We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beds....Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples to your Saves list
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110 (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Naples
GreenLeadersGold level
Minneapolis
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Beds....Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Everything about this hotel is great. Friendly staff. Quiet rooms. Full breakfast. Big pool Comfortable beds and lots of pillows. Two televisions and like having a suite available. The breakfast buffet was a little pricey but you could order off the menu or have a smaller buffet which was more than enough for breakfast. Hard to walk anywhere...you really need a car to get around.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your Doubletree experience. Great service is what we do best! We are delighted you enjoyed our warm hospitality and accommodations. Hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    231
    59
    10
    7
See reviews for
277
524
56
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here from Dec 5, 2013 to Dec 14, 2013. Being a Hilton Honors Diamond member we have stayed at many Hilton Hotels, and we can certainly said this is the best for service! If you are a Diamond or Gold member, you get a free breakfast, and we were pleasantly surprised that the breakfast staff knew our names. The best orange juice is at this hotel; they will keep filling your glass. Charlie Chang's in also attached to the hotel and the restaurant gave us a free bottle of their special sauce at one of our visits. Charlie Chang's on Friday and Saturday nights were busy, but we got right in. We found that it's not busy at 3pm.

Everyday, we were greeted with a different animal creation made from towels and chocolates for eyes and etc. (I think Robin Hill Hochmeyer, guest manager, called ahead to our next Hilton hotel because the next hotel had a flock of bird towels on our bed upon arrival.) Once when our TV remote was not working (actually we didn't know how to use it), the service man gave us instructions on how to use it. Then after we returned, we found chocolates on the door knob with an apology note for the TV remote. Housekeeping is very clean and very tuned into our needs. When we didn't eat the candy, they left Chocolates and only chocolates after the first day. The housekeeper noticed that we didn't put our clothes in drawers, and that one of our suitcases was on the stand and the other on the floor. When we arrived to our room after the first cleaning, the other suitcase was on a stand. You don't even have to ask at this hotel, they just figure you out.

The hotel has 24 hours free coffee and tea. Hot warm cookies for the asking are at the front desk. If you are Diamond (and I believe Gold, too) you get free water (2 per couple) everyday in your room. There are balcony rooms with pool views and/or river views. This hotel asked us when we wanted our rooms cleaned, morning or evening. Room cleaning time may be just for Hilton Honor members, but I am sure they would accommodate someone with a reason, like my husband likes to take a 10am nap. There is a floor just for Hilton Honor members, the same floor as the workout room. Pool is very warm, and there is a towel and sample sunscreen on each pool chair. Parking spaces have some slanted spaces which we like. There as some beach chairs and towels available for the beaches.

When we left, the guest services manager, Ms. Hochmeyer, gave us two waters, 2 plastic refillable water bottles with their hotel logo on the bottle, two chap sticks ,and of course, 2 warm cookies to go. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The river view rooms have a larger balcony with a wrap around deck, seeing both the river and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for the amazing review! We really believe that's the little things, the surprising and unexpected touches that make an experience truly memorable. We couldn't be happier that we were able to deliver that to you during your stay. Your feedback inspires us to work that much harder to make sure every guests leaves with the same feeling! Many thanks for your business and kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Jennifer Wallace, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I don't know why it's taken me so long to write this review, we stayed here some time ago and have to say it was excellent - this is the hotel by which we set our standard for every hotel visit - the service and attitude of every member of staff is impeccable, the hotel for us as a family of 4 was perfect, fabulous room , extremely comfortable beds, great breakfast selection, lovely pool area and very accessible to the beaches and shopping in the Naples area - I would never hesitate to recommend this hotel and can't wait to stay here again

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Well, your review was worth the wait! We are flattered and appreciative to be the benchmark by which you measure all other hotels. We appreciate your loyalty and recommendations and can't wait to welcome you back. We promise to keep working to exceed your expectations time and time again!.

Jennifer Wallace, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great service and average quality. This hotel is situated 10.5 miles north of downtown Naples Route 41. Traffic on Route 41 is awful but that is true of most of the Naples area. If you are looking for more convenience to downtown, stay closer. The quality of the service staff made up for the less desirable aspects of the hotel's location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our amazing team is large part of what make this hotel an award winning property. Warm hospitality with a sunny smile is what Doubletree Naples does best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The Doubletree in Naples is a very nice hotel. I would stay there again. However, I would request a room with out an adjoining door as I could literally hear every single word our neighbor was saying. Also note, when we checked in, my husband went in to do so while I stayed with kids in the car as we almost always do. He was told that he could not check us in and I had to come in to do so. I have NEVER had that experience at any hotel ever. My husband always checks us in. I was told it was for my safety. I really did not understand. Other than those two issues, I would stay again--very clean and really nice workout facility.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please be assured that our guest's comfort and safety are of the utmost importance and we apologize for any challenges that you encountered. We will certainly use your feedback as an opportunity to review any procedures that may need to be revised. Thank you again and we hope to see you back next time your travels bring you to the Naples area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff at this hotel were particularly helpful and friendly. Room was beautifully decorated and spacious; 2 for 1 happy hour was great as was a very nice restaurant, The Watermark Grill. Overall a very nice experience and definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff’s warm welcome and hospitality is what we do best! We will continue to do all we can to accommodate our guest’s needs and make you feel at home. We look forward to your next visit to Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The staff were friendly and accommodating; the suite was comfortable. There's no shuttle to and from the airport, so that adds to the expense. I didn't use the amenities much as I was there on a spiritual retreat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for letting us host your recent retreat. We are happy that you enjoyed the quality and comfort of your suite and while we do not offer an airport shuttle, our team is happy to make arrangements for any transportation that you may need. Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.