We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples to your Saves list
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110 (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel, very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We travel a lot within the States and usually we stay at very luxurios hotels. We visit the Doubletree Naples for the first time March 2012 and because of the very good experience we decided to went back.

All the employees are very kind and very friendly. There is a good housekeeping team, the rooms are spotless....very clean rooms and bathrooms.
The employees at the reception are very helpfull and do there best to furfill your needs.
The hottube and poolarea had some upgrading......was even better than least year.
Location was great for us, (had a car) nearby beach, coconut point, miramar, downtown Naples, Coastland center

We had some emailcontact with the renevue manager because we ask for a specific room. At the check in, we received the same room as we did get last year. Even though we presumed it will be a complimentary upgrade, (email) they did charge us about 40 dollars, but it was worth the money.

Next when we visit Naples, we sure will stay at Doubletree again.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    253
    63
    12
    7
See reviews for
301
569
58
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port saint Lucie, Florida, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The hotel and room were pretty much immaculate, no complaints there. The staff were overly helpful as well. Just for the money we paid, there were a few issues; no balcony to enjoy the outside weather in beautiful Naples for the Capri room @ 300+ a night. The AC unit kicked on for a minute or two, then off, repeatedly every 20 minutes. The toilet water ran loudly for a minute every 30 minutes or so, loud enough to wake us up repeatedly through the night. And we could hear the constant neighboring room doors slamming (not sure if we just had overly active neighbors that day), but the door slam when they close and this got annoying. Other than those complaints, the hotel is nice. Charlie Chaings attached restaurant was very awesome!

Room Tip: When we called, we were told that this Capri room was the only one available. I'm still wonderi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are so sorry to hear that your entire experience was anything less than outstanding. The weather truly is beautiful this time of year and regret that all our suites don’t have balconies. Being the busiest time of the year, those with balconies are always the first to go! We apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered and have alerted our team to correct them. We appreciate your kind words and input on our staff and amenities and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we might show you the complete quality experience you expect from our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here with friends on a tour of Florida and were very impressed, you have free coffee, tea and warm cookies, the restaurant food is excellent, and the hotel cleanliness is to a high standard.
The check in ladies are the frienliest ever.
If we return to the area then we would head straight for this hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel lives up to all the reviews on trip advisor! We had a beautiful wrap around balcony-pool & river view! Only complaint-lots of traffic noise!!! The noise would not deter us from staying here again! Close to beaches, restaurants, & shopping. Great, friendly staff-clean rooms! Great little perks: coffee beverage station, newspapers, fresh apples, & 2 beach chairs & umbrella-ALL FREE!!! Thanks Doubletree, had a great time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you, tmy47, for your thoughts and compliments! We are delighted your stay was a memorable one. It'll be great to welcome you back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

What a great place to stay for a busy family. Over the last 10 years we stayed in a condo near vanderbilt beach. Due to our late planning we could not get into the condo development and miraculously found a room here. All the staff knew our names immediately and were amazing. There is an amazing asian restaurant right next door. Also 2 for 1 happy hour drinks every day. Breakfast buffet is awesome. Enjoy!!!


  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks so very much for choosing the Doubletree Naples! While we are sorry to hear that you weren't able to get into your condo, we're most pleased that it led you to us. We're so appreciative of your kind words! Perhaps you've started a new tradition and will return to us next year??? It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you are looking for spotless clean rooms, great breakfast food,nice staff and helpful ,great building ,clean pool ,warm chocolate chip cookies every day ,quite ....that's the one.We were with four good behave children and we were so happy here!

Room Tip: corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We love your review; thanks for sharing! It sounds like you had a great visit. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We chose this hotel because it could accommodate 4 children and 2 adults with connecting rooms. Our room had a King bed and the kids' room had 2 doubles. That gave us 2 bathrooms and a "living room" for us to enjoy some quiet time after the kids went to bed. We also chose this hotel for its location. It was 10 minutes to Delnor Wiggins Pass State Park where we rented kyaks and kyaked in Back Bay and enjoyed the beach and swimming in the Gulf.

The hotel staff was very friendly. Hope, at the front desk, welcomed us warmly and shared information with us about the area. She also gave the kids the traditional chocolate chip cookies and some coloring materials. Hope also asked us to select a 2-hour window for our room to be cleaned. I thought that was a great idea and the room was clean by the time we returned.
Dolores in the Portofino restaurant was very efficient and especially nice to the kids. We ate breakfast in Portofino twice and dinner once. We thought that $8.00 was reasonable for a kids' breakfast buffet. They offer the traditional fruit, eggs, waffles, French toast, etc as well as items made to order.
The only negative we noticed is that despite the air condtioning, our rooms felt humid.
We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanks so very much for sharing your Doubletree Naples experience. We are happy to hear that you found your suite to be spacious and enjoyed being able to pick your preferred time of Housekeeping service. Thanks also for your kind words about our team. We'll have warm chocolate chip cookies ready and waiting for you when you come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.