We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in Naples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples to your Saves list
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110 (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Naples
GreenLeadersGold level
New Smyrna Beach, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellence in Naples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

An absolutely first class hotel and staff in comparison to even other higher end hotels. A great place to stay, work and play and feel completely comfortable. I will stay in this hotel whenever I am in Naples, always.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks for your loyalty and great review! The best compliment we can receive is for our guests to return...and recommend to everyone they know. We appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community and can’t wait to host your next stay, for work or play!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    231
    59
    10
    7
See reviews for
276
524
56
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Spacious suites, wonderful staff and quiet but close to everything. Food was better than most hotels. Corner suite with wrap around balcony overlooking pool and river is very quiet and relaxing. Staff goes out of their way to accomodate special food and drink requests. Definitely would stay again and recommend for family getaways or business meetings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Wow, thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad that you were able to enjoy our award winning hotel and personalized service we offer to both our business and leisure travelers. We truly take pride in ensuring that our guests leave our hotel thinking they not only enjoyed their stay but they also enjoyed their experience! We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and were there for the FAPPS Getaway the weekend of
August 16-18. Check in went well and the cookies at check in were nice. On Friday night, Our group hung out at the bar area and even though the bartender was a little overwhelmed,the manager told her to stay open and she got some help. At the meeting the next morning,coffee and pastries were available,but nothing was in place for dirty plates,or flatware so they were set down anywhere. RobinJill was helpful as was the entire staff. Late check out was great. We loved that it was a green property with the in room trash cans had separated for recycling

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback including things we can improve upon. We are delighted to hear that all our team members were helpful and you enjoyed your Green Lodging experience at Doubletree Naples. We look forward to hosting FAPPS again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I were married in August and we and our guests stayed at the DoubleTree. Trish Williams was super-responsive to our questions and requests, such as creating a room block and renting a getting ready suite for the day-of. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, quiet, and VERY reasonably priced. We enjoyed the "little things" as well, such as free cookies, snacks, and fruit in the lobby.

HIGHLY recommended; the weekend could not have gone any better.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Congrats on your recent nuptials. We are delighted you chose the Doubletree Naples for your family and friends on such a special occasion. Our Sales & Revenue Director Trish is top notch and is always thinking of the “little things” that she can do to go above and beyond for a fantastic guest experience! The many added value amenities we provide are just a few of those” little things” we do that separate us from the rest. We look forward to your anniversary stays and will have warm cookies waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was greeted by a very friendly and organized staff member at the front desk who instantly had me checked in and on my way to my room, cookie in hand. Every staff member I interacted with was more than pleasant without going over the top and coming across as fake. I will definitely be staying at the Doubletree in Naples next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevator. I was in room 225 and it sounded like I was right on top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted that your arrival experience was friendly and efficient. Our team of hospitality professionals take great pride in the level of service we provide to all of our guests. Thank you for allowing us to garner your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I thought that the hotel provided us with great value; the price was very fair, the front desk help was excellent, the room service food was good but not always on time, and the restaurant food was good. The deck area off the restaurant was very nice with a TV and great atmosphere. My only wish was that the bathroom had a fan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and any suggestions on the little things we can improve to make the best possible guest experience. Added value is certainly something we think our guests deserve. We are delighted that you were able enjoy some rest and relaxation on our newly renovated verandah area. Thank you for letting us know our award winning front desk team was extraordinarily helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great location (for me anyway) and perfect amenities. I was very impressed with the facility and just about everything. Breakfast was outstanding. From check in to check out we had no issues and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingWill, Director of Sales at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review
I'm delighted you got to enjoy the hotel and its amenities.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.