We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples to your Saves list
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110 (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This a nice hotel where the staff are very warm and friendly. Rooms are large, well appointed and very clean - the best ones are those with a balcony. Hotel breakfast including hot choices is reasonable at $13. Nice pool area. Overall good value but i don't recommend staying here without a car as there is little within walking distance of the hotel and it is over 10 miles from downtown historic Naples.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We appreciate your kind words and feedback! We are happy to hear that you found the hotel to be a great value and the staff to be friendly and accommodating. Naples has so much to offer that we often recommend our guests have a car to take advantage of it all! Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    270
    65
    12
    8
See reviews for
346
599
58
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Favorite part was the staff. Cordial, helpful and friendly.

Room was adequate. Clean and comfortable. Nothing special. I was in a room to the back which was quiet which I wanted, and looked out at vegetation but the set up was such that the living area didn't have a window so felt dark and not what I would have wanted in FL. The rooms in the front that overlooked the parking lot seemed to be side by side so both had windows, but they overlook a parking lot.

Great location. Easy to get to beach, shopping and restaurants both Bonita and Naples.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeFOMngr, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed our staff as we are very proud of the service we deliver to our guests. We apologize that you didn't have a window in your living area. Please know that we do have suites that are bright and face the interior pool area with balconies as well as spacious riverview suites. If your travels should bring you back to the Naples area, we would love to be your home away from home. Please contact us prior to your arrival so we may select the best suite possible for you based on your preferences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is in North Naples, but very well located on Tamiami Trail, easy access to I-75. Many attractions, including Olde Naples, a short drive away. Full service restaurant with a very nice variety at lunch. Full, hot buffet breakfast, for $12.95/ person. Rooms were spacious with tropical decor. The only small complaint, the outer, living part of suite was dark- could use a reading lamp near sofa/ chair. Staff is very helpful & friendly. The pool was nicely appointed & clean
Lots of "bang for our buck!"

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel, facing the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback and great review! We recently completed some upgrades to our furniture and lighting in the guestrooms and really appreciate your comments. We will definitely revisit to see if we can add some additional lamps to those rooms that need them! We are glad we were able to provide you with a great value and stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you don't mind staying about 15 minutes from downtown Naples, stay here. We have a river view room with a wrap around patio, and the room is one of the nicer ones for this type of hotel. It has a luxury feel for a high-moderate price. There is a nice pool and a restaurant and bar. The staff is very nice and seem to be very proud of the property. At first I was a little disappointed to be so far away from the beach but as it turned out the Red Tide was in which really affected my husband and me (it's an algae that kills fish and can cause allergic reactions - stay off the beach if you have asthma) so after a 10 minute walk we were just as happy to be further inland. We spent a nice day walking aound old Naples and actually didn't mind getting away from the crowds. Plus, there are a lot of shopping areas nearby - the Mercato has a lot of nice restaurants, shops and a cinema.

Room Tip: One of the suites with the wrap patio/balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are so happy to have exceeded your expectations! Our team is extremely proud of the property and strives to provide our guests with an unforgettable experience. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Doubletree Suites uses the Hilton name, so we assumed it would have the Hilton touch. Wrong! We were charged $32.00 extra for a breakfast that was supposed to be included in the price of our room on a "Special Deal". Twice I went to the front desk to say something, and yet we still got billed for it. We were also charged $10.00 extra for a "Water View", which turned out to be bushes and part of a parking lot. The lights in the room seemed like 40 watts. You could barely see, let alone read anything in the room. The Suite area was old, dark, and dismal. The breakfast was not in any way memorable. The A/C was incredibly noisy and never adjusted to an auto setting.Never having visited Naples before, we thought how could we go wrong because Tripadvisor rated it #1...BIG Mistake! You are in a very commercial end of Naples surounded by shopping centers, and over 10 miles from the historic and beautiful part of Naples. Our total bill ran us well over $300.00! What a rip off! Buyer beware!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with so many aspects of your stay. Our guests' experience is our primary concern and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you so I can ensure we resolve the matter to your complete satisfaction. Please contact me directly at robbinsj@guestservices.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were visiting friends in the Naples area and the Doubletree Suites was very near their condo ... plus I had enough points to use for two free nights at a Hilton property. We chose the Doubletree and were very pleased with the two-room suite. The bed was very comfortable, there were plenty of soft towels and the shower was just hard enough to be invigorating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here last week and it was a great place - free parking, free wifi and a cookie on arrival :) What else do you need.

We where greeted by Robin on front desk who was so cheerful and welcoming - our room was a river view corner suite which was spacious and spotlessly clean.

We paid to have the breakfast buffet the next day - i think $15 or so - the food was great in the buffet - my only gripe was he where not quite sure who our server was - when we initially sat down we where told omelletes and eggs where included in the buffet and just to let them know what we wanted - nobody ever came back to ask what we wanted so we just settled with what was at the buffet... but still maybe i got them on a bad day. The room itself and front desk service made up for this.

Only stayed one night but would definitly stay longer if i returned!

Room Tip: Ask for River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Bellasera Hotel
Bellasera Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,078 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#9 of 58 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 58 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#16 of 58 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,084 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#27 of 58 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.