We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree...A good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples to your Saves list
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110 (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Naples
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Double Tree...A good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Double Tree has never let me down. Travelling on business or with family we are always comfortable and well fed. The star of the experience was the manager of the dining room. I explained my food allergies to him and he did an awsome job of creating a great breakfast for me. He is a gem

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad that you had such a wonderful stay! All departments at our award winning hotel take great pride to ensure that we create rewarding experiences for all of our valued guests. We are happy that we were able to provide such personalized service to accommodate your dietary restrictions. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    231
    59
    10
    7
See reviews for
274
524
56
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. I was to be in town on business for a week, but had to leave early due to my grandchild making his appearance! The room was wonderful, the service was fantastic! I will definitely stay again when I visit Naples again. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Congratulations on the "appearance" of your grandchild! What exciting news! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We would love for you to bring the little precious one with you when you return to Naples. We welcome guests of ALL ages! Congratulations once again! Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Watched the Dolphins win in the lounge. Ate, drank and cheered. Staff was very accommodating especially Michael and Hope. Room was always ready for us when we returned from site seeing. Breakfast was nice to have without driving all over town and reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Many thanks for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the Dolphins won! I will be sure to share your kind words with Hope, Michael and the entire team. We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back. Go Fins!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel. We couldn't ask for better service and wonderful staff.The breakfast staff was extraordinary we can't wait to go back. The pool area was clean & very comfortable.

Green Features: very careful about recycling.All environmentally friendly practices were posted. We followed them as we should
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
First impressions are so important to us. We want to ensure that every guest that walks through our door experiences a most memorable visit just as you did. We hope that this was the 1st of many visits to our little piece of "Paradise". Please know that you may contact me directly with any special requests (special occasions, celebrations) or queries to enhance your future stays at the hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you "back home" soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandon, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Clean, fresh. Staff are very attentive and friendly. My favorite hotel! I have stayed at this hotel about 6-8 times per year and have never been disappointed. The staff go out of their way to be sure everything is to your complete satisfaction. The staff at this hotel are experts at customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to us. We always appreciate raving reviews and compliments about our fabulous team members. It is most definite that customer satisfaction is a top priority here at the Doubletree Suites Naples. From a warm cookie welcome to our fond farewell bottled waters at check out, there isn’t a detail we leave behind to provide complete guest satisfaction. We appreciate you continued business and look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My overall vacation experience at this hotel was excellent. Within an hour of check-in, I was sound asleep in the comfort of fresh-scented, plush pillows and a relaxing mattress. Daily breakfasts, complete with cook-to-order omelettes were the perfect start for the day. But the highlight was the efficiency of the hotel staff and emergency personnel who responded to a fire during the last morning of our stay. Due to everyone's quick thinking, damage to property and lives was avoided.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you, thank you, thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! More importantly, thank you for your kudos during a time when we experienced an uncontrollable hiccup in service. Please know that we appreciate your understanding and gratitude in how we handled the situation. The cause of the issue has since been remedied and we can assure you that the root cause was minor and will not be an issue in the future upon your return! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next stay! Cheers! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Service, room size and cost per night are all excellent. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is also centrally located. They even give you free cookies and free bottles of water!! Will be back soon!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing! We love the quality of service we provide to all of our guests. We appreciate your kind thoughts and please let us WOW you again should your travels bring you back to the Paradise Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.