We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Delight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples to your Saves list
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110 (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Naples
GreenLeadersGold level
Plantation, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Weekend Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is our fourth time staying at this hotel. We visit Naples frequently and this hotel has always been a good place to stay. The rooms are spacious and the staff are very nice. If you are a Diamond or Gold Member you will get a nice breakfast buffet. The pool is not huge but it works well for a nice weekend. We ordered room service because we were exhausted and did not feel like going and waiting. The food was very good surprisingly. Two complaints that I have for this hotel which are very small. 1. I requested to checked in early and I did not end of getting checked in until the actual check in time. With any other Hilton property I have gone to this was never a problem. 2. The floors in the room either need to be cleaned or replaced. My 2 year old daughter was walking all over the room barefoot and her feet were basically black! Other than that the property is pretty clean. The cookies are pretty good as well. In conclusion I would return to the property again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool or river are a great choice. The hotel is not on the beach so this gives you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree D, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
So many reasons to thank you for this review on Tripadvisor. Thank you for coming back to our hotel! And for being a loyal Hilton HHonor guest. We appreciate your comments. Thank you for letting us know about your concerns that didn’t make your stay a perfect one this time. We are very sorry that we were not able to offer you an early check in. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you brought to our attention. Please know that the hotel has begun a deep cleaning carpet program.
We are very happy to know that you will come back and look forward to your return and welcoming you back with a warm cookie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    231
    59
    10
    7
See reviews for
274
524
56
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Enjoyed a weekend in Naples and we chose the Doubletree based on the Trip Advisor reviews and the hotel did not disappoint. This is an all suite hotel with plenty of space within the room and it is clean! If you have kids the hotel is great since there are two TV's. The location is about 10 miles north of old Naples (5th Street) and a short distance to the beach. In addition, there is plenty of shopping nearby. Parking is free and the hotel has free WiFi with good speed.

The front desk staff are friendly and exceptional! All the staff will go above you expectations and then surprise you by going above those expectations. The Concierge is fantastically helpful with maps, directions and area knowledge. The breakfast buffet will satisfy everyone's breakfast desire with made to order eggs and omelets. (If possible, purchase the hotel room with the bed and breakfast package.) Happy hour is from 3-7 and you will enjoy their food and drink specials before heading out to dinner. If heading to the beach stop by the front desk where they will loan you some necessary beach items.

This is a terrific hotel and when I return to Naples this will be my hotel of choice. If you are in Naples for business or pleasure this hotel will meet your needs.

Room Tip: Some people may find the AC unit to be noisy, but I liked the white noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our award winning staff! We take great pride in the service we deliver to all of our guests.

We are honored that we are now your hotel of choice when your travels bring you to the Naples area. Thank you so much for the glowing review and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Check in was quick and easy, hotel room was clean, fully furnished with all working accommodations. Bed and bathroom were very clean and pleasant to stay in. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree D, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you had a “drama free” stay! Thank you for recommending our hotel.
We look forward to your return to beautiful Naples.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed just one night on the way through the Everglades. We were en-route to Corkscrew swamp from Kissimmee.
How can you say anything negative about a hotel that gives you cookies when you arrive!
Room was a good size, not huge but great for one night.
We had drinks in the bar and some food which was perfectly acceptable, we had had a long day and couldn't face going out, although there are a number of restaurants in walking distance.
I'm not sure I would want to stay here for a massive amount of time, but as a passing through location it was perfect.
Breakfast was tasty and a good selection.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwood S, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
I want to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our Doubletree in Naples FL. We appreciate your positive attitude regarding our cookies and Hotel. We look forward to your next visit at our Doubletree by Hilton in Naples FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

When we were planning our return trip to Naples one less thing we had to think about was where we were going to stay...Doubletree Suites, of course!
The staff is exceptional...very friendly and accommodating. The property is well maintained with lots of free parking. Our poolside suite was not only very comfortable but super clean.
It's close to great restaurants, shopping and Vanderbilt Beach...they even provide beach chairs and umbrella for their guests.
When they say "welcome home"...they really mean it!
Thanks "Dream Team" ...you did it again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwood S, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
I want to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our Doubletree in Naples FL. We appreciate your positive attitude regarding our cookies and Hotel. We look forward to your next visit at our Doubletree by Hilton in Naples FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hotel was clean and the service was great! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only two miles to the awesome beach. Close to many restaurants and some local shopping. I would stay here again.. Off the main drag and close to everything you needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy that you would stay with us again should your travels bring you to the "Paradise Coast!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Doubletree in Naples for a short business trip. The property is very nicely maintained, has excellent staff and is a central location close to Mercado, beaches and not too far from 5th Ave. We were upgraded to a poolside view suite which was, clean, spacious and very comfortable. There is a great Asian restaurant called Charlie Chan's on property with nightly specials and very reasonably priced. Overall wonderful accommodations and great value! Look out for those warm cookies! Highly addictive and eagerly given out!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Naples for your business trip and for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel, service and unbeatable North Naples location. We hope your experience (and our cookies) will bring you back next time you are in the Naples area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.