We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You're Right, TripAdvisor Reviewers: This Is the Best Hotel in Naples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110 (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine, Dine, & Sunshine
Ranked #2 of 58 hotels in Naples
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“You're Right, TripAdvisor Reviewers: This Is the Best Hotel in Naples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

Please, if you work for the hotel, don't reply to my review. I honestly don't care. I write them for tripadvisor readers, not for you.
Definitely a great hotel at a great price (120 a night plus breakfast coupons)!!! Our room, 333, was a nice king-sized bed two-room suite. I got the good rate from Priceline. I'm a Hilton Club member, but the Hilton website price was twenty or so bucks more a night. Clean, nice heated pool; quality workout room. (See my previous video on here about that space.) The staff is very helpful and friendly. Pleasant at the front desk, very nice in the restaurant, and excellent cleaning by housekeeping. Not to be negative, but I am certain more of us travelers would prefer a glass of wine at check-in (like at the Andaz hotels), than a sugary cookie. It's a nice touch, though, for people who don't watch their diets and for children and those who do Freudian repression. But I digress. Overall, the locals are very conservative, culturally and politically, so aside from the Gulf, there's not much to do here. We were visiting people. The shopping is mediocre, unless you like to dress like an extra in Miami Vice. As a note, there's a Walmart across the street and down a bit. There's a nearby Target, also. It takes about a half hour from the Southwest FL, Ft. Myers Airport. A hospital and lots of cosmetic surgeons nearby! We did room service both mornings: great prices, about 20 bucks, for our two breakfasts! And fast! The room amenities are quality: remember that the esposa, who travels with me everywhere, really looks for quality soap, shampoo, and hair dryers--these were all more than satisfactory for her. Neutrogena products, like what we buy at home for her. The linens are thick and clean (and like the quality I have at home--my assessment rubric for hotel linens. So this is saying something). The hotel-wide free WiFi (another thing I definitely look for, like linens and workout rooms), is great, but it was a tad bit slow with Netflix downloads. It paused three times during the Joan Rivers bio documentary. There's a wired internet hookup out in the small sitting room, which is a bit old-fashioned for me (since I like Wireless). Even a bit slow, I was more than happy with the Web access situation. Great job with that, DT staff! I could only find two little nit-pick things. The second 32 inch LG flatscreen (the one in our bedroom) had a slight audio hiss, but this was offset by the generous cable package, which includes some HD channels and free HBO. The other thing was the faucet in the shower was a little tight and required that we tighten the connection closed a bit past where I would feel comfortable doing so at my home. But it didn't drip, once firmly adjusted. No big deal. The bathroom is very nicely appointed: very clean and new-appearing. Lots of marble everywhere, quality hair dryer, and excellent quality paper products. The bed was very comfortable, and the AC, once adjusted right, conspired with the five pillows on the bed and the soft clean sheets to give us a great night of sleep. The restaurant was very good, and there is a quality Chinese restaurant in the front of the hotel, as well. Interestingly, there is a photo of Conrad Hilton in the lobby, and the truth is, if he had to decide which of the two Naples Hilton hotel properties he wanted to stay at, the economical Doubletree or the expensive one out at the beach, I'm sure he would prefer the Doubletree as we do. I'm going out on a limb here and saying that, from what people tell us around here about the other hotels and their costs, the Doubletree is the best hotel in Naples. No, it's not hoi-polloi like out at the Gulf, but this is Naples, and the local gentry is about a parochial as you can get. The upcoming cultural activities will appeal to the "angry-people in politics" types. There are speakers who we consider sub-literate, and the arts situation is like a scene from Waiting for Guffman. It's Naples, people! But if you're in Naples, this is the place to go. Thanks, Tripadvisor reviewers! You were so right about the Doubletree.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    722
    215
    53
    8
    7
See reviews for
236
465
45
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

I can't say enough about this hotel. I can honestly see why it's rated number one in an area that already has quite a few very nice hotels. It's in the service and the little touches. The suites are great, and everything is extra clean. But there is so much more to recommend the place. The greeting and the service was extra warm and friendly. They have the wonderful cookies, of course. There is free coffee and tea and hot cocoa available--nearly unheard of for a full-service hotel. There are USA Todays, Wall Street Journals, and local papers available at the desk. All of the trash cans in the room have both bins for regular trash and for recylables. Everything about the place just seems geared toward making your stay as comfortable as possible. The topper is that I got it on a $50 Priceline bid. I would have gladly paid full price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

Friendly staff
but no one told us that our room included breakfast
found out the next day after we had eaten off grounds

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Thanks very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I apologize for any confusion regarding breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, KY
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

I've stayed in a lot of hotels in the last 20 years, a great many supposedly "nicer" than this one. Never-the-less, this Doubletree is a pick of the litter. Any corporation can deliver a comfortably furnished room, but it takes passion and people to deliver a feeling of comfort. An obvious passion for detail was exhibited here by all staff members from the front desk (thanks Ashleigh) to the breakfast servers (thanks Kelly and Becky) to housekeeping. The hotel was spotless, the smiles and greetings were genial and genuine, and I didn't want to leave! Quality of food was fine, location was excellent and overall, I cannot wait to return! Only "problem"? Water in pool was really, really (too) warm!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

I actually stayed at this hotel a couple yeas ago, but it still is the best place to stay. At check in you get the chocholate chips, which is awesome!! It's just a relaly nice hotel. The room had a seperate bedroom with a door that closed. And then a littlle living room area which was nice. The beds are sooo comfortable as well. I live in Naples but love to rent a room for the night to get away and this is where we come.This is the best hotel!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejg154, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, February 26, 2011
It is such a pleasure to be considered your "home away from home", if even not that far of a drive. Kind words such as this are what keep us motivated to continue in our quest to offer the best possible stay in Naples. We most certainly look forward to having you back to us....we'll have plenty of cookies awaiting your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

Very nice hotel, very kind staff, excellent breakfast, room clean and nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Excellent Hotel. Very friendly staff. Breakfast good value for money. Warm chocolate cookies available 24 hours a day.
Very comfortable sun beds and sun chairs .
Rooms very comfortable.
Hope to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Naples! It's great to read such a positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. Come back soon to warm and sunny Naples!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.