

Save Saved
You added Hilton Naples to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Naples
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103 (Park Shore)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 58 hotels in Naples
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The hotel is excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This Hilton is by far one our favourite during our round trip in Florida.
The hotel is excellent and 1 day just wasn't enough.
Good location and easily accessible by road.
Rooms are well appointed and a good size with good amenities.
The restaurant was great for breakfast.
Staff was friendly.
Pool is nice the only negative we saw other guest letting their dogs swim while we and other guest used the swimming pool and this is a no go for me. It´s ok that this hotel allows pets but this situation in the swimming pool speaks to a lack of enforcement of some basic health rules.
The hotel offers a shuttle that has several departure and return times to the beach. They also provide towels, bottle of water and chairs!
Free valet parking.
Overall, we did have a great stay at this hotel and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so much for the excellent comments about our location, guest rooms, breakfast and most importantly, your kind comments about our staff. We are aware of the situation that took place and please be assured that we do not, under any circumstance, allow anyone other than our human hotel guests utilize our swimming pool. Pets, unless qualified service animals, are not allowed in the pool or spa area at all and no pet, under any circumstance, is allowed in the water. Our team took the proper steps of education regarding the rules surrounding our pet policy with the particular guest and I apologize for the inconvenience. It was wonderful to have you as our valued guest and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    444
    232
    64
    16
    13
See reviews for
185
328
23
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Overall a good 4 day stay at Hilton Naples - staff fine. Shula's good for breakfast and their staff are trained and professional.
Disappointment - The executive lounge was a great dissapointment. The decor is tired, tired, tired. The carpet is drab, the seating badly stained and the atmosphere is awful. The first night we visited we sat down with a half glass of wine each until we decided who was driving and who would have another glass, before completing the honesty bar tab card. The girl in charge then came back into the lounge and immediately pushed a card under our nose with a pen and asked us to fill it in. she did the same to another guest who was having a beer. The atmosphere was one of accusation rather than relaxation & enjoyment. The security aspect is also bad, you are leaving room number and specimen signature lying on the table for all to see.We saw another guest add a drink onto someone elses card and leave with it. Some guests were putting bottles of beer etc in their pockets and walking out. An honesty bar will always bring out the worst in people but there are no other perks by way of food etc to compensate for the extra cost people pay to use the executive lounge, people want a drink.
Hilton say that they charge a "nominal" fee for alcoholic drinks - $6.25 for a glass of mediocre wine is full price in most establishments - hardly nominal.
The executive lounge girl was leaving her job the following day and she had only been working there for 4/5 months and hated it. The replacement girl/s, again had only 4/5 months experience working for Hilton. They were pleasant but again inexperienced.
Most executive lounges we have ever been in, have a senior experienced member of staff looking after the guests, the quality and variety of food is much better and alcoholic drinks are complementary even to the extent of champagne.
Maybe we have been lucky in the past but the exectutive lounge at Hilton Naples is the worst we have seen. It is a draw for bookings but fails to live up to its billing.
Recommend a breakfast inclusive deal in Shulas and forget the higher priced executive rooms until Hilton get their act together and make the executive lounge more than a token facility.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
While I was happy to read you had an overall positive experience with our team and hotel, I am very sorry to learn about your experience with the Executive Lounge. Your comments have been shared with our executive team to give guidelines on additional training and ensure we are providing the best service possible at all times. Our guest’s feedback is invaluable and help us learn where we can improve our performance. I appreciate you taking the time and hope to welcome you back so that you can experience the true hospitality that our Executive Lounge is known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

King, non-smoking room was clean with furniture in good condition. Large flat screen tv, comfortable bed, plenty of towels. Quiet a/c. Friendly helpful staff. Little bit of mold around the floor in bathroom otherwise very nice. Best part of this hotel is location. Near Clam Pass Park which has one of the nicest beaches in Florida. Hilton wil provide a shuttle, cooler with water, towels. We drove over, (about 1 mile). Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, MO
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

It's been a year since my last stay and the quality has not changed. Do wish they would have fans in the bathrooms to make it easier to get the moisture out of the room after a shower. Big thing for women. Propery is in a great locaion. Easy walk (1/2 mile maybe) to the beach or you can take advantage of their shuttle to go to a different beach. Walking distance to an upscale shopping center with good restaurant choices. Shula's food on site it ok but not great. Spinach and artichoke dip was 'fishy' tasting. French onion soup and their salmon are good choices. Would stay there again next time I am in Naples.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
387 helpful votes 387 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hotel is okay, but seems more aimed at business travellers than tourists. Essentially the restaurant and bar revolves around Schulas - a reasonably top end steak chain of the former Dolphins coach fame. Ate there of an evening once and also took breakfast there. It is a good though pricey steakhouse and the edge was taken off by staff preparing the restaurant for the following day around you at circa 9.15pm! Taking breakfast there was a decided improvement on the breakfast buffet offered in many hotels for instance what you received was actually hot rather than tepid - although they did try and serve a fried egg sandwich containing scrambled eggs! Overall it was a nice hotel and the various extras like no cost valet and self parking, bike and a lift to the beach were a nice touch. I guess people staying here need to be aware that a taxi to 5th Ave will cost about $20 each way. Plenty of restaurants and bars close to the hotel and hotel staff were very pleasant. Found the WiFi flaky, and having to phone for a drink to be delivered to the pool a bit of a pain also the only bar being in Schulas was both pricey and a bit cold. I would consider staying here again but overall seemed to be more aimed at expense accounts.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Traveled with my husband for work and he booked us to stay at a Hilton property. This isn't just any typical Hilton - The Naples Hilton is beautiful and the staff was pleasant and attentive. He wanted to make sure I wouldn't get bored while he was out during the day since I didn't have a car. I definitely wasn't.....The hotel also offers a free shuttle to the beach along with a beach chair and cooler filled with ice cold water bottles and towels. Bikes are also complimentary to enjoy and we loved riding to the beach, shops and biking around the neighborhoods. In the late afternoons, I would read a book by the pool and the hot tub spa was relaxing. The rooms are large and decorated beautifully. Very comfortable bed and loved that the bathroom was stocked with wonderful soaps and big fluffy towels. Great food selection in the Exec Lounge for breakfast (fresh fruits, muffins/bagels/breads, cereals) and in the evening delicious cold and hot appetizers. Don Shula's also has a great menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The servers were very attentive and pleasant. Room service was also excellent. Look forward to going back soon and being pampered again at the Hilton Naples. The week passed too quickly!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
I read your review of the Hilton Naples very early in the morning and what a great way to start my day! I couldn’t wait to pass on your comments to every member of our team so they could have the same reaction. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your very kind words. The entire team here works tirelessly to provide the type of experience you wrote about. Sharing your visit to the Hilton Naples means a lot to prospective guests as well so we appreciate you taking the time. Please let me know when you will be traveling to Naples again as I would like to personally welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Upgraded to a suite. Seems hotel has vacant rooms because of impending hurricane.staff is professional and attentive. My wife was pleased with Peterthomasroth soaps. Of course meant zero to me. Rooms furnished modern and spotless. Located near beaches with free shuttle service. On property is Shula's Steakhouse where we dined. A definite plus. Only negative I saw is smallness of Exec Lounge on 4th floor. Finally free valet parking a plus with inclement weather arriving!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for the kind words about our professional and attentive staff of the Hilton Naples. I passed on your comments to brighten their day. When impending weather is upon us, the hotel does tend to slow down. Naples is very fortunate and that particular storm passed right by with minimal wind and rain and no loss of power. We are grateful for this and for you being our valued guest. We appreciate you and hope to welcome you back to sunny Naples!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.